Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 152 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

152reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

2 nights stop over in Amsterdam

By

November 19, 2019

The Dutch people were the first settlers to our island Mauritius which was named after the Dutch prince Moritz Van Nassau. So when we had no direct flight from Munich to Barcelona during our European vacation,, we chose Amsterdam to do a stop over .The free shuttle to the hotel was easy to find . We are glad we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol as it is really close to the airport. The club room we stayed was spotless and the beds were comfortable. The club room was a great deal as it included breakfast and access to the club lounge with snacks and drinks though we don't drink alcohol. It was great to chill there at the end of the day. It was easy to get to the center of Amsterdam by train from either the airport or nearby Hoofddorp train station. Amsterdam is really a beautiful city though it was rainy on the day we visited it but what we really liked was the friendliness of the Dutch people we met during our short stay . Special thanks to Ellen who welcomed us so warmly in the club lounge.

Read More
Read Less

Noicy and expensive

By

October 18, 2014

A very expensive hotel already from standad rate. Then you have to add 22 Euro for a breakfast. It's an airport hotel but don't expect that the bus shuttle is included, you have to pay additional 15 Euro for that as well.

Of course you get disturbed by the close airport, but thats nothing compared to the noicy sound from the room air condition.

Summary: Bring earplugs and a big wallet.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Conference211, Thank you for leaving your feedback on our website. Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol is indeed a 4 star full service hotel with pool, fully equipped gym and located in the airport region and within walking distance of Hoofddorp centre. Windows are sound proofed and we provide a sleep advantage package should anyone have trouble sleeping. Are technical department can assist when there should be any technical problem. All air conditioning can be individually controlled, so they could have assisted with this inconvenience. It is very unfortunate to read that your stay was not what you were expecting and perhaps you grant us the pleasure with a future stay so we are able to change your mind. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen
Read More
Read Less

Not the best option around airport area

By

October 17, 2014

Not that close to airport, a bit far to walk from closest station.
Room is not as classy as some of the nearby options.
Breakfast is not attractive, not much options, not ideal quality as well.
Many tourist stay in hotel, looks a bit shabby on corridor and lobby.
Staff are nice and helpful, pretty considerate.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Apollo, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Great to read you appreciated the friendliness of our hotel team. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your expectations. The hotel is located on a 7 minute walk from Hoofddorp station and our hotel shuttle drives every 30 minutes to and from the airport. We will share your breakfast suggestions with our F&B manager. At the moment we serve a full breakfast buffet with hot and cold items. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen
Read More
Read Less

nice room, good service

By

October 17, 2014

Things were better than expected
The room was clean, very comfortable bed. Fresh towels everyday.
Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear celtic dream, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. Great to read we were able to exceed your expectations with our housekeeping service and the rooms. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen
Read More
Read Less

Kurztrip nach Amsterdam

By

October 16, 2014

club

Da wir nur für eine Übernachtung in Amsterdam waren, konnten wir die Angebote des Hotels nicht wahrnehmen.
Die Abwicklung bei Buchung über Gruppen ist verbesserungswürdig, da das Personal das deutsche Ticket von Groupon scheinbar nicht lesen konnte und es daher bei der Abrechnung zu Fehlern kam, die wir aber schnell beheben konnten. Eine zweisprachige Information über die Art der Buchung würde da sicherlich helfen.
Wir haben das Hotel als sehr angenehm empfunden und uns dort wohl gefühlt.

Read More
Read Less

Greta Base To Explore Amsterdam

By

October 16, 2014

The Crowne Plaza was a wonderful place to stay while exploring Amsterdam. The hotel shuttle (fee) was instrumental in gettoing us back and forth from Schipol and the train station there for our excursions.

The hidden gem here is the restaurant and there small but very appetizing menu. Take time to have a lunch or evening meal here.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Marcus61, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our site. Great to read you have enjoyed the hotel as a base to explore Amsterdam. Your compliments regarding our restaurant menu will be shared with the team. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen
Read More
Read Less

Poor staff attitude has tainted my opinion of Crowne Plaza hotels...

By

October 15, 2014

club

Upon arrival, I checked into my room and was met with a strange and unpleasant smell in the room. The manner in which it was dealt with was excellent and I was promptly moved to another room. Nonetheless, it was not what I expected to be faced with when arriving at a Crowne Plaza hotel.

My major disappointment with the stay was the manner in which a member of staff spoke to me when I sat in the eating area (breakfast area perhaps?), thinking it was part of the restaurant in the bar area. When I asked for a menu, the staff member gave me a look that a parent would when giving a child a row and repeated to me "You can't sit here, you can't sit here". I asked why not - the response was "This is not the restaurant". Apologies for my mistake, but given that there were tables, chairs, cutlery etc set out in a restaurant style as well other guests eating food at the tables next to mine, then I could be forgiven for assuming it was part of the restaurant. Only by asking another member of staff did I find out that the area I sat in had been reserved for a large group at the hotel that night. My poor experience could have been avoided through the use of simple "reserved" signs on the tables and I would never have had the misfortune of having to communicate with a staff member with such a poor attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear caloomba, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience in the restaurant. It is very unfortunate to read that this has influenced the opinion you have of Crowne Plaza hotels. This will definately be discussed with our F&B manager. Great that your first inconvenience was dealt with in a proper way by our reception team. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen
Read More
Read Less

could be better

By

October 02, 2014

The hotel is somewhat dated.
Because of the attractive location (close to the airport) it is a very good hotel to stay at before on takes a plane the next morning.
The hotel is clearly understaffed, especially for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Indianapolisresident, Thank you for leaving your feedback on our site. Great to read you appreciated the location of the hotel. Your comments regarding the service during breakfast will be shared with our F&B manager. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmes Hotel

By

October 02, 2014

club

Das Hotel ist optimal, wenn man auf Geschäftsreise ist. Angenehme Zimmer, aufmerksamer Service. Als Tourist würde ich in Amsterdam wohl ein zentraler gelegenes Hotel wählen, doch auf einem Businesstrip ist es perfekt, auch wegen der Nähe zum Flughafen - die man aber nicht hört...

Read More
Read Less

Perfektes Wochenende

By

September 29, 2014

Mein Mann und ich hatten ein perfektes WE in ihrem Hotel.
Geschlafen haben wir wundervoll.
Nur das Angebot zum Frühstück könnte etwas kompakter sein.
Dieses wich kaum von einem 3 Sterne Hotel ab.
Wir werden Sie auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen.

Read More
Read Less

Konferenz

By

September 26, 2014

club

Das Hotel war gepflegt und die Mitarbeiter hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Zimmer war groß und hell, sehr sauber, leider nervte die Klimaanlage, die für mich zu warm war und sich nicht regulieren lies. Natürlich konnte das Fenster geöffnet werden, ein Fakt, der mir jedes Hotel verleidet...

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and great service if you like soft beds.

By

September 26, 2014

club

I spent two nights in this hotel working at a conference. The Priority Club room was very comfortable and spacious, though the bed was far too soft to my liking, a sad feature for most IHG hotels. The staff was vey efficient and friendlu, and the buffet meals were excellent. The swimming pool was adequate though there are no poolside showers, which was a surprise. The workout room is well-equipped and the opening hours for the fitness centre are very long. The restaurant area may be a bit tight if the hotel is full, which was not the case during my stay. The wifi worked in the room but not in the ground floor conference room. The conference had a special login and password but the connection was bounced every 10 seconds except at the end of the conference day, when it stayed. The air conditioning in the conference room was poor, either too hot or too cold. Overall, a pleasant stay up to expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear Susie93, Thank you for leaving your review on our site. Great to read we were able to meet your expectations. We will look into your comments regarding the air conditioning. I do know that last week there was an issue with the regional internet provider. We have recently modernised all our wireless internet facilities. Kind regards, Maurice Jansen
Read More
Read Less