Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 171 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

171reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Excellent Hotel

By

March 09, 2020

platinumelite

I am in the area 2-3 times a year and I wont stay at any other hotel. if Hotel is sold out, I will reschedule my visit! i come down there to visit family!!! This hotel is Excellent. Very Very Clean and Lobby area was remodeled and looks stunning! Easy access to Turnpike and for my wife, the Mall is across the street... Room was exceptionally clean and decor is beautiful! As a matter of fact, I have reservations for weekend coming up

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

August 06, 2019

club

Four of us stayed at this hotel for 4 nights beginning 7/31/19. Our party had 3 different rooms. I will only be speaking directly about the experience in my room.
1. Housekeeping never arrived before 4 pm. At that time, since we were either napping or getting ready for the evening, we declined service and just asked for clean towels. Even after complaining about my father's handicap room and our two other rooms not being serviced, it took more than 1.5 hr for anyone to show up. Obviously, housekeeping was severely understaffed.
2. There is only one bathrobe hook in the bathroom that a very short person would have difficulty reaching, There were no other towel racks for bath towels, washcloths or hand towels. So we ended up throwing them on the floor.
3. No fan in the bathroom. The only way to get any air circulation was to leave the bathroom door open.
4. No complimentary coffee in lobby. Only complimentary water which on Sunday morning at 7 am wasn't even refilled from the previous day.
5. Restaurant was woefully understaffed for breakfast and dinner. Only one waitress for the whole area. Service was needless to say, less than even adequate.I never saw more than 1 waitress when I was in dining room.
6. Bar was not open on Saturday afternoon.
7. On Sunday morning the restaurant wasn't even open by 7 am. So anyone leaving early had no opportunity to get coffee or something for breakfast. I was told I could walk over to the their sister hotel, to get coffee.
8. Hallway Carpets looked filthy and I never heard or saw anyone vacuuming.
9. Hard to maintain room temperature.
I would never stay at this hotel again. For the amount of money that we paid, we could have stayed at any number of other hotels and if in the area again I will definitely not stay at the King of Prussia Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Clean Room

By

October 18, 2014

club

Everything about this hotel was superior. The room was clean, enough towels in the bathroom and the bed was perfect! I would stay here again,,,,and again!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your outstanding review. I really appreciate the kind remarks and will be sure to recognize my team for their work on your behalf. I am especially pleased to know you enjoyed your stay so much to want to return again some time soon! Thanks again!! Best regards, Bob McGowan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and reliable

By

October 15, 2014

club

I have stayed in this hotel three times over several years - each time for 3-4 nights. Based on my experience, it has improved from average to nearing excellent. The staff has remained a huge plus but I have noticed a critical attention to details and those make the difference in keeping the essentials in mind. Kudos to the housekeeping crews who are efficient and at the same time unobtrusive.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks. I really appreciate your taking the time to write. I will be sure to recognize my housekeeping team for making such a positive impression. I agree with you, wholeheartedly, that my staff makes the difference. I have been fortunate to retain so many great associates over the years and they continue to push us to improve on a daily basis. Thank you for having been our guest. I hope you will consider staying with us again very soon. Sincerely, Bob McGowan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family visits, I grew up here

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

Higher level of quality and service than I am accustomed to, even though the Holiday Inn Express hotels I usually stay in are QUITE nice --more than adequate for my needs, in fact.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your 5-star rating and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us each an every time you venture home! Thank you again for having been our guest. Sincerely, Bob McGowan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Close by to the King of Prussia Mall

By

October 11, 2014

club

The hotel was great. Staff was warm and welcoming. Stayed there for a business conference which was on the first floor of the hotel. Although the food was great, the breakfast buffet was very limited for the expensive price of $13.95 - that is the only thing that I would change.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and are happy to know how pleased you were with your stay. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again very soon. If you do, look for our special bed & breakfast room rate. It offers full breakfast at a very affordable value. Thank you again. Sincerely, Bob McGowan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

I would recommend that you set aside about three to four parking places for platinum Elite. Parking is at a premium at times including weekends. Other hotels that I visit have platinum elite parking. Makes it nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay so much as to give us a 5-star rating! I also appreciate your feedback regarding parking. We do have over 550 spaces which is more than ample for a hotel of our size but we are busy so there may be occasions where it is difficult. I will certainly consider some form of elite parking as you suggest. I have done that before to mixed results as it is impossible for us to police it to ensure that only Platinum elite members park there. Perhaps there is something we can do as we appreciate your continued patronage of our brands a great deal. Thanks for having been our guest. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bob McGowan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

环境很好,会议安排很好

By

October 05, 2014

club

很好的会议安排及服务,环境也很好,餐饮服务种类希望有所增加,可以考虑不同客户需求,提供餐饮服务。酒店bus的安排能否考虑凌晨航班送机安排?

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 01, 2014

platinumelite

Kellie at the front desk was super! Made the experience great. A true professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate the excellent rating and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience here a great deal. I will be sure to recognize Kellie for her efforts. We are fortunate to have such dedicated associates like Kellie who work hard to make sure our guest feel at home, every time! Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and for having chosen the Crowne Plaza for your stay. Best regards, Bob McGowan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

CESI Product Showcase

By

September 30, 2014

club

My company used this property for a conference and tradeshow. The staff especially Danielle were extremely helpful and courteous. The amenities, service and catering were way beyond my expectations having stayed at other Crowne Plazas in other areas. Job well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your experience here at the Crowne Plaza - King of Prussia. We are extremely happy to know how pleased you were with our services...I will be sure to recognize Danielle for her excellent effort on your behalf. We hope you will consider us again for any future events you may hold in our area. We loved serving you and your guests and would appreciate another opportunity. Thanks again. Sincerely, Bob McGowan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful service

By

September 29, 2014

club

All of my stays at Crowne Plaza have been great experiences that begin with the friendliness of the front desk services, to the great food and ending with an easy checkout. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5-Star rating! We appreciate all of the kind words and are thrilled to know how pleased you were with this stay and all of your previous visits. We cannot thank you enough for continuing to use our hotel when in the area. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Bob McGowan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Guests with Allergy Issues

By

September 29, 2014

Our stay at the King of Prussia Crowne Plaza Hotel was overall a great experience. However, I have two suggestions to make. Offerings of gluten free cereal (hot or cold), Almond milk, and non-dairy creamer would be nice to have as options at the 5th floor continental breakfast for folks with gluten and dairy issues. Otherwise the generous selections presented were of excellent quality . The other item of concern were the soaps and toiletries offered in the bathroom of the room we stayed in as they were not hypo-allergenic. Since we came prepared with our own hypo-allergenic supplies it wasn't an issue for us. We did see the note suggesting the front desk be notified if there was anything we needed and appreciated the offer. Something else to consider fror folks with allergy issues would be offering rooms without carpeting.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all of the positive feedback and we are thrilled to know you had an overall great experience. Also, we promise to consider your excellent suggestions for taking better care of folks suffering from allergies. We offer some services in that regard but could certainly do more. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bob McGowan General Manager
Read More
Read Less