Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 89 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

89reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Horrible Booking Experience

By

October 25, 2021

We are out of town and we booked 18 rooms for our hockey team, through a third party company called IHG. IHG communicates with the hotel on our behalf and helps organize/book our rooms for our hockey tournament. We arrived to the hotel late Thursday afternoon and confirmed with the front desk that all 18 rooms were on the same floor. For myself, I asked the hotel several times if in fact my personal room was next or close to a friend of ours due to the fact that our youngest children play and we want to be in a close vicinity with each other. The front desk confirmed serval times. On Friday 3/4 of our team checked into the hotel and I received several messages informing me that they are on the 5th, 4th and 3rd. I was floored. I specifically asked to have our rooms on the same floor. instead we ended us with 2/3 of our team on the 2nd floor and the rest on other floors. Also we saw other people on our floor that we not from a hockey team or from other teams on the floor. How could this be? Why would they book them on this floor? I had to go down to the front desk several times and speak to the manager. After several calls several encounters with the hotel managers I was able to get the rooms switched for the second night. It was awful. In my opinion the front desk staff are completely incompetent and need to be trained again. It's not that hard to book 18 rooms on one floor. Also, on a side note the showers were horrible, freezing cold water and no doors.. which means water went all over the bathroom floor. We also asked for our rooms to be fully cleaned and house keeping did not come. Terrible experience at this hotel. I would not recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

hockey tournament

By

February 20, 2020

club

I had written a review and you commented back.

My comment was that one of the employees had told us we could not have our beverages in the lobby. We were sat at the tables at the top of the restaurant but not in the restaurant.

Your reply was that we were not allowed to have alcohol there as it wasn't licenced.

I never said what we were drinking so I'm not sure why you assumed it was alcohol. We had water bottles and bottles of pepsi. Why aren't they allowed?

Read More
Read Less

Nice Gem in Downtown Kitchener

By

October 21, 2014

club

Stayed here for Oktoberfest 2014...glad we did. The room was very comfortable, the bed was really nice to sleep in - ultra cozy. There was a nice little fridge and microwave in the room along with a coffee maker. The bathroom was a tad small...only a large shower in it, no bath tub...this may be a downer for some, but we enjoyed the showers. The rooms have been recently renovated as is the rest of the hotel. Years ago we stayed here for Ringette Tournaments and loved the availability of hospitality rooms....they are still there, which keeps large group noise confined to small areas...we heard nothing from our room in the tower. Would definitely stay here again. Price was great as well....!

Read More
Read Less

Nicely Updated Hotel

By

October 18, 2014

Overall my 2 day stay here suited my needs perfectly. This hotel is currently being upgraded and what they are doing is very nice. Lobby is modern, clean, and fresh. Fitness facilities better than most hotels, even though some of the equipment is slightly dated. Hot tub is huge and amazing! Pool is fine for leisure swimming, maybe a bit small for lengths. Rooms are very nicely appointed and updated. Beds super comfortable. Only negative is that the bathroom in our room, although very nicely updated, was tiny and cramped with no counter space. There must be a creative way to improve this aspect of the sink area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear UofW Civil Eng Grad 84, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star rating and review for the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo following your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback regarding our fitness centre as well as the bathroom size. We are working towards new ways to improve our bathroom sink area. Thank you for your comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Amanda Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms, very comfortable bed

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Unfortunately I had only booked one night at the Crowne...I say this because i was pleasantly surprised with the quality and comfort of the facility. I would strongly recommend anyone visiting Kitchener to stay at the Crowne Plaza!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear Arniepants, Thank you for your amazing 5 star rating and review for the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo following your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your stay very comfortable, especially the beds! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Amanda Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice updated King Bed Suite

By

October 18, 2014

club

Rooms were recently renovated as well as the rest of the hotel. The room was large and spacious. Fitness Room was spacious with plenty of equipment. It was monitored by a Staff Member who was very helpful. Full breakfast buffet had plenty of options- e..g, fruit, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, energy bars. Breakfast Room attendant was very helpful. Hotel was in a great location for Oktoberfest- Oktoberfest Retail Store was next door. Oktoberfest Haus was across the street. Very close proximity to two German-like Restaurants- Two Goblets and The Metro. Only 10 minute drive from the Concordia Club/Schenke Restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear jbmdlm10142014, Thank you for your great 5 star review following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast buffet in the morning. We also are happy that you enjoyed the Oktoberfest festivities during your stay and the location was convenient for you. Thank you for talking with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Expectations exceeded!

By

October 17, 2014

club

My girlfriend and I were coming to town for Oktoberfest and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza due to its proximity to the Schwaben Club.

Right from the start, our expectations were met and exceeded. The lobby was nice and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were selected as the manager's guests of the day and were upgraded to a master suite, received a free Oktoberfest stein, complimentary (and delicious) fruit/cheese/cracker tray two bottles of Perrier, vouchers for discounts on breakfast and a lovely note from the manager.

The suite was incredible: the entryway had a counter with a coffeemaker and kettle for tea, and the bathroom was spacious with a nice shower including both a fixed and detachable shower head. The soap also smelled amazing. Next was a living room with a pull-out couch and large TV. Finally, the bedroom included a sitting area, a very comfortable king-size bed and an in-room jacuzzi tub.

What a treat. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone looking for a classier place to stay in Kitchener-Waterloo, and will most certainly be back. 10/10.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear CoreyOktoberfest, Thank you for your glowing 5 star review of the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! Congratulations on being chosen as our General Manager's Guest of the Day and we are so happy that you enjoyed all the perks and amenities that comes with it! Thank you so much for stating that the you highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly

By

October 17, 2014

club

Excellent but room very cold. Front desk sent us a heater. helped a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear R\Taffy, Thank you for your 5 star rating following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! I would like to apologize that you found your guestroom to be cold during your stay. We run on a system that allows us either air conditioning or heat and due to the unseasonably cold weather we have not activated the heat yet. I'm glad to see that the heater that was brought to your room resolved the issue. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service

By

October 16, 2014

Enjoyed a recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel in Kitchener. The room was well appointed and the accomodations very comfortable. The breakfast buffet provided a wide variety of food choices and the quality of the food was excellent in taste and temperature.
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kitchener.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear The Kwas, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star rating and review for the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your newly renovated guestroom and the breakfast buffet in the morning. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 09, 2014

Room was modern and very stylish. The bed was super comfortable and i received a great night sleep. As my wife was under the weather we ate in, the desk staff was great. I went down to ask about the local restaurant the desk staff printed out the restaurant's complete menu which was great for our situation. I have never had anyone in any motel ever go out of their way the way they did.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear billyd424, Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. We are very happy to see that your newly renovated guestroom was comfortable and the front desk employees were helpful and accommodating to your needs. Great customer service is something we pride ourselves on and strive to exceed each and every guests expectations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, friendly staff and comfortable beds

By

October 09, 2014

Nice modern hotel - Clean rooms, friendly staff and comfortable beds. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Dear Holly12345, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener Waterloo. We look forward to your next stay with us on your next trip to the Kitchener area. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 06, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel. It was quiet, nice, and trendy. The hot tub looked nice but I did not use it. I am excited to return after the renos are totally completed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Dear JenWH, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our brand website about your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant renovations will be complete within a couple of weeks and we hope to have you return to see and experience the new look and feel of our hotel. Warm regards, Lucy Domingos
Read More
Read Less