Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 244 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Best hotel stay

By

June 17, 2020

club

Nothing but an absolute pleasure to stay here last weekend. The staff was very accommodating and very responsive. Breakfast was delicious. Room was incredibly clean. Best hotel stay I have had in 3 years.

Read More
Read Less

Clogged bathroom sink/roach in room

By

October 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before, but this last stay was very unpleasant. There was a roach in my room and I was offered no apology or compensation of any kind. Maintenance just came and removed it. The bathroom sink was clogged for a couple of my nights and I brought it to the attention of maintenance and it took them 2 days to get to it. I've still not yet received a receipt for my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staffl, wonderful breakfast & dinner, pet friendly

By

October 19, 2014

club

We had stayed here before several yrs ago. Decided, because pet friendly, to return to Crowne Plaza, rather than other hotel we usually choose. We were pleasantly surprised at a few changes, of the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of hotel, elevators, parking garage. The bathroom was updated, nice bedding, etc. We had a wonderful breakfast, and dinner.
It is not often you find all these pluses in a pet friendly hotel. The pet fee was reasonable.
We will definitely be back, as we go through Knoxville several times a year.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
We're so happy you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

October 16, 2014

club

Was rated as a 3 star on most online sites but it was nicer than some 4 star hotels I've stayed in.

Bathroom was recently renovated and has a huge shower. Room was clean and quite. Air/Heat worked well. Free Internet was a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
We're so pleased that we could exceed your expectations! Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

The staff was outstanding. Hotel was nice but the staff was really what made the hotel a great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
We love nothing more than reading great reviews about our service! Thank you for your feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and great service

By

October 15, 2014

club

Location is the best thing going. A block off Market Square is why I chose this hotel.

The rooms are nice and clean, no complaints.

The property is getting "tired" looking and is probably due for a renovation.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're always continually trying to update our hotel facilities and we greatly appreciate your advice. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and efficient

By

October 10, 2014

club

I am in business in Knoxville frequently and this is a great place to stay. My company does have a corporate rate, and the value for the money is excellent. Staff is friendly and personable. Some of the staff even remembered me. Very efficient check in. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Ebinders, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for continuing to choose to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're glad we can continue to accommodate and serve you to the best of our ability. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable atmosphere and location

By

October 09, 2014

The hotel provides a friendly and relaxed environment as well as walking access to downtown locations. The rooms are comfortable and the restaurant and in-room service are worth trying.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
We're glad to hear you enjoyed our service, location and amenities. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

October 07, 2014

club

The employees at this hotel are exceptional! When we arrived we were promptly greeted by a valet who was eager to take care of all our needs. He directed us inside to the desk agent who also was very friendly and eager to assist us in any way. One remarkable observation of our stay is that the employees always smiled when they greeted us. I think that is important to make guests feel like they're appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're so happy to hear such great comments about our staff and service. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville.
Read More
Read Less

Luxury without the high price tag

By

October 07, 2014

club

My family and I highly recommend Crowne Plaza in Knoxville. The staff was friendly, helpful, and eager to please. The facility is well kept and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
We're so pleased to have been able to provide a great hotel environment for you and your family. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next trip to Knoxville!
Read More
Read Less

Grest location, value and comfortably classy!

By

October 07, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. I will stay here again in the future. The rooms are outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic stay! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Knoxville Crowne Plaza

By

October 02, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent hotel. Outstanding, friendly staff. Great location near Market St that offers variety of choices for dining and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
We greatly appreciate your fantastic review. We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful hotel and service experience and were able to take advantage of the great shopping and dining that Market Square offers. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less