Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 322 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Not as marketed

By

October 04, 2021

I paid 250 pounds a night for a room which was on a par with a mid range national brand.

The product is not four star but rather a three star at best. A price of about 100 pounds a night would be the appropriate value.

No mini bar.

I ordered orange juice to the room (from the front desk because room service didn’t pick up after two attempts) which tasted off and was made from concentrate. The option for fresh juice should at least be offered.

No toothbrush or tooth paste provided in the room either. I called room service several times and nobody picked up. Connected to the front desk who offered to bring it up. 30 minutes later and nothing arrived. After several failed subsequent calls to the front desk I ended up going downstairs to collect it myself. I was provided with a toothbrush/toothpaste travel product which was perfectly sufficient however probably cost no more than 50p and should have been included in the room in consideration I paid £250. I was grateful to the receptionist who added points to my IHG account as compensation for the inconvenience.

No hair conditioner provided.

The bathroom was especially tired and the fittings appeared to be about 20 years old. Cracked floor tiles. The underside of the wooden bathroom door was rotten. The shower was above the bath tub which featured a shower curtain instead of a shower cubicle.

Duct tape was covering a hole on the window sill.

The air conditioning was noisy and the system outdated.
Several springs in the mattress of my bed were broken and resulted in the worst night sleep ever experienced in a hotel (jetlag excluded). I shared a room with my two young children who were asleep when I discovered the problem. Hence I decided to try to get through the night instead of requesting a new room which would have resulted in waking the children. As a consequence I woke up feeling tired and my day impacted.

The room consisted of two queen size beds however the sheets were king size and didn’t fit. Instead they were tied in a knot on each corner of the bed which looked very unprofessional.

The jacuzzi in the pool complex was not working.

My children informed me there were no changing rooms in the pool complex. Their next best option was to change in the shower cubicles.

No lounge access provided to IHG Platinum members.

The breakfast was good.

Another positive was the attitude of the staff who were trying their best to be helpful and were courteous throughout the stay. However it appears they are being let down by poor management and a lack of re-investment.

The location of the hotel was also good and probably explains the high number of bookings.

However this remains the worst IHG hotel I have experienced especially taking into consideration the price which is poor value.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place and great location

By

November 19, 2019

We stayed last weekend in this hotel,it was everything very good especially Nadina P,she was very helpful recepsionist.Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep in a great city

By

October 17, 2014

club

Rooms need a little work, but really comfortable bed with lots of good pillows. Food in restaraunt was really good. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Also if you are celebrating a special occasion they will make it really special. And as its right on the docks there's so much to see and do.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel for leisure and business

By

October 17, 2014

Welcoming hotel and seems popular. A lot to do in Liverpool and the staff are very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location and outstanding view.

By

October 16, 2014

club

We stayed for a shopping visit and night out in Liverpool. The hotel is within easy reach of the city centre for both shopping and nightlife. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a waterfront view. Staff were extremely pleasant, arriving back from our shopping experience we were greeted with a greetings card and two lemon drizzle cakes with coulis and strawberries in our room on a platter. A very welcome treat. The shower and bath were powerful and the room heating was perfect. Chocolates and water were complimentary in the room. Car parking was steps away from the front entrance and very reasonably priced considering we were in the city centre. Excellent location for walking into the city centre, will definitely stay again. Thank you to Kayleigh for making our stay extra special.

Read More
Read Less

Visit Liverpool

By

October 16, 2014

club

This is an ideal base to explore Liverpool, sited, as it is, alongside the Liver building.
I organised a conference in the Crowne Plaza Liverpool 2 years ago and so it was an obvious choice for a reunion with school friends this month.
I couldn't fault our stay; the rooms were great, the duvets are light but warm and the staff were most helpful.
One small niggle is that the coffee and tea options are limited which is disappointing in a hotel of this quality.
That said, I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Liverpool.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

October 16, 2014

Expensive for 2 nights(approx 500 euro per room) and no breakfast included

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

October 16, 2014

This was one of the best reakfasts we have had in any of our stays in recent hotels.

Also the reception staff where lovely and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure club

By

October 15, 2014

club

I thought the leisure club was shabby looking and in need of decoration
This was disappointing because I had only chosen the hotel for the pool.
I had expected more for the price of the room

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear, Ssabc thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us at the hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed the location of our hotel, room cleanliness and had a peaceful night’s sleep. However I am disappointed to see our leisure club let you down during your time here with us as you mentioned this was the main reason you chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool, for this I apologise. I will certainly pass this comment on to our leisure club management who I have full confident will act upon this accordingly. However I am pleased to say they are in the process of decorating this area at the moment in which will improve a considerably amount. I truly hope in time you would consider returning to the hotel as we would love to rebuild your faith in both the leisure facilities and the hotel. Kindest Regards Kayleigh Judge Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

October 14, 2014

Nice rooms shame about the food........................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Liverpool

By

October 13, 2014

Good value for money and an excellent location by the waterfront.

Read More
Read Less

Classy place to stay in Liverpool.

By

October 11, 2014

If you want a bit more upmarket this hotel is a great place to stay for all of the Liverpool attractions. Mersey Ferry, Museums, City Bus Tours and great restaurants are all within close or easy walking access.

Staff are very friendly and will help with anything.

Breakfast buffet is well stocked and kept fresh.

Recommended even for expense concious business people.

Read More
Read Less