Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 404 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

404reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    26

Close to everying London with all you need from the comforts of home

By

September 27, 2019

Great stay, clean and comfortable. Lovely restaurant. Friendly Staff

Read More
Read Less

e sich die Arbeit unserer Mitarbeiter auf Ihren Aufenthalt ausgewirkt hat,

By

November 24, 2017

e sich die Arbeit unserer Mitarbeiter auf Ihren Aufenthalt ausgewirkt hat, oder wo Sie Verbesserungsbedarf sehene sich die Arbeit unserer Mitarbeiter auf Ihren Aufenthalt ausgewirkt hat, oder wo Sie Verbesserungsbedarf sehene sich die Arbeit unserer Mitarbeiter auf Ihren Aufenthalt ausgewirkt hat, oder wo Sie Verbesserungsbedarf sehen

Read More
Read Less

The final straw

By

October 19, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel many times over recent years on both business and pleasure me and my family will never return again.
The hotel has its advantages, sky sports in rooms ,pool and gym, rooms are dated but ok for London ,however , the breakfast is of poor quality produce not very good . As a Platinum elite member I have had many upgrades which is appreciated and also late check outs 4pm which can be a big plus when you have a young baby, however on this occasion I was told I would be charged £50 to extend from 2pm to 4pm checkout, I explained that on many occasions I had free 4pm checkout only to be told by a very rude Italian girl on reception that I had absolutely not been given these late checkouts in the past!! .... so I am a liar? No way should I be spoken or will be spoken in that manor by anyone never mind a junior. Customer service , Nil

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Dave & Kaew, Thank you for your review and feedback from your last stay with us. We are sorry that our colleague let down the team here and she has now been retrained regarding extended stay’s. As a IHG Reward Club Platinum Member of Elite Status we want you to have a trouble free and comfortable stay each time. I am glad that you will now be returning to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Thank you for letting me know. Regards Roberto R. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

DESAYUNO

By

October 17, 2014

club

El desayuno continental era muy escaso y con poca calidad, sobre todo en las bebidas, (café y zumo).

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Estimado pi314, Gracias por compartir su reciente experencia con respecto a nuestro servicio. Appreciamos y valoramos profundamente su valoración y comentrios personales. Nuestro Mánager del departamento de restauración esta actualmente revisando el menu. Des de Noviembre dispondremos de un mejorado desayuno inglés y continental al mismo tiempo. Gracias de Nuevo por su visita y esperamos recibirle de Nuevo en su próximo viaje a Londres. Un cordial saludo. Roberto R. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable as we need

By

October 17, 2014

club

good service and comfortable. the staffer are nice and show me the way if we like to go to CBD.
it is important for us clean and comfort which it was nice.
we will back London again in near future to stay a litter long. We thank the staffers in HoildayInn.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Studio7, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury for your recent stay in London. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff met your needs and expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience and all our best on your travels to come! Best wishes, Roberto R. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

October 16, 2014

club

that must be the most unconvenient breakfast I have ever expired.
Why do you have both english and continental breakfast? On the same table?

Just keep it simple, a buffet and that`s it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Johan9999, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns, we greately value your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found our breakfast organisation unconvenient. Our Food & Beverage Manager is introducing from November a new breakfast menu with English and continental breakfast combined. I trust that anything else with your stay was satisfactory. Thank you again for your custom and we hope to see you back in the near future. Best regards, Roberto R. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend break

By

October 16, 2014

Ideal location not too far away from Kings Cross, though would recommend taxi if have luggage.
Staff friendly and would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear WSSE19, Thank you for your amazing review and 5 stars. We are extremely pleased that you had a very good weeked break and ejoyed our facilities and service. Thank you again for visiting us and recommending our hotels to others. Please make sure you come back and see us on your next visit to London. Best wishes, Roberto R. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel near King's Cross

By

October 14, 2014

Convenient location, good breakfast, all necessary room facilities. Decor starting to look a little tired, but overall a good hotel for London visits. Was IHG gold member, so maybe better experience than non-members.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Mike0111, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. We certainly appreciate and value our Rewards Club members and we normally encourage all our guest to join the loyalty program. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Roerto R. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 12, 2014

club

Excellent location for Eurostar. Wonderful Indian restaurant within the hotel, really superb food and service.

Rooms were very quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Suzie199, Thank you for your oustanding review. It has been such a pleasure welcoming you and we look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. Please make sure that you come back and visit us again in future. Best wishes, Roberto R. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN GOOD LOCATION

By

October 12, 2014

I've stayed here a few times so know what to expect. Location suits me very well (approx. 10-15 mins from Kings Cross and Farringdon tube stations). On site parking is usually available but spaces are compact. Rooms are comfortable but getting a bit tired. Lack of electrical sockets in rooms is annoying. Staff are generally excellent being friendly and professional although getting anything slightly out of the ordinary seemed very complicated. Reasonable value given the usual London prices!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Kommensiecake, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience as a regular guest of the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. We certainly appreciate and value your feedback and business. The hotel is to undergo a complete refurbishment and transformation process from next year, so some of your constructive notes will be rectified in due time. Having said that we are very pleased that you find our rooms comfortable and our staff professional and friendly. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon. Best regards Roberto R. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Place for Central London!

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

Been staying here for about 5 years regularly with business, friendly staff, big rooms (though a little dated) and decent dining! Would recommend to anyone staying for business or pleasure as it's located near main tube and rail stations.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear JohnUK, Thank you so much for your great feedback and loyal custom. We are so pleased to read that you are a regular, happy customer and we really appreciate you recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to hosting you again on your next stay. A big thank you from the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloombury team.
Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Holiday Inn Kings Cross

By

October 11, 2014

Quick and effective service. Comfortable and neat room and hotel environment. Overall: Good

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us and for offering us this feedback of your stay. I am pleased to read that your oveall experience was satisfactory. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back on your next journey to London Best regards, Roberto R. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less