Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
66%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 195 reviews
66%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

195reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    21

Bed bugs, triple billed, and an algae pool

By

June 09, 2021

I only stayed here one night. I prepaid for 2 nights. Upon arrival, I was asked to provide my credit card for incidentals. Upon entering the room, my family noticed bed bugs on the bed right away. Some dead, some living. The living ones bit my children up. For that reason, we asked to switch rooms. The next morning we checked out early, and canceled the second night stay on June 7-8th that we had also prepaid. However, upon arriving home from our vacation, we noticed that the hotel billed me for the night of June 2-3 although I had already prepaid. Thus, we paid for 3 nights and stayed one. I tried to call the hotel, but have been given the run around. We are going dispute the double billed charges for June 2-3. Not impressed. Worst hotel ever.

Read More
Read Less

DIRTY ROOM

By

August 01, 2020

The room was dirty. There was a long hair in the sink (I have a buzz cut). There was a twist-off cap from a soda on the floor and when I bent down to pick it up, there was a Cheeto peeking out from under the bed. I wore my white socks in the room and when I took them off to go to bed, there were hairs stuck to my socks (2 long ones and a short curly one...ick) The entire room seemed unclean but we had spent almost 8 hours on the road and were too tired to look for another place. The highway was right outside our window with lots of road noise, but the a/c unit's noise drowned out most of it. I stay in hotels frequently and this was not up to usual IGH standards.

Read More
Read Less

VERY MEDIOCRE

By

July 18, 2020

First thing and not by fault of this facility, my online reservations were not found upon check in. The clerk was nice but could not help me beyond minimal check in services. The room was nice enough, however there were no blankets on the beds. I had to go ask for them. They do not clean during your stay, only upon your departure. I asked specifically for a cleaning and all the staff did was remove a couple of towels without replacing. Both keys repeatedly had to be refreshed which meant going back down to the front desk (a total of 7 times between the two keys and over the course of a few days). There were no frills or extras, and while I understand the restrictions of Covid-19, I saw this hotel as using it as an excuse for VERY mediocre services.

Read More
Read Less

Very Bad Experience

By

February 24, 2020

When I entered my room, I discovered there was poop in the toilet. Then when I tried to flush it, the water would not go down. That tells me right there that the room is half cleaned. I asked to be switched to another room and I was. However, on the second day I was there I came back after a business meeting to find that my room had not been cleaned. Called down to the desk and she stated that they were still cleaning rooms. By the time 7pm rolled around, still no service.

After all of this, I asked if I could get a complimentary bottle of water, the desk clerk politely smiled and said "Sure. That would be $2.50." This was the worst experience I've ever had with a hotel. AND I'M A MEMBER!!! Was also charged for a shuttle service that I didn't use. There is also $22/day parking.

Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy hotel

By

September 13, 2019

We booked in this hotel foe 14 nights we left after 3 nights the place need shutting down it is filthy with urine and blood stained mattresses also bed bugs no locks on the doors no glass in fire bell rooms and hallways filthy everything is filthy staff very rude food disgusting . I would not recommend this hotel to animals let alone people it is disgusting bath had been painted stains down toilet

Read More
Read Less

Nothing around

By

October 20, 2014

club

Nothing around this hotel. Had to walk or take a cab at least 10 blocks. Older hotel, not a pretty section of town.

Read More
Read Less

Parking fee

By

October 19, 2014

Nice room and staff as you would expect. The shuttle service was nice to have available. There is just something about a fee to park at the hotel where you are staying that bothers me...

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you enjoy our staffs and the shuttle service. We apologize that the parking fee bother. We hope you will give us a second chance.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff, great sleep

By

October 15, 2014

club

Wonderful bed, pillows, and linens and quality of my sleep were exceeded only by the friendly and helpful attitude and service of the staff. As a plus, they provide an evening shuttle to/from Beale Street area - if you can't do the one mile walk. The exterior, lobby, and some aspects of the facility are a bit dated, but renovation is underway. The walk to the convention center is about 4 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Finny99: Thank you for the great 5-star review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you benefitted from the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program. We appreciate the feedback regarding our friendly team members. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Read More
Read Less

clean

By

October 13, 2014

its was a clean hotel could be updated, staff was great made me feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for the compliments regarding our property. We hope we will see you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 10, 2014

club

Friendly staff. I would recommend staying at the Crowne

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad that you had a great stay. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Bad Weekend

By

October 10, 2014

This hotel is very loud and too close to the interstate. If you stay here ask to be place on the downtown side of the hotel. However, the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Please accept our sincere apology for the discomfort do to the very loud noise. However we are glad that our staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. We hope you still choose us in the future and request a room away from the interstate side.
Read More
Read Less

Most enjoyable stay with great service and accommodation.

By

October 10, 2014

club

I was warmly and energetically received at the hotel. Staff provided me with accurate direction to events in the local area and attended to my basic and at time special needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
We are proud that our staff was knowledgeable assisting you with the area and your special needs. We appreciate the feedback. We hope you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less