Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 129 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

129reviews

  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

One night stay

By

November 23, 2021

Booked online while traveling, served its purpose as just needed to get some rest before continuing our journey, but the room smelled awful like something had died in it, didn’t try the restaurant. TV picture had white lines all down the screen. We just went to bed got the rest we needed and moved on. Not the best Crowne Plaza we’ve stayed in, seemed old and in need of an update.

Read More
Read Less

No Covid Protocols

By

November 23, 2021

Ohio Covid rates are very high. Not a single staff member was wearing a mask or seemed to take any Covid Protocols. Room was not fully cleaned (dirty mirror, no water, sink didn't drain). Clearly someone had been smoking in the room before my visit.

Read More
Read Less

Rough experience all around

By

July 18, 2019

Checked in late on the 15th. Two seemingly distracted young ladies were working the front desk checked me in. Went to enter my room, and someone was already in there. Went back got a new room, and it happened again! I am pretty sure I came close to walking in on a lady in the shower! At this point I was upset and the staff could not have cared less. I suggested they call the other guests and apologize to them, but got the response "nah"... The rooms were okay, but the rest of the hotel appeared like they had just housed Spring Breakers. Carpets were stained, and floors dirty. There was quite the musky smell in the air. The temp in the hallways and lobby had to have been close to 80 degrees. I was sweating each time I had to walk back and forth to finally get to my room. To make up for the booking issue they offered me access to the "clubhouse". That was a joke. Some sodas and peanuts, and that's it. The surrounding area is pretty sketchy and the parking lot at night did not feel safe at all. When I got back home I noticed bites on my leg, and have no idea where from. Potential bed bugs as well, though I obviously have no proof. By far my worst hotel experience, especially from a 4 star.

Read More
Read Less

Time for a makeover

By

July 15, 2019

While the staff was friendly and the room was clean, our room was rundown - holes in the wall, scratches on the window, and a bad patch job on the ceiling thst included a screw hanging half out. There was no fan in the bathroom so it steamed up easily and the shower curtain was both too short and too narrow even though the rod had been lowered (more holes) so nearly impossible to keep water off the floor. Also had a towel issue, we started with 2, we hung them so they were left and we got a new one every day so I had one for my hair after a couple days but halfway through we left them to be collected and got back just 2. The bed was okay but not as comfortable as typical at a Crowne Plaza.
Overall, not what I expect from a Crowne Plaza and a disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to airport

By

October 20, 2014

club

Nice place to stay. Free parking for vehicle while traveling. Very busy due to lots of flight staff. Shuttle to airport crowded, need to arrive early. Room seemed shabby for the price but only stayed overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Four out of five

By

October 20, 2014

club

The lobby and basement conference rooms were beautiful! The staff was courteous and the room looked and smelled neat. The external obsolescence was rough though between the highway and blaring train on an outside-facing/highway room. Ask for an inside room or bring earplugs. Otherwise, our only room problems were the phones not saying the correct room number on them and not having the ability to dial the front desk. Thank God for cell phones!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

I've stayed here many times and keep coming back.
Everything is good about this place! Convenient and comfortable, staff is very helpful. I plan to keep traveling
to Cleveland and this is where I plan to spend the nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Debbie1965, I am happy to hear that you are a return guest with us many times over. Loyalty is very important to us so I am bursting with joy when a return guest stays with us over and over again, it helps to let myself and the staff know we are doing our part to make everyone comfortable during their journey. Be it business or pleasure, we are here for your comfort and needs. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Mitzi S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

October 15, 2014

Was a great location. Spent the night to attend the Browns/Pittsburgh football game. Hotel shuttle took us to the airport to take the rapid to the stadium. Shuttle picked us up from the airport to return to the hotel. This was a great amenity. Free parking and no traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear RVWinkle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that our shuttle service was such a good asset to your stay with us, the free parking and shuttle service in conjunction to our close proximity to the airport are one of the many things that our guests love about our hotel. We look forward to your return visit with us and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. Go Browns! Sincerely, Mitzi S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel. Quiet and clean.

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Clean and quiet. Staff were first rate. Room heater has a loud fan but I use ear plugs. Internet service was good but it was spotty with dropouts occurring in bursts sometimes. I changed rooms to get better reception on day one. I suspect it would be better on the higher floors. Staff are really great and friendly. No issues at all with the staff. The restaurant is the best hotel restaurant I have eaten at...great steak and amazing paramesans...at a very reasonable price. Small selection of craft beers and plenty of wines. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear kdawg2, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced. We are currently in the process of a large scale internet upgrade with a new provider and faster speeds, so I hope the next time you stay with us, those issues will be rectified. Bucci's has been a loyal partner with us for nearly a decade and we could not be happier with their quality of food as well as service. Thank you, so much, for taking the time to write a review and for being our guest, we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mitzi S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

QUITE A CHANGE

By

October 14, 2014

IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THERE IS A NEW GENERAL MANAGER, THE IMPROVEMENT WAS REMARKABLE COMPARED TO MY STAY THERE LAST YEAR. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE STAY WAS OUTSTANDING. THANKS FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE. REST ASSURED, I'LL BE BACK.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear JBROVE, Thank you for your kind words, I am flattered! I cannot take all of the credit. It is because of the hard work and dedication of the staff that we are where we are today. They are the backbone that allows us to move up and over any obstacles of the past. We continue to grow and can't wait to see what happens next, there are many things to look forward to in the future for us at the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. Sincerely, Mitzi S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

Affordable, Comfortable, and Excellent from check-in to check-out. Great staff, clean. Just a real nice place to stay, when away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Guy1235, Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for your kind words, they mean everything to us. Without the incredible staff here, I would not be writing to you now, they are the foundation that keeps us up and moving. I will be making sure the entire staff knows how much they are appreciated, and I want you to know how much we appreciate you being our guest. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport. Sincerely, Mitzi S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

convineint location

By

October 13, 2014

Good service and location. I have stayed here in the past and the hotel stil provide good quality and value. Being a short distance for the airport is extermely helpful,

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear roly55, Thank you for being a return guest with us! It's always nice to see a familiar face. I'm happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay once again. Many people feel that we are right in that sweet spot in regards to distance from the airport, not so close as to incur the traffic, noise and congestion and not too far that the shuttle no longer becomes a journey in of itself. Thank you for choosing us again and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Mitzi S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less