Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 877 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

877reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    120
  • 1 Stars
    83

GM racist Jerk

By

July 23, 2021

Be very careful of the fake smiles at this property. And use a prepaid card . They will charge you for all kinds of things. And give you the run arounds about it . Don’t let the fake smiles fool you. And don’t let them put you on the 13th floor the rooms has mildew. The general manager is a racist jerk and disrespectful. Let that property be your last option for a place to stay on bourbon street. Happily disappointed with this property. They are bullies with a lazy housekeeping staff . That blames their guest for their lack of service and doing their job correctly.

Read More
Read Less

Huge Security Issue Not Addressed

By

July 06, 2021

We stayed at this hotel for two nights.

Firstly the pros - location is great for Bourbon Street.

The cons - my family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in June 2021. On our second night (and the morning we were leaving) I heard our hotel door open at approximately 545am and a female voice say - oh my goodness I am so sorry and then shut the door.

The next morning when my husband went to complain about what had happened he was brushed off at the front desk and told security would call him.

When 'Wendell' from security finally called and asked what the problem was - my husband explained what had happened and that he would like the key logs looked at for our room from 530am - 730am that morning to see who had accessed the room (we were not sure if it was another guest or staff). Wendell's response to this was 'I don't have time for that - we are under staffed'. As you can imagine this response did not sit well with us. My husband again insisted that he investigate the situation and get back to us.

Wendell called again about an hour later and then blamed the whole experience on us - telling my husband that we must have given our key to someone and 'forgotten about it' and even if someone did enter the room it was our fault because our double lock wasn't on.

Again this response did not sit well with us and Wendell again said he would investigate the situation. Wendell only agreed to do this though after my husband said he would go to corporate to complain.

Wendell rang us for a third time and eventually admitted that a mistake had been made on the hotels part and a duplicate key was made for the room and the room was double booked!

Why this took 3 phone calls and multiple conversations with a very unhelpful employee is beyond me!!

We are still waiting for the general manager to call us about this situation to rectify it over a week since we checked out.

So would I recommend this hotel - NO!!

Read More
Read Less

Simply my worst IHG experience in all my Spire elite years...

By

May 12, 2021

This 5 day getaway with a friend was filled with disappointment from our stay, although NOLA is a fabulous place for a fun holiday. The location on the corner of Bourbon Street is both good and bad. No fault of the hotel, there were 3 shootings in recent days within a block of the hotel, and the element of people is awful with drunks and homeless people simply walking into and out of the hotel. It is not unusual to find someone throwing up in front of the hotel. On weekends, the noise level outside makes it impossibly noisy in the room we had (301). But for all these things, the location is walking distance from many great things, including the trolley cars to get anywhere.
I have NEVER been treated with such a lack of respect than I got from the person that checked us in. About 2-3 weeks before we arrived, we were CONFIRMED in a King Suite Parlor View. Just look at the photos on the website. Very nice. Nothing like what we got. I was NOT greeted as a Spire Elite, I was NOT greeted as an Ambassador, I was told the pool was open. Check-in May 6th. The website stated the pool was scheduled to reopen on May 1st. I was not told that we had to request room service in advance, so we went without it for 2 days before we found this out. After I saw the room and went back down to question why we did not get what was conformed, he said that they were sold out. I asked why online, I could book one now, and he said that it would be like the suite we were in, and anyway, it was an upgrade. As I started to get angry, he got even more rude. If I owned the place, this would have surly been his last day employed for me.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

April 21, 2021

The hotel lobby is beautiful and in a great location, other than some questionable people hanging out in front of the hotel. The staff were polite and tried to address our issues. First off, there was not a coffee pot in the room or any coffee available. During the week you had to go somewhere out of the building to get coffee but could purchase it from the restaurant on the weekend. They say it was due to COVID protocols but I'm not sure about that considering everything else was the same in the room. Seems like cutting costs to me. The fire alarm went off multiple times during our stay. We were told these were false alarms not to worry about them. The last night of our stay, the fire alarm went off about 11 PM, we were told to disregard it. Next thing we know, water is pouring out of the ceiling of our bathroom. Most of the rooms of the floor were having the same issue. We found out a floor above us had flooded. We had to wait at the front desk for an hour or longer to get a new room. When we did get a room, it was dirty (the toilet had not been flushed in I don't know how long), which had cause some type of flying bug to be in there, multiple of them. Plus the room had a horrible smell. The hotel did discount our stay significantly, which was appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Multiple Erroneous Charges

By

April 07, 2020

I booked two rooms on October 4, 2019 for a reunion trip I had been planning to take with friends. After my stay, I noticed an extra $316 charge on my credit card. When I called the hotel they told me it was because they erroneously refunded $316 to my credit card. I explained I did not receive a refund to my card. As the discussion progressed, we discovered the refund went to a credit card different from the one I used. In fact, the last digits on the card that the refund went to did not match any card I own. At this point, I was told to find out who the mystery credit card belonged to then they would fix the error. Out of all the hotel guests, I have to find the one that was given a refund after I had returned home from my trip? And since when do businesses start making customers correct business errors? At this point I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge, was issued a new credit card, and refunded the $316 through the credit card company. I thought everything was taken care of until today when I found the hotel has charged me $316 again. As a long time Platinum member, I would not expect to still be dealing with this two months later.

I would NOT recommend this hotel nor will I ever make another reservation here if I'm in New Orleans again.

Read More
Read Less

A whatever attitude.

By

February 01, 2020

The people at reception are very nice but really do nothing for you. We had a mouse in our room and nothing was done about it. We had to evacuate from our rooms one night, down fire exit stairs which lead us out to Canal St to find no-one there to direct us or communicate with us. The valet had no idea why we were coming out the fire exit door. There should have been someone there with a list of names and room numbers to check off. Another guest told us as he was leaving the building "oh yeah, it's ok it was a false alarm". Not a security person or someone in a Crown Plaza uniform but a guest. I kicked a piece of pizza I found behind the curtains towards the garbage can and found it after the maid had been in right back behind the curtains. Same the second day finally after I kicked in the middle of the room it was taken away. You ask why I didn't pick it up. It is to show them they are not doing there job. I picked up a few used ear plugs that was enough. A lot of updated is needed. Beautiful old hotel. But stayed a few years back and it was much better. Will not return.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised!

By

September 22, 2019

After reading some negative comments on this hotel , I was a bit worried.
But it seems the management took care of just about every negative thing mentioned by any unsatisfied guests! Now THAT is good management!
The room was very clean, the staff from housekeeping was great! We thank Miss Laura for finding some extra coffee for us!
The check in staff was busy but so friendly and helpful!
The beds were comfortable and there was no noise at the end of the hall where our room was located!!!! Big plus!!! Thanks very much for an excellent experience at your hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

August 06, 2019

club

Horrible experience I left behind a $300 pair of Bose wireless soundsport headphones and when I contacted the staff they didnt return my calls until the next day and a week later said they didnt find anything. I have read several other reviews as I write this and it looks like this a pattern for this particular hotel. They are keeping lost or left items instead of turning them into the lost in found. That is considered stealing. I will never stay anywhere I dont feel safe or comfortable with my items. I will not recommend this location to anyone. I am very disappointed in their customer service, its was unprofessional and not like any IHG i have experienced before.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

July 27, 2019

The location of the hotel was in a great spot for my first time visiting New Orleans. Customer service was nice and gave helpful information. There was a few negative things, the restaurant was separate from the hotel, there wasn't a refrigerator and lastly, the last night of our stay there was a rodent running around our room. We could not sleep in peace knowing that so we left.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel stay ever

By

July 24, 2019

The conference center space was so loud and directly across from two of our rooms. There was constant late night parties going on every night making sleep incredibly difficult. When I finally had enough at 1:30 am the last night I called the front desk and their only solution was to offer to move me. A little late for that.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, poor housekeeping

By

May 13, 2019

We stayed 4 nights. Hotel is very well located in French Quarter and walkable to the City Center and Casino area. Not as fancy as some other Crowne Plazas. Rooms more like a regular Holiday Inn except no fridge or microwave. Styrofoam cups in bathroom for coffee, one small bar of soap on sink, shower gel and shampoo in large liquid containers in shower. No hand lotion etc. Room seemed to have been remodeled recently as carpet and walls clean and furniture not worn. Wifi ok, not great.

Cozy bar and nice lobby. Could get noisy at times when a convention was in the first night. Elevators prompt after convention left. If you want a quiet room ask for a high floor away from the street.

Front desk staff excellent, particularly a young man named Courtland.

Our shower curtain bar was coming out of the wall causing curtain not to fit properly -- they fixed it promptly when called.

Housekeeping not good. First two days ok except they consistently left only a single washcloth. Second two days could not get the room cleaned until late afternoon even though we called a couple of times (last day took 2 calls and 2 visits to front desk -- they finally cleaned the room at 6PM).

Even though there were some inconveniences, I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

WJTA Conference

By

October 20, 2014

club

Rooms were clean and comfortable, hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less