Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 431 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    35

Very good service and location

By

November 04, 2019

The staffs are very nice and friendly, service is good and the location is perfect.

Read More
Read Less

We travel

By

July 29, 2019

platinumelite

Gorgeous hotel! The price was a bit steep for a full Falls view. We were allegedly upgraded to a 12th floor suite but the view was less than full view. It was clean and the staff awesome. The restaurant took excellent care of us for our anniversary!
I bought the Magnificent Tour wine package that was well worth the price and we received extra points! The only downfall to this experience was Canadian law prohibits you from taking a cocktail or bottle of unfinished wine back to your room and 35$ per night to park the car.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and classy

By

October 20, 2014

club

We travel to Niagara Falls every fall, and always stay at the Crowne Plaza. It’s close to Clifton Hill and it’s the best hotel for Waterpark access of all the three hotels. The hotel pool was closed for renos but normally the sauna is on our list of things to do as well.

It’s a lot quieter than the other hotels in the area, and very rich in history. We have been staying here during our yearly visit for over five years now. :-)

Read More
Read Less

FRONT DESK KNOWLEDGE OF TRANSPORTATION

By

October 19, 2014

club

We stayed at your Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza hotel on the 14th of October for my spouse's birthday celebration. We were taking in a show at Fallsview. Upon our arrival we were offered transportation passes with WEGO bus service. We advised the clerk that we were going to the Fallsview for a comedy special and she provided us with a schedule and location to pick up the bus. This was around 6:00 after dinner. Upon completion of the comedy special we went to the designated bus stop outside the hotel for pickup and return to the Crowne. This was about 10:20 pm and after waiting for over one hour we determined that the bus was not coming. Upon arrival at the Crowne, we went to the Front Desk to inquire about the lack of bus service. The Clerk at that time did not seem have empathy for our problem and in his words how could the other clerk know when we were going to return. Upon further review of the schedule we learned that it was only good till the 13th, why no up dated schedule?

Read More
Read Less

Room Heavy Smell

By

October 17, 2014

club

There was a heavy smell in the room, similar to the oil used for deep frying "French fries". This is was a surprise to my wife and myself.

I reminded the maid at the same floor before we left hotel around 6-7pm. Nonetheless, when we got back around 1am, it was the same and even worse. Didn't have any choice other than staying in the same room.

Although I have been to Crowne Plaza several times before, I am not going back there any more and will not recommend it to any one else.

Read More
Read Less

excellent place to say

By

October 17, 2014

club

very comfortable hotel atmosphere wise and room wise, view of the falls was spectacular from the room and added to an already awesome atmosphere.
The staff both at the desk and in the restaurant were very friendly and extremely helpfull.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

wedding weekend

By

October 16, 2014

Wonderful weekend except smells in elevator and room bathroom were very very harsh.

Read More
Read Less

Property past its prime

By

October 15, 2014

The hotel was selected for a business conference. Overall the hotel is well past its prime with small rooms (though clean) and dated decor in the common areas. Some colleagues had issues with no hot water. Another had no AC.

Staff was friendly, but compared to much newer hotels nearby and offering similar rates, I think this hotel is no longer competitive.

Unless you upgrade to a Falls view, you are likely to have a view of the parking lot or cooling towers.

Read More
Read Less

Poor temperature control

By

October 14, 2014

Room thermostat did not work. Other guests had similar problems.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

Overall hotel was Great, however, I feel that a room refrigerator should be complimentary (charged $25), especially for IHG members (gold/platinum)

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

October 12, 2014

club

good location, easy access, walking dist to many attractions

Read More
Read Less

Unbeatable view of the falls

By

October 10, 2014

club

My wife and I chose the Crowne Plaza - Fallsview to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was our third visit to this hotel and it's one of our favourites. The rooms are very comfortable and the view of both the Horseshoe and American falls from the King jacuzzi suites is unparalleled -- except perhaps by the view from the Fallsview restaurant upstairs. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful.
The only glitches during our visit were being wakened several times during the night by the comings and goings of a wedding reception that occupied adjacent rooms, and that the room service breakfast we ordered never arrived. When we checked, we discovered that the breakfast menu that we had hung outside our door the previous evening had not been picked up. Samantha in guest services offered us a complimentary buffet breakfast in the Fallsview restaurant instead, and we not only had an excellent breakfast at a table overlooking the falls but we also met Lori, who kept us supplied with juice and coffee and entertained us with stories of growing up in Niagara Falls. So, all in all, it turned out great.

Read More
Read Less