Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 163 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

163reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Évaluation de l'expérience

By

December 22, 2017

club

Lo invitamos a decirnos un poco mas sobre su estanc

Read More
Read Less

Great Saty!!

By

October 20, 2014

club

This is a great hotle in the heart of Palo Alto. Free shuttle and a great welcoming staff. Highly recommeded.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

October 17, 2014

The people at front desk are wonderful. Charles was very helpful in providing directions to the hotel and welcoming when I arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room - Front Desk so so...

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

Room was excellent although a bit cold.
Front desk insufficient. Not greeted as a platinum member, had to ask both at check-in and check-out to have my IHG member number included. Finally, was not offered the 600 points.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectations

By

October 12, 2014

club

Had to find a motel at the last minute for a high school reunion. This hotel was one of those recommended. With two reunions going on at the last minute I was lucky to get the last king room available for my sister and I.

It was withing my budget and exceeded all my expectations.

Thank you for making my stay so comfortable when I had to find a place at the last minute.
Happy Camper from dSouthern CA

Read More
Read Less

Really nice and friendly staff.

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

The overall feeling of the hotel is nice. I really liked how nice and friendly the staff was.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible room

By

October 09, 2014

We were kept up all night by a generator going off.... I called the front desk at 3:00 in the morning to request a later check out because of it. Told the Manager the next day of our experience and my feeling was that the front desk could care less that they had a very unhappy guest. Because of this I would not repeat a stay at this hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto, CA. While we are pleased to see the high scores for Room Cleanliness, we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your stay due to the noise disturbances. We are very sorry for any inconvenience or discomfort this has caused. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned that we have fallen short of your expectations. I will certainly discuss your comments with our managers and will take action to rectify this. I do hope that we can welcome you back and restore your faith in our beautiful hotel. Once again, thank you for leaving us a feedback. We look forward to an opportunity in serving you better, and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Tracy Villanueva eMedia Coordinator IHGCare Reference # 59667388
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, excellent location

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is located close to Stanford University and other local area businesses that I visit on a regular basis, so it makes the choice a very pleasant and easy one. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and bathrooms have been obviously renovated. For Platinum members I would suggest the hotel chain to provide a complimentary buffet breakfast to increase the loyalty. Fitness are would need to be larger with newer equipment - they are outdated. Internet speed could be faster, but it gets email work done. For streaming purposes it's not fast enough. My overall experience is good, but improvements are needed to step up one notch in the tough market for pleasing business and leisure travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Good solid hotel

By

October 01, 2014

A good solid hotel that is close to the office.

Compared to other hotels of the same caliber, this hotel does an excellent job across the board.

Just remember, this isn't a Michelin 5 star hotel - but it is a good place to stay while in or around Palo Alto.

Read More
Read Less

NOT close to Crowne Plaza standards

By

September 29, 2014

club

Hotel room was run down, with mismatched and scuffed up furniture. Closet is inside bathroom, and doors to closet and bathroom get tangled up easily. No safe in the room. Bright security light shone in our window all night, making the room too bright for sleeping. Fridge in room is noisy and comes on frequently around the clock, as does the noisy AC. Not enough towel bars in the bathroom. Shower floor is slippery and slopes sharply down to the shower drain, making it a bit dangerous. Breakfast area was understaffed and not clean, and service was poor. Not a great selection at breakfast buffet. Pool area was large and lovely--the only thing we can praise about our stay, along with the friendliness of the banquet servers at our event.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 09, 2014
Dear lagg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff. As an IHG Rewards member you are one of our most important guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if some of our room amenities and breakfast selection fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and service

By

September 25, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent experience while visiting Palo Alto while helping our son move in to Stanford as a Freshman. Hotel is very nice and staff very friendly and always willing to help

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Great Staff, noisy Lobby

By

September 24, 2014

club

Very comfortable hotel, great rooms and showers, and the internet was excellent. Only issue was that my room was close to the lobby, and I stayed over the weekend, and the noise level was very loud. Front desk stepped up to make things right though.

Read More
Read Less