Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 90 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

90reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

In the cut

By

October 07, 2021

club

This was my first time traveling as an agent as opposed to regular consumer. I needed to getaway from the noise of my own home but not too far..The hotel is really cute and Emmanuel was very professional and accommodating...my room 4219 was clean...the water pressure in the shower was awesome ..only thing a lotttt of kids were in hotel and were running thru the hallway..I will pay the extra few dollars next time for the quiet part of the hotel...will definitely be back

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

October 21, 2014

platinumelite

A) Extremelly poor internet service in my room
B) 2 out of 4 of the running machines in the gym were not working properly.
C) On Friday the breakfast was not ready on time

Rest was OK!

Next time I will avoid this hotel, I have been in many hotels from this IHG group, but this hotel is not up to the standards.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Good overall experience in hotel and conference center. Restaurant experience was poor. Understaffed and not able to handle a moderate crowd.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel; terrible customer service

By

October 20, 2014

club

I was required to stay at the hotel as part of a group booking. Having said that, I would never by choice select this hotel again. My experience - from start to finish - was terrible.

First, we couldn't get into our room. Our keys didn't work. I took them back to the front desk, and the nice gentleman reprogrammed them. I went back to our room, and they still didn't work. I called the front desk, and a very rude woman showed up 15 minutes later and told me that my keys should work and that I was using them improperly. She brought new keys that worked. Then she tried my original keys, and they didn't work for her. So 30 minutes after arriving at the hotel (late at night), my son and I finally made it into our room.

For breakfast we got room service thinking it would be easier. They messed up our order and forgot several things. I called, and while they offered to fix the issues, it would have taken another 30 minutes, and we were scheduled for an event.

Later in the day, I noticed that they overbilled me significantly for the morning room service. I called the room service, and they said it would be fixed. I spoke with the hotel manager that afternoon who also assured me it would be fixed.

At checkout, it wasn't fixed. When I asked the front desk clerk to adjust my bill and explained that I was improperly charged and that it should have already been fixed, he seemed annoyed. He did fix it, but he made me feel badly for asking.

Aside from a clean, nice room, we had a bad experience with rude staff at more than one occasion. I spent a lot of money to stay there; very unhappy.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Guest, First and foremost, please accept our apologies for the issue with your room keys and room service billing error during your recent stay. We take pride in our delivering the best service experience and should have done a better job at bringing you a new key in a better timely fashion and manner. The room service order is always repeated back to our guests to ensure proper delivery, and I am sorry that we did not get your order right. It certainly seems like our staff should should have done a better job with the service recovery, and I would like to discuss your experience at great length so that I may further assist you, and address your experience with the staff. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Carlos Valerio General Manager carlos.valerio@crowneplazaprinceton.com 609-936-6542
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice hotel to stay

By

October 17, 2014

I was here for business trip. Room is very clean and staff are good. I don't feel bed are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Staff Attitude

By

October 17, 2014

Horrible concierge service, rude, unfriendly staff, careless attitude

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stop-over for Six Flags trips

By

October 17, 2014

We have come here twice now, for rest and refueling during visits from Boston to Six Flags Great Adventure. The hot tub and pool appeal to the whole family, as does the pool table on the mezzanine. The grounds are beautiful to walk around, set deep in some woods with sculptures along the trail. Really a lovely modernist utopian setting, typical of planned developments of that era.
Two nits: first, we are always a party of four in the room and we are always given three sets of towels. The staff remedies this instantly when we call, but we always have to call. Second, the Forrestal Grill breakfast is always a bit overwhelmed by the weekend rush -- there are never quite enough chairs or silverware, and the chefs let the buffet run down to empty before deigning to restock. This is dispiriting if you happen to arrive to eat at one of its low points. Nice hot buffet though, with day-to-day mixup in the offerings.
Overall I am delighted with this hotel and its staff, especially since it's about the same price as the drearier express hotels that you'd have to use along Route 1.

Read More
Read Less

Great activity center

By

October 16, 2014

club

A relaxed atmosphere with so many different facilities for families including a lap lane in the pool and a pool hall!

Read More
Read Less

they can handle a large group(s) of people

By

October 15, 2014

we were part of a soccer team in for a tournament. we saw several soccer teams, in addition to wedding parties. never felt as if attention was lacking in any area.

Read More
Read Less

一流服务

By

October 14, 2014

酒店住房方面都很不错,是商务出行的首选,但个人出行不一定会选择,因为价格以及地理位置。

需要指出一点的是会议室的准备欠佳,作为公司开会的标准,我们认为会议室应该将需要的东西都准备在会议室中我特别是常用的几样东西,而不是由我们另外联系服务员提供,这样很耽误时间,并且会影响会议的正常的进行,比如:1.会议室网络密码2.幻灯片翻页笔3.投影仪遥控器

以上建议仅作为建议,不是投诉,因为我们会议进行的还是很顺利,不过如果上面提到的问题得到改善,用户体验会更佳

最后也感谢酒店员工以及销售的配合和服务~

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 11, 2014

I fully enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The check in staff, room service staff, and check out staff were all very friendly. The food was good, though a bit expensive. The base price was on the high end but acceptable, and then there was added tax, gratuity, and a handling fee, plus I tipped the staff member extra as I'm not sure how the gratuity is distributed, and she was deserving of a generous tip. You do pay for the convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping staff

By

October 10, 2014

club

I asked the housekeeper to clean my room early and she agreed and was very nice.

Read More
Read Less