Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 511 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

511reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

Relaxing few days

By

October 20, 2014

club

I have stayed in the hotel some time ago in the past, so I know the quality and again was not let down. Avery comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

A very enjoyable short break

By

October 20, 2014

club

The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful.
The bed linen was spotless and beds very comfortable.
The underground car park was a bit of a nightmare with having to negotiate tight corners and other users parking over the lines. But charge was reasonable.
The bedroom carpet could have done with a clean where previous occupants had spilt drinks and area round bath could have done with regrouting.
An hours work and rating would be 5 star.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

By

October 17, 2014

club

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Plymouth .
We chose this hotel because it was close to the Plymouth Hoe where our Son was graduating from the University.We upgraded to a bigger room and were amazed by the size of our room. It was on the 10th floor and had a lovely view of the Hoe and the Sea. It was very well equipped with everything we could possibly need including a fridge with bottled water and Cadburys chocolate . The wardrobe had dressing gowns and slippers and the bathroom had everything from shower gel to a shoe cleaning kit. We had a very comfortable night's sleep and found every member of staff we encountered very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate recommending this lovely hotel and will definitley stay here again when in Plymouth.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was fairly comfortable but not outstanding

By

October 17, 2014

club

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Plymouth on a few occasions but felt that this time the hotel is getting tired. Under the bed there was a lot of dust and the room needed to be re-decorated. The skirting boards were scuffed and the bathroom had quite a lot of mould around the tiles.

Having said that, we find the hotel very convenient for the theatre and the city centre so therefore we will continue to use it when we visit Plymouth.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel close to the harbor

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Location wise this hotel is perfect, close to the Harbor and shopping area. Friendly staff and good rooms.
We were not so lucky with our neighbours who had a bachalor party in there hotelroom which was quite noisy all night and the party lasted 2 nights... The ear plugs helped in this situation.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

I often use this hotel for my trips to Plymouth and enjoy it each time. The location gives it my elevated status as otherwise it would be just another Holiday Inn. The staff are friendly and helpful, the views that accompany breakfast on the penthouse level floor are a joy. I often ate at the bar during the evenings in the same floor. Food service prompt and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

conference stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

thouroughly enjoyed our stay. hotel well placed for city centre and barbican,, hoe, etc. extremely helpful staff reception staff were very good as were all the staff we had dealings with.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

October 15, 2014

club

Excellent and helpful staff, always cheerful. The hotel is well located. The facilities were "mature" but clean.
The only problem was that my room television was limited to ITV and Sky (no BBC).

Read More
Read Less

disabled traveller enjoying hotel to the full

By

October 14, 2014

club

Thank you all at the hotel for an excellent stay, everything was done to meet our requests, food was excellent in restaurant and bar, very comfortable room, so thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Conference organiser expirience

By

October 14, 2014

club

As a part of a team running a conference I found all the staff very will to make things happen.
Their attention to the delegates was also very high.
The success of the conference was enhanced by their attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

October 14, 2014

On the whole, very helpful staff.
Disappointed that in spite of prior notice, at two formal dinners ,my vegetarian meal was not served promptly.
No complaints otherwise

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

October 13, 2014

club

THIS HOTEL IS SET JUST OFF PLYMOUTH HOE AND THE VIEWS FROM THE RESTAURANT ARE WONDERFUL.
ROOMS ARE A GOOD SIZE AND CLEAN.

Read More
Read Less