Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 214 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Hotel

By

October 09, 2020

I arrived here on a Saturday night with no reservations. I had driven from Palm Springs and was exhausted. I just wanted to sleep. The lobby of the hotel was very nice. Kris told me they had availability but the price she quoted was more than I could pay. She let me log on to their wi-fi and sit in the lobby to see if I could get a lower rate online. I couldn't. Kris was absolutely great at helping me find a rate I could afford. Had she not done that, I would have had to keep looking for hotels in an area I was not familiar with. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was quiet and I slept great in a very comfortable bed. Thanks to Kris, I would stay here again when/if I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Wonderful hotel and staff. Free beer and wine in the bar for happy hour was a welcome surprise

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

October 20, 2014

club

Loved that bed, wow! Excellent food in restaurant and room, generous portions, reasonable prices. Ladies room off Sequoia was clean, but smelled awful entire weekend (plumbing?). Friendly and responsive staff throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Meeting Customers in SAC

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Had two days of client meetings and was able to use the Crowne as my meeting place and then at night I got a good nights sleep. Needed to dine at the hotel and was very pleased with dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope your client meetings went well. We appreciate your kind words and hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next trip. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Always friendly staff

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

The staff here always greets with a smile and provides outstanding customer service. I always recommend this place to friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you very much. We are very proud of our staff and are happy to hear that they came through for you. We definitely appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. Hopefully; we'll have the chance to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Beware of Alarm Clock being left on

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Nice hotel in Sacramento area.
Good value, nice bar and restaurant.
Only problem experienced was that the alarm clock was left on and I had a hard time tuning it off at 4AM.
Otherwise i would highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear valued guests, Thank you for writing. We at Crowne Plaza Hotel greatly appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear that your alarm clock went off at 4.00am. I am sure it was very disappointing. Please accept my sincere apology. I can be reached at pchand@cpsac.com to discuss further regarding your concerns. Thank you kindly, Parveen Chand.
Read More
Read Less

Problems with Payment

By

October 16, 2014

When I made my reservation the lady helping me assured me that my credit card that I needed to give to reserve the room would not be charged. When I arrived at the hotel I tried to pay for my room with cash & I was told that it had already been paid for. I found this hard to believe but the attendant said he could not take my money because the room was paid for. Since I was traveling with a corporate group I guessed they had taken care of it. Upon check out I paid for my "incidentals" with cash asking again if my room needed paid for because I did NOT want my card charged. They said everything was clear & my card would not be charged. Well 2 days later almost $300.00 was deducted from my card. The room fee PLUS the incidentals which I had paid cash for. This messed up my bank account and I am really upset that they would be this dishonest

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Valued guests, I am extremely sorry to hear that you were miss-formed at check in and again at check regarding billing. Please send me your contact information and I would like to research and resolve this immediately. My e-mail is pchand@cpsac.com. I am looking forward to hear from you. Manager, Crowne Plaza Hotel Sacramento.
Read More
Read Less

clean room execpt

By

October 15, 2014

move the furniture and vacuum the cornors, thick gray dust shows it has not been done in a long time!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We're sharing your comments with our Executive Housekeeper for immediate action with his staff. We appreciate you alerting us and helping us to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service The Best!! Comfortable Bed Yes!!! Quiet!!!!

By

October 15, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay very clean!! Beaufiful Hotel I will be returning. Awesome Place.. The staff was on top of everything
they knew my circumstances and were very understanding..
Thank You to the staff you are Awesome. Good Food as well and Room Service... Pool, Hot tub Very Quiet, I slept great.
I will be posting on my Social Media Accounts about Crown Plaza
a beautiful place to stay!!! See you soon :) You Rock!!
Thanks,
Deborah

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're very glad that you were happy with our staff and food. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next trip. Thanks again
Read More
Read Less

What can be improved.

By

October 15, 2014

club

Would love to see recycling in the hotel (in the rooms as well as in common areas.)

Had difficulty getting an elevator, was late a couple of times (don't know if that can be remedied.)

Found a used washcloth in the bathroom when I checked in.

Really wished my room had a refrigerator.

Wished that the hotel had bottled water available (not just soft drinks.)

Wished there was fruit for sale in the lobby (bananas are easy!!)

Overall though, it was a pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We do ask our Housekeepers to separate recyclables before refuse goes to the trash, as well as our Banquets and restaurant staffs. We're very sorry that you had difficulty getting an elevator. We have three, but during busy times when many guests are leaving at the same time; it can cause a delay. There can be no excuse for a used washcloth to be left in your room. Your comments are being shared with our Executive Housekeeper for immediate action with his staff. We do have some mini-refrigerators available up on request. We apologize if they were all already gone. We like your ideas about having bottle water and fruit available in the lobby. Watch for those changes very soon. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the suggestions to help us improve.
Read More
Read Less

time

By

October 14, 2014

very nice place, i dont travel much. very clean. now telling me i have to have 50 words now that makes me MA.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Even though you don't travel much; we'd love to have you stay with us again whenever you might be returning to Sacramento. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Would Stay Again

By

October 13, 2014

club

I stayed for business. The hotel is very quiet, and they have a great front desk staff. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We appreciate that you took the time to write and hope we'll have the chance to have you with us again.
Read More
Read Less