Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 367 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

Room was charged twice!

By

May 02, 2020

I booked and paid the room through booking.com, but I also had to provide my credit card during check in.
The invoice clearly states that the room was prepaid through booking.com, but they also charged my credit card for the same amount that I already paid through booking.com. I tried to contact them through their official email service, but did not get any response.
This is a really bad service!
I will contact my attorney to discuss next steps.

Read More
Read Less

OLD Place

By

February 12, 2020

club

I was reading the reviews and I took notice that the GM Tom only responds to the good reviews. That just shows you that this place is bad. The GM cant even respond to the bad reviews because they have no plan to update this property. I will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

The Worst IHG Property I Have Visited

By

June 18, 2019

My room was disgusting. The carpet was old, dingy, and dirty and there was a stain on the chase to the chair. There was a moth and spider hiding behind the curtains... that was super exciting to find. The room overall had a dingy smell, while the lobby smelled like cigarettes. However, the most frustrating part was that my air conditioning did not work AT ALL. At one point, I set the thermostat to 60 degrees and the air temperature was actually colder outdoors. I was SWEATING while trying to get ready for work the next morning.

The silver lining was that the front desk was very kind and courteous and got me checked in very quickly and efficiently. Unfortunately, everything after that was terrible. I will never stay in this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

екомендации по написан

By

December 20, 2017

345qwertyuioplkjhgfdsazxcvbnmqwertyuioplkjhgfdsazxcv65hvb

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Change turned into Unexpected Resort Stay

By

October 20, 2014

club

I needed to extend my business trip but the hotel I was originally booked at did not have available rooms. I changed my booking to the Crowne Plaza at Mission Valley and was pleasantly surprised by the amenities, added space and room quality. I was closer to my business destinations saving commute times, and the alternate spaces on the grounds enhanced my relaxation experiences without leaving the property.

The only inconvenience was a broken armoire (used closet instead). The room can be improved by adding a refrigerator and microwave, common to most Holiday Inn Express properties, so cold beverages and left-over restaurant boxes can be stored.

Read More
Read Less

Aloha

By

October 19, 2014

Check in took longer that I would have liked, and getting into the room was a bit cumbersome after a long trip. But it almost felt like I was visiting the Hawaiian Islands while on the grounds of this particular hotel - the decor really makes me want to come back here when I visit San Diego again. While I didn't find anything else really rave worthy, I'm very happy that my room was clean and there was food available onsite.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear globetrottingtraveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry that you experience some delay during the check in processes, but I'm glad to see you were happy with the room. I do hope you were able to try some of great new menu items at the Sushi Lounge. We do hope you continue to stay with us in the future. Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 17, 2014

club

Enjoyed our stay here, will be back!!! Really nice place and the staff were great. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear JoeJoe01, Thank you for this nice review. I'm glad to see that you had great service during your stay with us. We hope you continue staying with us the next time you are in San Diego. Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Long Stay

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel has a very nice tropical feel and was comfortable to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Homer1968, I'm glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We hope you continue staying with us in the future. Best regards, Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel for Work Travel

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

I've been staying at this hotel for several years now. What keeps bringing me back is the incentives for extended stay workers and the friendliness of staff.
The "tropical rainforest" feel of the interior of the hotel is very relaxing with palm trees, waterfalls, and a koi pond.
The only issue is occasional internet problems, but that usually gets cleared up pretty fast.
I would definitely reccomend.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear beerbulb, Thank you for for this nice review. We appreciate you acknowledging our staff and thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We hope you continue staying with us in the future. Best regards, Yesenia Hernandez Fron Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Attentive Staff and Great Service

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

I try and stay at this hotel when I travel to the San Diego area. The staff are always willing to help, and provide great service. I look forward to seeing the new renovations they are incorporating.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear TJPMT, Thank you for this really nice review on our staff. I will pass your comments down to them. We hope you keep staying with us in the future. Best regards, Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Overall, I had a pretty good stay. There were only a few problems: a door that was hard to close, a pretty slow elevator, and not much of TV channel selection.
I would stay there again, and I've stayed at a fair number of IHG Brand Hotels in the past.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear RCDBM, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will let my Maintenance department know about the elevator issue and about the T.V. channels. Hopefully you will continue to stay with us the next time you are in San Diego. Best wishes, Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Hawaiian Island Stay

By

October 13, 2014

club

The hotel décor and landscaping made me feel like I was in Hawaii. The room furniture was very rich, e.g. beautiful countertops and huge, beautiful armoire that hid microwave and refrigerator. The staff were great, and the manager provided an excellent rate for our 2-day stay. The bar was hopping, and the sushi was awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Jennifer74, Thank you for such an awesome review on our hotel. I'm glad to see that you had a great experience and you even got to try the sushi in our Lounge. We hope you continue staying with us the future. Best Regards, Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less