Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 294 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Bad for the IHG Brand

By

August 24, 2021

This place is just bad. The front desk staff was pretty decent but that's about it. The rooms are totally dated and tired. The shower is rusty, full of soap scum, and full of mildew. The carpet was not vacuumed before I checked in. The sink area had hairs all over it from a previous guest shaving or trimming his beard. The bathroom is so cramped that you can't close the door without stepping into the shower. The Crown Plaza brand is being dragged through the mud by this location. The rif raf smoking outside the front door and the fellas hanging around in the parking garage don't help the image either. My advice is to avoid this place if you can.

Read More
Read Less

A Time of Need

By

August 06, 2019

Upon receiving news of a family emergency, the hotel search began! Our first call was to Crowne Plaza, and it was the only call we had to make! They were compassionate to our needs and very accommodating. In a time of need, the management and staff came through with flying colors. Couldn't have been more grateful. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

a great stay

By

October 21, 2014

The stay was wonderful, I was in town for a conference and it was a spacious room for one. Clean, simple and elegant, loved the soaps and such; turned the AC on to cool off after the humid day, it also buffered the admittedly noisy traffic even 10 floors up. Staff was outstanding, friendly and efficient. If I'm in Syracuse again, it's where I'll stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 17, 2014

club

Good place to stay while in Syracuse compared to some of the other hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Greetings Wilko47, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne plaza and for your review. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay We hope to see you again on your next visit to Syracuse! ~Front Office Management
Read More
Read Less

Good location to Carrier Dome & Syracuse U.

By

October 17, 2014

If your room is on the west side of this hotel, you won't be able to sleep due to the constant noise from the traffic. I'm sure the other side (hotel is round) is perfectly fine. also first time I was ever in a room that had no dresser for my clothes. Bed was perfect. was very clean. didn't enjoy the shower. Air conditioner only kicked on at 60 degrees. would probably return and request an east facing room. location was perfect regarding syracuse university.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Greetings Homko, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne plaza and for your review. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the accomidations. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Syracuse! ~Front Office Management
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay with my 8 year old daughter.

By

October 16, 2014

My previous stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and its relative proximity to my alma mater guided my decision to stay here again, this time on homecoming weekend. The pricing, even with a AAA discount, seemed to be much higher than other bookable weekends. I do not remember having to pay for parking either: a slap in the face given the inflated room rates for that weekend. While the staff were courteous, we did have to call the front desk twice to get a malfunctioning shower fixed. Not the best stay and I would consider staying elsewhere for my next trip to the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hello Orange Fan207, Thank you for staying with us as well as your review! I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I do hope you give us another chance and hope to see you soon. ~Front Office Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms, Terrible Staff

By

October 16, 2014

club

great up-to-date rooms, but staff is severely lacking in quality of service, also, don't rely on the airport shuttle.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Greetings FrankieFrank, Thank you for staying with us as well as your review! Your feedback is helpful for us to improve our service. I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I will address the guest service star to be welcoming and helpful. I do hope you give us another chance and hope to see you soon. ~Front Office Management
Read More
Read Less

It's okay... very small rooms

By

October 15, 2014

stayed for a sporting event. it was okay for the price paid... the room and bath were extremely small, which made staying with a family of 4 very cramped. Really... who builds a round hotel anyways?

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Hello Calvin22, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review! I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I do hope you give us another chance and hope to see you soon. ~Front Office Management
Read More
Read Less

Nicely remodeled

By

October 14, 2014

club

Nice hotel. Outside highway noise was a bit loud even up to 14th floor. Perhaps other side of hotel would be more quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Greetings tom123456789 Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza and for the wonderful review! I am happy to see that you had a pleasant experience with us. Hope to see you soon! ~ Front Office Management
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

Nice full service hotel in Syracuse. The property is a nicely remodeled older round tower hotel with 16 pie slice rooms per floor in downtown Syracuse. I was pleased with the staff, room, and restaurant. The executive lounge was nice and I used it as a quiet work place in the afternoon.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Greetings InterconMan Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne plaza and for your review. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and were welcomed warmly by the staff. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Syracuse! ~Front Office Management
Read More
Read Less

Cant beat it!

By

October 10, 2014

Had a great experience at the Crowne Plaza.

Feeling of safety, cleanliness and friendliness of staff was excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Hello Mimsy23, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza and for your review. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and felt satisfied with the accommodations. Our staff always tries to welcome guests and make them feel at home. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Syracuse! ~Front Office Mananagement
Read More
Read Less

great time in Syracuse at the Crowne

By

October 10, 2014

club

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Syracuse was very nice. The hotel room is small but sufficient. Bathroom could be bigger but I can understand the design when you look at the unique shape of the hotel. Pillows weren't my favorite and I like a firm mattress - the mattress I had WAS NOT firm.
The television remote control SHOULD HAVE A SLEEP SETTING!!
We both enjoyed our stay aside from the the rain that weekend!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Greetings cher38, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza and for your amazing review. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and felt satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Syracuse! ~Front Office Management
Read More
Read Less