Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 111 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

111reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good service, Prices arhe high in lthis area

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Compatible price, good service. Had a little problem with the Bar tender when I arrived but the manager took care of the problem, so no issue on this

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 17, 2014

club

Friendly staff and actually remembered my name.
always smiling.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Local Hotel

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent local hotel. Very neat and clean with the employees doing a great job being nice with great service. I do recommend this hotel as it is up to date also.

Read More
Read Less

Great value! You get what you pay for. Quality.

By

October 16, 2014

The staff was friendly and personable.
The room itself was much nicer and modern looking than I expected it to be. I was very pleased. The bathrooms were also very clean and looked upscale with the granite and marble. The huge TV was a plus! The beds were very comfortable. I have no complaints except I wish the microwaves in the common area didn't short out when you used them. A+ for the accommodations! It's even close to the freeway and a bunch of restaurants and shops.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza, Union City

By

October 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in the past for convinience only. The rooms are always comfortabe even if the decore is from the 70's, the reception staff are friendly, the room charge is a bit steep lately. The restaurant and the mostly mexican menu need a makeover, the staff seemed as if they were sentenced to work at the restaurant and did not look as if they enjoyed their job. The food was fresh and tasted good. Not enough parking where it matters especially if one is disabled. I would stay there again but Crown Plaza ought to lift its game.
IGH members are offered bird seeds as a welcome gift, someone should rethink that.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Mohamed E, Thank you for your review on the IHG Brand website. We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize for a less than satisfactory stay. Please be assured that your comments are very important to us and we take them very serious, I will shared with our restaurant and kitchen team to make sure your experience is a much pleasant and enjoyable one. I assure you that our staff is capable of providing a much higher level of service. I am glad that you enjoyed our food during your visit. As we value your business, please do not hesitate to reach out to me should you return to our area as I would want to do everything possible to insure a great stay for you. We hope to welcome you back soon, I would like for you to experience our newly renovated prototype room in which will give you an enjoyable and memorable experience on how our hotel will be after our intensively renovation on all of our guests rooms and hotel facility. Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less

Nice for the price

By

October 13, 2014

This is clearly an older location, which was probably spectacular 20 years ago. The rooms were clean, and the price was very good for the bay area,

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear AndrewH9999, Thank you for your recent review on the IHG Brand website. Thank you for choosing and staying with us. We want to let you know that we will be very soon go through a very extensive renovation where we will be remodeling the hotel including all of our guetrooms, the lobby, restaurant, bar, fitness center and pool area. We will begin the renovation of our guestroom very soon, I feel you would be very impressed with our new room product. Thank you for your business and we hope you will decide to give us another chance should you return to the area, please let our front-desk clerk know to assign you to one of our prototype rooms in which is already renovated with new furnitures, and will give you an idea of the huge changes we will be making for better and modernized, I can assure you will be impressed with our changes! Hope to see you soon again. Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay 09/23/14

By

October 13, 2014

Other than the food and service in the bar this location is what I would consider below average for my expectations of a Crown Plaza hotel. Rooms are very dated and the hotel is just not put together well. It feels like a building that was built in stages and connected by way too many long hall ways.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear LC1965, Thank you for your recent review on the IHG brand site. We do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your accommodations. We will be very soon going through an extensive renovation on all of our guestrooms and hotel facility. I hope you might consider giving us a 2nd chance and check out our new rooms because we already have some prototype rooms where we can already accommodate you to experience. Please reach out to me or to any hotel manager, we will like to assist in booking you in one of our new prototype already remoded room. Your will be impressed with the big difference to better! Thank you very much for your business. Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less

Love it.

By

October 13, 2014

club

Excellent place to spend the night.
Good food too.

Read More
Read Less

front desk personnel very helpful

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

needed fax and scanning documents for business needs. Staff helped me in this process.

Read More
Read Less

October Stay

By

October 08, 2014

club

The overall stay was positive. The issues did not routinely affect my stay, with the exception of the lack of parking and the factor that tour buses can park anywhere. The food is ok but for the money Denny or IHOP would be better. Mattress is very comfortable and pillows are ok. Everything in the room worked, however there was damage to the door and wall outlet in bathroom. In the end the cost per night and what we received was the issue. It is Ca and I guess I should take that into account. I would have been at a 5* resort in AZ for this kind of money.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Dear Snowjockey, Thank you for your recent review on the IHG Brand website. Your comments and feedback are very important to us and the information is shared with our entire management team. I'm sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with us. These issues you mentioned will be discussed with our houskeeping, kitchen department, maintenance and management team to insure we do a better job moving forward. One of our buiding already have a complete guestroom renovation and we will begin the renovation for the rest of the rooms soon. I think you will be quite pleased with our new product. When you return to the Union City area for work, please feel free to request a room that is already renovated or reach out to me if I can be of any assistance, I want to make it right for you. Thank you for your business, I truly hope you can give us one more time of a chance to prove that we can do better. Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

The room was very poor, the room was not clean, dirt and hair collected in the corners of the bathroom, wall paper pealing, mildew in the shower, stains on the floor and furniture. Shower fixtures broken, hanging from the wall and rusting, door to the bathroom was separating and laminate was stripped away. The bathroom reminded me of a poorly maintained gas station bathroom. I went down to the front desk for a change of rooms and I was informed none were available. I was so mortified with this room I posted pictures. I stay in hotels 150 nights a year, this hotel does not meet the standards of a Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear None123456789097665454321, Thank you for your recent review on our IHG brand website. I'm very saddened to learn that you had a poor experience with us. I sincere apologize for all the inconvenience problems that you had encountered when you visited us. I would like to encourage you to reach out to us the hotel managers directly should you feel these problems are still unresolved during your stay. We want to make it right for you and service you up to our standard. Please take your time to reach out to me or Mark (our Operations Manager). We both will be more than willing to go the distance to make a much better experience for your stay with us. We also want to invite you to stay in one of our newly renovated prototype rooms for you to experience what's coming next, our hotel is going through a major renovation and we will like you to experience what we will have to offer, you will be impressed with our changes. Thank you for your business and we hope we can welcome you back in the future again. Please give us a chance to prove better because we want to make sure your stay is an enjoyable and memorable one! Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

October 07, 2014

club

The staff and people are great, the rooms definitely need a make over. Subtle ammenities attempt to make up for the dark and dated rooms but fell short.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Hotel1988, Thank you for your recent review on our IHG Brand website. We appreciate hearing from you. Brand loyalty is key and we are very happy that you have selected Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North Union City. We do have a great team of industry professionals, thank you for your compliments, I'll make sure to forward this kind compliment to them. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to check out our new renovated rooms that we will have very soon! Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less