Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 220 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Dirty room and overall feeling of griminess

By

August 19, 2021

I booked two nights for a family of four. We got a single non-smoking room with two queen beds.

- The most glaring thing about the room was the lack of cleanliness. The sheets and pillowcases were not changed, there were crusted food stains on the sheets and the pillows smelled like other people's heads. Obviously the staff simply made the beds without using fresh linens. This is not acceptable and not what I expected with a pandemic going on. I asked the front desk and they rectified it by having someone drop off a bag of new sheets at our doorstep for us to change ourselves. That was fine as I preferred to do that ourselves.

- The surfaces of the doors and tables felt greasy, we wiped them down ourselves.

- The mattresses were worn out on both beds, me and my wife both sunk towards the middle of the bed. We aren't heavy, I'm 140 and my wife is 105.

- The bathroom was missing basic toiletries like soap. I had to go down to request it from the front desk.

- Due to the pandemic, there was no complementary breakfast or daily housekeeping. I can understand this.

Most of the hotel was fine, albeit it did need some cleaning. The carpets in the halls needed vacuuming and for whatever reason the walls seemed thin as we could hear through the doors and when someone in the adjacent room was taking a shower.

Overall I cannot recommend this hotel, most things were worn and felt unclean. None of the staff were wearing masks or had any rules in place to address the pandemic. I suppose they all assumed if most people were vaccinated it wouldn't have mattered. Still it would have been nice.

The front desk staff were attentive and provided soap and new linens when asked, so credit to them for that.

We travel fairly regularly but this is one we won't be returning to unfortunately.

Read More
Read Less

Aside from the mouse it was a great stay

By

October 06, 2020

club

Nice spacious room and everything in the room was clean. Could have used more towels but that was on us - didn’t realize that due to covid it was 5 days for housekeeping unless we asked. Only negative was the mouse running around the halls the night we checked in.

Read More
Read Less

Not Pleased

By

July 01, 2020

club

I had planned a getaway with a friend- with all that has been going on, working remotely etc...
I chose the Crown Plaza - only because it had dining options-
where we can order our meal from the sports bar and eat in our room.
Perfect we thought-- I also upgraded to the Executive plan--
which would have included breakfast.
We get there and I am told that the kitchen is under construction so no food available.--
I was really ticked-- but because I am disabled chose to stay anyway-
I had asked that we have a room next to the elevator to limit my walking-- Well- they said they had a first floor which was just around the corner-- OK-- but come to find out - it was down the hall - around the corner- and down the hall- not an easy walk-- I asked for a wheel chair - great they had one-
I know enough about IHG- that it is not that difficult to update the website to let people know about the remodeling construction-
Be up front-- and not wait until people check in to let them know--
Poor way of doing business.
As I write this- it still says the sports bar is open..\
Sorry- I'll find somewhere else to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff at Front Desk, especially Judy!

By

July 18, 2019

I stay at this property on a regular basis and have been for several years. I have seen personnel come and go, and it is so nice to have someone there to welcome you and know your name. Judy's experience and helpfulness make it nice to keep coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great location

By

October 20, 2014

Clean well-appointed rooms, friendly staff and great location. Highly recommend this property if staying in Woburn area.

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly place

By

October 20, 2014

club

I have stayed at this Crown Plaza many times, staff is friendly and very helpful. Recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable and pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 19, 2014

club

The people at the front desk were AWESOME. Gave us great information on how to take the train into Boston. The only issue we had was our room service food was ICE COLD.

We stay here every time we go to Salem and will be staying again.

Thank You!

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Boston-Woburn

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Friendly Staff, clean rooms, safe location.
Great location for business OR personal travel.
Additionally quick Interstare access.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 17, 2014

club

The hotel was safe and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful and nice. The breakfast was poor and expensive for what they give. Breakfast was not included in the room so check to make sure.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff - great bar

By

October 16, 2014

club

I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaze, Woburn. High points were the great staff on the front desk - very friendly and helpful - and the adjoining sports bar.

I arrived just in time for a Patriots game starting on TV. It was great to have a genuine local sports bar, rather than a run of the mill, sterile, hotel bar. Good beer, great wings and football. Can't really go wrong!

Oh, and the bed was super comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Accomadations and Function Facility

By

October 16, 2014

club

I had my 40th Class Reunion here over the weekend and it was
wonderful. Food was excellent and staff so helpful. Our room was
extremely comfortable and roomy. Bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom improvements

By

October 13, 2014

There are not any grab handles in the shower.
The holder for shampoo & conditioner do not fit the containers provided. That is they will not stand up in a rack type holder, needs a flat surface. Otherwise everything was fine.

Read More
Read Less