Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Hotel Reviews
How Was Your Stay?
Share your feedback.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 70 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

70reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Charged for breakfast but there’s no breakfast

By

September 27, 2021

I was given two rate options at the time of booking. One without breakfast and one that was a few dollars more with breakfast. I chose breakfast. Well, lo and behold, there was no breakfast. You could grab and go some chips and gum but that’s not breakfast. That option should be removed from the website as I don’t appreciate being charged extra for an amenity that doesn’t exist. Otherwise the hotel was fine. Hallways a bit run down with fans blowing like they had had a flood or something, but the room was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast rate is a scam

By

July 27, 2021

Overall this is a very nice hotel. Nice lobby and clean spacious rooms. Hallways are in serious need of updating, however. Good gym. Comfortable bed, large bathroom with plenty of counter space. Well lit and safe-feeling parking lot. Friendly staff. My only complaint is that we paid extra for breakfast. Even by covid-era standards, the grab-and-go breakfast options were terrible. Pringles and chewing gum aren’t breakfast food. I can’t wrap my mind around why management hasn’t added actual breakfast items - granola bars, yogurt, fruit, pastries, microwave oatmeal, etc. Those are all covid compliant and it’s not like this pandemic is something new. Frankly, I feel like I was scammed as it is unethical to offer a rate for a feature that isn’t available. We ended up buying our own granola bars and creamer at the grocery store down the street (since there are no creamer options for the coffee) but I will say the coffee was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Worse experience

By

June 23, 2021

I got to the hotel around 9-10 it was me and my two year old grand daughter at the time!! The young lady I believe name was Shaun she took my information asked for my id and a method of payment for damage hold( I paid for the room in advance) so I swiped my card got a confirmation from my bank about the 75 dollars next I heard Shaun started saying oh sh** I messed up so she started doing some stuff and asked me to slide my card again I said why when my bank showed me you took the 75 so I had to use another card because I didn’t want any problems so she gives me the key get upstairs and it’s one bed so I called her and told her it’s a two bed we requested so I had to go back down stairs with my grand daughter got another key at least I thought it was another key got back upstairs to the new room to only find out the key didn’t work for the new room so again back downstairs!! Never once did she say sorry for all her mistakes I’m so disappointed I would never come to that hotel when I’m in town. I had just drove 14 hours and needed rest not all this plus I heard Shaun telling another guest that she’s upset because she supposedly got off at 9 and that person didn’t show up. But why take it out on me.

Read More
Read Less

Danielle is the best!!

By

January 30, 2020

My sister and I enjoyed our stay at Even Hotel. Everything was clean and inviting but your best asset is your host Danielle :-) she was very knowledgeable, helpful friendly, fun and kind. She made our visit outstanding and enjoyable. We hope to see Danielle again on our next visit to Norwalk!

Read More
Read Less

Spire member -1st Time At Even Brand

By

December 03, 2019

It was a quick overnight after a family Thanksgiving Day celebration in CT. The room was comfortable, clean & quiet. No clocks in the room. Had a few drinks at a very friendly small on-site bar. Didn’t have breakfast. I did have problems with the TV upon and early check in, and they send up a wonderful Chief Engineer named Eddie M. He did his best and said that he’d have to reset the system. I told him I had to leave for a family dinner, and he could come in and repair as needed. When I returned back to the room several hours later, the TV worked perfectly, and Edie M had left me a very nice hand written saying that the TV was now repaired and everything was working as it should; he apologized for any inconvenience, and wished me a great Holiday. If that’s “not customer service”, I don’t know what is. Give Eddie M and big Bonus check for the Holidays, as he deserves the recognition. Thanks for a comfortable, friendly & peaceful stay.

Read More
Read Less

We left a day early

By

September 09, 2019

We made a reservation to stay Tuesday, August 27th through the Friday the 30th at the Even Hotel in Norwalk, CT. Because we did not feel safe, were so disturbed and not comfortable we left early and spent our last night in another hotel.

We stayed in room 458. If you are familiar with the rooms you know the bathroom door is glass and travels on a rod mounted to the wall with four wall mounts. There is a puck like stabilizer on the floor the door glides on and balances the weight. This puck was compromised and not supporting the door. The door did not slide. In fact, the it was sitting in a gouged out well in the cork flooring. The result was a drop in close to half an inch or more because of no supporting puck and the degraded cork floor. This has caused stress on the wall mounts and the rod. Both are angled down toward the floor. We thought it was only a matter of time before the mounts gave way and the door could injure us or someone else.

When we couldn’t close the door or open it easily, we asked the front desk on Tuesday night to see if maintenance could fix it. We were told they were on it. When we returned that evening the door was the same. Wednesday morning I called and was told they would check it out. It was not fixed or replaced. Wednesday night because of the effort used to close the door the two metal inserts used as a “door handle” came off….we stopped using the door and we told the Housekeeper about it on Thursday morning. She seemed surprised.

That door is a serious safety hazard. Between the drop and with multiple guests pulling and pushing it has compromised the wall mounts. You can literally see the strain on the bar and the mounts. It’s a serious hazard and should be a top priority for the Hotel Management especially since it concerns Safety!

In the past at the Even Hotel my sleep comfort expectations were met. This time they were barely met.

When we pulled the covers back Tuesday night there were bubbles under the bottom sheet. We tried to wipe them away and pulled the sheet up to adjust the tuck. It didn’t work and the mattress was squishy to sleep on. Wednesday night we still had bubbles even though housekeeping had come through. We decided to see what was going on. We pulled the bottom sheet and mattress pad back. We found a huge stain that spanned the width of the King size bed and had a look of urine. The liquid had destroyed the integrity of the pillow top and there were bubbles from one side of the mattress to the other. No wonder the bed felt squishy and we couldn’t get comfortable Tuesday night! We were left believing, even with two items separating us from the mattress, that we had spent a night on someone’s urine and expected to spend another night the same way. It was gross, but we had two degrees of separation and we decided to tough it out under a stencil on the wall that says Sleep Well!!

With the compromised squishy, bubbly bed and the structurally compromised bathroom door we decided to leave. We needed a safe, non-smelly, comfortable place to get a good night sleep.

Thursday morning, while checking out, I asked for the MOD. There was none. It was 10:30 AM. The front desk person left the desk to find someone and eventually returned with the Housekeeper. When I began to describe the bed she interrupted because she knew all about it. “Oh yes, it’s a new cleaner we are using to get rid of stains. It makes the pillow top get puffy bubbles.” Seriously? That’s okay? And she seemed surprised by our concern about the compromised bathroom door. We were offered points when what we wanted was a safe, comfortable experience with a solid night of sleep in a healthy environment.
In my view, this Hotel has a problem with standards and details. And it just wasn’t our room. The front mat is soiled, and there is a sweet cloying smell when you walk in that wasn’t there before. It is not appealing and hardly smells like a wellness environment. The glass shelves by the coffee service stations are only dusted in the front and not behind the plants. The water/ice maker on the 4th floor had a broken piece that was lying on the grate for the 3 days we were there. The hallway carpeting on our floor was stained and our room had a cloying scent when we first entered that didn’t smell fresh or appealing. It was like someone was trying to hide something unappealing.

Today is Saturday August 31st. I called the Manager, Katrina Petrossian, she had stepped out. I called back over an hour later and she still was not in. I left a message and asked is she could call me to discuss our stay. So far I have not received a call. It is Monday, September 9th..
We expect to use the Even Hotel again but will check the room and the condition of the bed before we commit to stay. I’ve only done that in 3rd world countries or in an unbranded hotel I haven’t visited before. It’s really shocking.

Read More
Read Less

NORMLTITLE

By

June 06, 2018

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Read More
Read Less

NORMLTITLE

By

January 10, 2018

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Read More
Read Less

Helped Me Maintain My Wellness Routine

By

December 15, 2017

Helped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness RoutineHelped Me Maintain My Wellness Routine

Read More
Read Less

Vestibulum lobortis, diam at convallis hendrerit, augue ipsum fermentum neque, pharetra accumsan dui odio atfelis.

By

August 21, 2017

Curabitur pulvinar nulla ut mauris varius in aliquam ligulasemper.Sed pellentesque quam hendrerit enim vulputate in lacinia dolorultrices.Quisque turpis odio, bibendum non iaculis eu, consequat inelit.Maecenas massa ante, ullamcorper at posuere sed, vestibulum egetneque.

Read More
Read Less

Maecenas non sodalesdui.Fusce sed diam arcu, vel sodaleslacus.

By

August 21, 2017

Vivamus vestibulum ipsum quis sapien pulvinartincidunt.Caum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculusmus.Nullam vel dui neque, et volutpatsem.Curabitur sit amet nibhnunc.Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscingelit.

Aliquam vitae risus a felis lobortismolestie.Aenean nec scelerisquenunc.Praesent non malesuadadolor.

Curabitur feugiat libero at velit aliquetlacinia.Sed rutrum quam sit amet purus luctus at aliquet antedapibus.In leo libero, aliquam et pretium vitae, hendrerit atdui.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive Coffee and no chairs in our room

By

October 17, 2014

Granted, we should have asked for chairs in our room, and the girl at the desk realized we did not know that a cup of coffee was going to cost over $3...

I would say this hotel is geared to Yuppies, not retired military such as we are. When one is living on a fixed pension... one does not waste money on anything if possible. Also, there are a few comfort items such as chairs that one would think to find in a hotel room.

Read More
Read Less