Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 234 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

234Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    135
  • 4 Sterne
    57
  • 3 Sterne
    22
  • 2 Sterne
    15
  • 1 Sterne
    5

Great staff

By

27. Dezember 2019

My husband and I have stayed here many times on visits to my daughter's and son's home. We find it so comfortable and the staff is always so kind. Breakfast is delicious! Thank you all for making our stay memorable!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Front Desk Mistreatment

By

16. September 2019

I had a reservation for sept 12-13 and the company that I work for made a reservation for me and my family from sept 13-15. When I arrived that night to the hotel talked to the front desk agent and explained to her both reservations. She told me that there was no problem and reservations where confirmed. She proceed to gave us 3 room keys for my family. On the morning of sept 13 I talked to the guy in the front desk that if everything was ok with my reservations and if I need it to do a check out and check in again. He check the system and told me that everything was ok and I dont need it. I went to a meeting and my wife with the kids to walk around National Mall. When she arrived to the hotel the room key was deactivated. She couldnt enter the room so she went to the front desk to activate the key again. She talked to a guy in front desk that she need it to activate the key because she was staying and couldnt enter the room. this guy asked for her name and check the system. He said that she was not in the system and he was not allowed to activate the card. She explained the situation that the room was under my name and she was my wife and she has a key to the room. He didn't accept that explanation and started talking to my wife in a disrespect manner. My wife had to call me on the phone and he started asking for the contact person. I said to him wait a minute until I talked to the human resources manager of the company so she can talk to him and explained. He then pass the phone in a rough manner to my wife and said to her that he doesn't have time to attend none of us. My wife had to pass the phone again to him because the human resources manager was waiting for him to attend her. She explained and after a lot of discussion he agreed to activate my wife's room key. When I arrived to the hotel I asked to talk to the manager of the front desk. I explained to the front agent that I want to know what happen and what problem caused this situation. She told me that the manager was next to her and it was the guy that mistreated my wife. So we start a discussion of why he need it to disrespect and mistreat my wife. that she had the key and we had a reservation confirmed. He just limited to said that she was not in the system and for that he was not giving her a key. I said to him that the manner that he was talking to us was disrespectful and I will not allowed. he said that if I question him and disrespect him, he could throw me out of the hotel with my family. I said to him that he can do whatever he want and ask him to do it. I ask for his name and he gave me a card saying that he was the manager and his name is Willie Howard. He is a very disrespectful person, mistreat guest and doesn't care. He is arrogant and a very dishonest. He even try to throw you out of the hotel if you question his decision. He is not giving a good customer services, he is just a cheap person and a think he is a smart mouth. He should not be working with the Holiday Inn, Its a shame that this hotel have employees like Willie Howard.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Never Again

By

11. Mai 2019

I booked this hotel due to it's location. I stay with Holiday Inn often, so assumed it would be a good stay. The hotel is definitely older than what appeared online. The check in was disorganized and took forever. The room had a musty smell and the shower was not working. When I asked about the shower, somehow I was then checked out? After returning that day another guest was trying to get into my room! It was found that they checked me out despite the fact I had reserved for two nights. I was able to get this cleared up, but I will never stay at this hotel again!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Have had better experiences

By

20. Oktober 2014

Not the best experience. The rooms were okay, the staff was helpful, the food was so so. Just an okay visit.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice property - Too bad about the breakfast

By

18. Oktober 2014

Hotel room is comfortable, clean and good condition. Hallways are incredibly cold - sorry waste of energy to keep the A/C cranking.

Breakfast is mediocre. I dislike having to order at a counter and having to wait for delivery. No free coffee refills, and not enough tables and seating for breakfast customers.

Location is convenient to DC Metro.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Arlington, and for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am sorry to see that you were dissatisfied with our Breakfast. Holiday Inn has asked us to participate in a 12 week trial of a new breakfast format. The trial is now over and we have returned to our regular breakfast format. Please accept my sincerest apology if the breakfast was not to your liking. I will most certainly share your feedback with Holiday Inn. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very comfortable, in good location

By

17. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

I was in Arlington for one day for a meeting, and my stay at the Holiday Inn was just fine. It's clean, room is nice, looks like a good restaurant in the hotel, lots of treats in the vending machines, very attentive front desk folks.

I had hoped for room service but there wasn't any indication in the room that they had it, so do check if you want that service.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Decent rooms, poor housekeeping

By

17. Oktober 2014

club

Stayed at Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston for three nights in October.

The front desk staff were efficient and courteous as were the bar staff.

The room decor is a bit dated but the beds were large and comfortable as was the bedding provided.

We did have however have several issues with our stay.

First off the housekeeping staff do not do a particularly good job . Each day when we returned to our room we found that the staff hadn't cleaned the bathrooms, didn't remove any dirty glassware, definitely had not vacuumed nor had they bothered to put all the bedding back in place (namely the decorative covers that sit on the end). It all just seemed like a half effort was done.

We were also rather disappointed with the breakfast offerings available. When we saw online that there was a restaurant onsite we assumed it would serve breakfast. What we found was a lackluster breakfast being offered at the bar while the Silver Leaf restaurant sat closed.

One other minor point was that the dryer in our bathroom didn't function. It wasn't an issue for us as we brought our own but why isn't such a thing checked to ensure it won't be a problem for guests?

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Arlington. We value the feedback that our guests provide us as it helps us improve, and continually provide the best experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not completely satisfied with your entire stay. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings and challenges you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our Executive Housekeeper to take corrective actions. I am sorry you did not care for our breakfast offerings. We have been participating in a breakfast trial for Holiday inn. The trial is now completed, but your comments are appreciated. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

地理位置极佳,整体感觉良好

By

13. Oktober 2014

club

酒店地理位置很不错,离最近的地铁站步行距离;这次入住的客房电视机坏掉了不可用,另外房间窗帘非常透光比较影响我的睡眠,只住了一晚上,其余的我感觉还都蛮不错的。。。最后反正觉得性价比还算是一般般了,因为周边这个价位的酒店蛮多的,其他的不知道具体怎么样。。。

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Experience

By

13. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Nice hotel with excellent location in Arlington. Staff was very helpful and the shuttle driver Jay went out of his way to accommodate us. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was well stocked with supplies and very clean.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room in NOVA

By

13. Oktober 2014

Great place to stay. Easy access to the METRO and other amenities in the NOVA/DC area. Hotel was nice and quiet, considering it was in downtown Arlington.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Perfect for Fast Business Stay

By

13. Oktober 2014

I only stayed one night for quick business travel. I felt safe and secure in the hotel, which is in the heart of the city of Arlington. And when I needed help planning and scheduling a shuttle to the airport early in the morning, the staff were great and listened to all my concerns and needs.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasant staff and great accomodations

By

09. Oktober 2014

The evening shift staff was so helpful upon arrival. We parked our car, checked in, and were on our way to a great restaurant in record time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Arlington area. The location to the Metro was about three blocks and surrounded by great restaurants.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen