Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
64%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,6

auf Basis von 61 Bewertungen
64%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

61Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    28
  • 4 Sterne
    8
  • 3 Sterne
    8
  • 2 Sterne
    7
  • 1 Sterne
    10

Not what I expect with a IHG property

By

08. Juni 2022

First room smelled of smoke and a cover up spray. Lobby bathroom looked like a tornado came thru throwing toilet paper everywhere. The place is halfway remodeled but not in a good way. The mattress was like laying on the floor. I always stay at ihg properties but I will not be staying at this one again anytime soon. The place looks like a updated hotel on the outside but believe me nothing on the inside is updated.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Don't recommend

By

16. August 2021

The website stated the bar and restaurant was open. After we paid for.the room we were told bar and restaurant was not open. The pool was green you couldn't swim. They would not let us use the employee rate because someone used 3 room when you are only allowed 2 rooms . The price we paid for no amenities was ridiculous .
.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice rooms, poor amenities availability

By

29. Juni 2021

club

My family of 4 just spent 3 nights at this hotel for a baseball tournament. Upon arrival, the room was very big and nice. However, the room had only 2 towels and 2 wash cloths for 4 people to share. Worse than that we had to use those same 2 towels and wash cloths for our entire 3 night stay. They claim they were out of towels and could not give us new ones. Only one elevator was in service, half the time we were there. Several occasions we were asked to take the stairs to the fourth floor because the one working elevator was down. Our team went to the pool one night after a game and there were no lights. We asked to have them turned on and they claim the lights were on back order and they could not turn them on. No house keeping was done during our 3 night stay. Trash was never dumped, beds never made, and linens never changed out. I spent over $400 on this stay and received 0 points and overall am not pleased. It makes we not want to stay at Holiday Inn anymore. I travel a lot for work, and as of now I plan on going back to Hampton or Tru because it seems like Holiday inn is slipping. When I went to check out, both clerks were watching videos on their cell phones behind the counter and I waited a while for them to put their phone down to check me out.
Several families with our team checked out and moved to a different hotel this past weekend due to the same issues. I wish we would have.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrible Experience

By

07. August 2019

When this room was booked . I looked at photos .It looked great like new and the reviews I saw everyone was happy; I now know the reviews had to be a different hotel.A standard room was booked on line look great, and I received a handicap room witch in some hotels that would be ok but not this one.This room is not set up for handicap because just inside the room in the hall near the bathroom and the door they have placed a desk and chair so if you were in a wheelchair you would not be able to get inside room .Coffee pot 6 feet up on top of a piece of furniture so again a person in wheelchair could not use , The carpet was worn or discolor .The bathroom was awful ,looked like a old hospital bathroom ;toilet was to close to wall .Water stains on the ceiling the shower head was broken it is on a side pole but would not stay up. The breakfast that i paid extra for. I could not get because all the employees were having a party in the kitchen and did not have time for customers. I wondered why no one was having breakfast at 7:30 AM ,I had to go to McDonald's. I voiced my complaint at front desk and it has been 7 days and still have not heard from anyone it is not about the money ,It is about the customer care. . I called IHG and asked about why I have received so many handicap rooms Is it because I am a IHG member and booked a standard rooms the female on the phone was rude and got very loud on the phone with me .I asked for my money back for the breakfast but (I am not holding my breath). I travel a lot and have found that the Holiday Inn brand from town to town can be so different because they are individually owned.I am trying to find a way to have real reviews. It not just Holiday inn that is doing a injustice to the handicap many hotels do this .They need to have a handicap person design the rooms.I have photos if anyone would like to see this mess.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dine Elsewhere

By

13. Oktober 2014

I have stayed at this location twice over the past 12 months and both times the restaraunt experience was terrible.
During this last visit I waited over 45 minutes for my food after placing my order however the three ladies who came in 15 minutes after I did received quick service and lavish attention by the male waiter.
No wonder there were no other patrons in the restaruant.

I will use this hotel again but plan to dine elsewhere.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Dear Sir, I greatly apologize for the service you received in the restaurant. Your issues will be addressed immediately. Please give us another chance to rectify our mistakes. We will be glad to give you a discount on your next meal should you decide to dine with us again. Again, I am sorry and appreciate you taking time to bring these issues to us.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very quiet and friendly staff

By

07. Oktober 2014

club

Enjoyed our stay. Plenty of space in the room and hallways were nice and wide. We were greeted by friendly staff upon our arrival and thru the stay. We will definitely return!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Oktober 2014
Thank you! Our guests are very important to us and we love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We definitely look forward to your return.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Updated-clean-fresh

By

01. Oktober 2014

Staff at checkin very accomodating, helpful and friendly. Room comfortable and clean.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Oktober 2014
Thank you for choosing HI Batesville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest are top priority to us! Thank you for your positive comments. Please visit us again!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very clean!

By

30. September 2014

Great experience. Friendly staff! Very clean hotel!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along to all staff members your positive comments! See you next time. Nikki Miller
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

check out

By

27. September 2014

platinumelite

normally the bill is under the door but had to go to front desk and ask for a copy.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. September 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn-Batesville, MS. We apologize that your bill was not put under your door. We will work harder to make sure this is practiced on a consistent basis. Thank you
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Business Travel

By

24. September 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last few months. It's in a convenient location, just off of I-55. The hotel is a nice new facility. Very clean and comfortable. The only problem I have is with the bar / restaurant. Both times I have visited, the bar was out of several premium brands of beer such as Budweiser, Bud Light, Coors Light. It seems to me like these popular brands should be stocked at all times. Also other customers had trouble getting certain call drinks. The bartender looked thoroughly confused about which brands he had and didn't have. Also, it took 45 minutes to get a salad. Way too long. Get this issue addressed and you will have a very nice hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. September 2014
Dear Sir, We sincerely apologize for any problems you had in the restaurnat. These issues are taken very seriously and will be looked in to and addressed immediately. Thank you for sharing your positive points about the hotel. We hope you visit us again and give us a chance to give you a better experience in the restaurnt. Thank you
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful facility but terrible staff

By

17. September 2014

club

We paid for breakast tickets we had to ask for, we waited an hour and a half for food and had to listen to the food manager yell at everyone about service and being overworked. It was outrageously expensive for a holiday inn, the room was not cleaned well and we will not be staying there again

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. September 2014
We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you had while staying with us. I will personally investigate every complaint you had and speak to appropriate staff members. Please if your ever in our area again give us anther chance to change what was wrong with your previous visit. Sincerely,
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Well appointed and peaceful

By

10. September 2014

club

Very clean, neat and comfortable place to stay. Staff was very polite and personable. Great to have a full service restaurant in the hotel. Great food and coffee in Kem's. This may become a regular stop on our trips to Lexington, KY. Thank you for good meals and a good nights sleep. Oh, and there was great parking for our horse trailer without any grief from management or neighbors.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. September 2014
We are extremely pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive input. I will certainly pass along to all staff members. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Nikki Miller
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen