Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
69%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,6

auf Basis von 97 Bewertungen
69%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

97Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    28
  • 4 Sterne
    31
  • 3 Sterne
    16
  • 2 Sterne
    13
  • 1 Sterne
    9

Gute Lage in Berlin

By

16. Juli 2019

Die Zimmer sind sauber und relativ ruhig. Die Reception ist immer besetzt und das Personal sehr hilfsbereit.
Im Bad war die Toilettenspülung auf halb acht, ansonsten alles im modernen Zustand.

Das Frühstück ist für 19 Euro viel zu teuer, da das Angebot nicht wirklich überwältigend für den Preis ist.
Meine Tochter ist 13 Jahre und musste auch den vollen Preis bezahlen, obwohl ich laut der Internetseite verstehe, dass Kinder bis 13 Jahren mit einem Vollzahler umsonst essen.
Dies sehe ich als sehr negativ.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Leider nicht das Niveau wie andere Holday Inn Hotels z.B. Nürnberg

By

03. Juni 2019

Ich hatte bereits Ende April bemerkt, dass das Hotel zwar einzelne Themen reonviert hat. Das Bad mit Wanne Duschbereich war diesmal wieder alles andere wie einladend. Schlecht geputzt, schwarze Schimmelflecken an den Fugen. Alte Bohrlöcher unprofessionell verschlossen. Wenn Renovierrg dann richtig.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

OK for airport overnight stays a little far out of town if sightseeing

By

19. Oktober 2014

club

I normally stay in more central Berlin hotels, however this hotel was offering an excellent rate including breakfast so I decided to give it a try.
The lay out of the hotel is unusual, more like going into an office building than a hotel, the reception desk being located around a corner from the main hotel entrance.
I was impressed with the size of room in particular the size of the bath, been many years since a bathed in a bath of that size.
It was also a nice gesture to see the TV on when I arrived in the room with a welcome message in my name.
Tea and Coffee making facilities. The bathroom has wall mounted soap dispensers. No other toiletries provided as standard although a notice did explain that you could put in a request for any other essential items should you wish.
The room was ok but did show signs of wear and tear with the bedside draw broken and the curtain hanging off the rail. (Reported when I checked out).
The hotels main clientele seems to be from the Siemens complex which is located next door, along with groups (large school party staying for one of my nights) and airport overnight stays. In my opinion its lucky for the hotel that it gets business from Siemens as without this I think the hotel would struggle once Tegal airport eventually closes.
I was looking forward to my breakfast at this hotel which I had read from previous reviews was good. The breakfast itself was good however most of the tables were set out for between 6 to 8 people. It seems that if you wish to have your own space you will have to either breakfast very early or later after 9am. It would be better to have more tables in sets of 4 which could be pushed together if needed. One person having breakfast feels a little guilty sitting on their own at a table for 8 because no other smaller tables are available.
Rohrdamm station is a about a 5 min walk from the hotel, if you follow the signs from the platform for the Rohrdamm exit then at the top of the first set of stairs from platform (in front of clock and coffee shop) take the exit stairs on your left. You will then see a war memorial and if you take the pathway in front of the large building follow it past the disused railway station you will arrive at the Holiday Inn.
If you intend to use the internet make sure you join the IHG rewards club (free to join online) before you arrive. I was given this information on an earlier review and saved me a lot of money as the normal charges for internet at this hotel are quite high. When you log in make sure you enter the details in the ticket/voucher section a little lower down the page and not with your room number as doing so will probably incur a charge.
For my next stay in Berlin I will return to City Centre hotels, my overall impression of Holiday Inn is now lower than what it was before I stayed. Will probably use other chains first before going back to this hotel group.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sehr gutes Zimmer , gute Schlafqualität

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

Sehr gut eingerichtetes Zimmer. Sauberes Badezimmer. Angenehme Matratze. Gute Lage zum Flughafen Tegel. Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel Rohrdamm

By

13. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Früshstücksbuffet war leergefressen. Außerdem waren die Tische zu dunkel zum Zeitunglesen (vielleicht komme ich auch in die Jahre).
Die Zimmer waren schon sehr alt und hellhörig in der Nacht. Der Rest hat gepasst. Das Personal war auch sehr freundlich.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service at very convenient location

By

10. Oktober 2014

club

Having stayed at this hotel few times we have always enjoyed the hospitality , friendly service , excellent facilities at location convenient for any place in Berlin agglomeration and perfect for air and rail connections
We would recommend this hotel to anybody.
Wojack

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean Room and Great Staffs

By

10. Oktober 2014

club

It is a pleasure to stay in this hotel during Berlin Marathon !
the room is clean and bright, the staff and service also excellent.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Service, but lacks in quality of room

By

08. Oktober 2014

club

The room was not good. Chairs were stained. No adapter for power sockets......many more to say....

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
18. Oktober 2014
Dear Anirban, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you found our service good and apologize for the inconvenience the condition of the room assigned to you may have caused. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

hotel in diese preiskategorie ok

By

28. September 2014

club

gut
im badezimmer sind Ablaeufe renovierungsbeduerftig

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Oktober 2014
Sehr geehrter Gast "jim jom", vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hause und Ihre tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Selbstverständlich habe ich Ihre Anmerkung bezüglich des Badezimmers umgehend an unsere technische Abteilung zum Kontrollieren in all unseren Bädern weiterkommuniziert. Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie bald wieder in unserem Hause empfangen dürfen, um Sie dann komplett zu überzeugen. Freundliche Grüße nach Erlangen, Jan Bitterlich Direktor
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Busfahrer

By

28. September 2014

club

Hotel super für Reisebusse wenig Platz.
Zimmer Pickobello sauber Personal sehr zuvorkommend,hilfsbereit gepflegter umgang.
Habe mich sehr Wohlgefült.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Oktober 2014
Sehr geehrter Gast "Tommy2460", vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben Ihre Erfahrungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt zu posten. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich bei uns rundum wohlgefühlt haben. Ihr Lob an unsere Mitarbeiter ehrt uns sehr - Dankeschön! Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie bald wieder bei uns beherbergen. Freundliche Grüße aus Berlin, Jan Bitterlich Direktor
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Gutes Hotel, angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

28. September 2014

club

War geschäftlich zu Verhandlungen im Hotel mit 2 Übernachtungen. Angenehmer Aufenthalt, gutes Hotel!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Oktober 2014
Sehr geehrter Gast "binolo", vielen Dank, dass wir Sie im Holiday Inn Berlin City - West begrüßen durften und Sie unser Hotel im Anschluss bewertet haben. Es freut uns, dass wir Ihnen einen gelungenen Aufenthalt bieten konnten und wir Sie mit unserer Holiday Inn Qualität überzeugt haben. Hoffentlich bis bald wieder einmal in Berlin und herzliche Grüße nach München, Jan Bitterlich Direktor
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

OK

By

23. September 2014

club

Hotel provides the basics but seems more focused on serving large tour groups rather than individual travelers. The volume of the large groups seems to overwhelm the staff and the service suffers as a result. Breakfast is the biggest challenge as the hordes of tour groups sweep down - clean out the food, occupy all the tables and leave no room for anyone else. The dinner food off the menu was well prepared and good, but service was again spotty due to the large groups. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Oktober 2014
Dear „dec09“, Thank you for your kind comment. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed our rooms and liked our food in our restaurant "Il Faggio". Certainly we would like to apoligize for your experience during breakfast. That time we gladly were fully booked but had some challenges as you have mentioned. We dearly hope to welcome you soon again as our guest to prove that we can do it better. Kind regards to Los Angeles, Jan Bitterlich General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen