Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,7

auf Basis von 27 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

27Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    9
  • 4 Sterne
    9
  • 3 Sterne
    4
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Sterne
    3

Very nice Hotel

By

13. September 2014

club

Very nice hotel for business and holiday trips. Easy to access by public transport from Berlin Tegel. Good rooms, clean and safe, good beds and friendly and helpful staff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. September 2014
Dear FinnProPhotog, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. The best way to explore the city is with the public transportation. They are difference ways to arrive to our hotel. The tram station is only 5 minutes walking distance away. It is great, that you liked your room and that you was happy with the cleanness. The best compliment is, that you still remember our friendly and helpful colleagues. Service is very important for us. So we hope that we can welcome you soon again. Best greetings your Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Übernachtung in Berlin

By

10. September 2014

Das Hotel haben wir als sauber und gut empfunden.
Wir haben es als Übernachtung für einen Kurztrip nach Berlin genutzt. Und waren sehr zufrieden. Lediglich das einchecken hat sehr lange gedauert, da viele Leute einchecken wollten aber nur wenig Personal dafür da war. Trotzdem war das Personal sehr freundlich

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. September 2014
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es ist schön zu lesen, dass Sie sich wohl bei uns gefühlt haben. Wir hoffen, dass Sie viel von Berlin in Ihrem Kurztrip erkundet haben. Das Sie beim Check zu Wartezeiten kam, tut uns leid. Wenn gerade mehrere Gäste anreisen und Fragen zu klären sind, kann es schon zu Wartezeiten kommen. Aber unsere Gäste sollen sich nicht abgehetzt fühlen und daher nehmen wir uns die Zeit um alle Informationen an unsere Gäste weiter zu leiten. Wir hoffen, dass Sie dafür Verständnis haben. Es wäre schön, wenn wir Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Ihr Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Einfach nur schlecht . . .

By

21. August 2014

Es war vom Service des Personal bis zu den vielen asozialen und auch in der Nacht sehr lauten Gästen alles nur schlecht und die Lage an der sehr stark befahrenen Landsberger Str. in Berlin war selbst im 11. Stock noch die ganze nacht zu hören.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. August 2014
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr ehrliches Feedback. Nur so haben wir die Möglichkeit uns zu verbessern. Wir bedauern es sehr, dass wir Sie nicht von unseren Leistungen überzeugen konnten. Vor allem, dass Sie von unserem Service unserer Kollegen nicht zufrieden waren. Das es durch Lärmbelästigung von anderen Gästen in der Nacht kam, tut uns leid. Bitte teilen Sie uns dies direkt Vorort mit, damit wir etwas unternehmen können. Das Hotel liegt an einer Hauptstraße und somit ist Straßenlärm fast unvermeidbar. Aber bei geschlossenen Fenster ist nicht zu hören. Wir bedauern es sehr zu lesen, dass Sie sich dadurch nicht wohl bei uns gefühlt haben. Wir würden uns freuen wenn Sie uns noch eine Chance geben würden.Ihr Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good hotel

By

23. Juni 2014

i really enjoyed being in your hotel in your amazing city Berlin but the location was not so attractive too far away from the center/

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2014
Dear Ralph, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave a review. It is really great, that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. The area around the hotel is not very attractive, you are totally right, but because of that is Berlin so interesting. When you explore the city, you have different and interesting places. From the Holiday Inn Berlin City East Hotel you need with the tram about 20 minutes to reach the Alexanderplatz. We hope that when you visit Berlin the next time that we can welcome you again. Best greetings from your Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrible experience ever

By

18. Juni 2014

Our room was robbed. The laptop, hard discs and other things were stolen. The police told us that such thefts happen in the hotel very often. Strangely the administration does not care about this. We recommended the manager to write warnings for other guests, he promised and did not make it. As well he did not offer any amends.

Besides this terrible accident. The room service was very bad. When we had just come in the room we found uncleaned trash can and bath tube. And all the next days we stayed there the maid made her job very inaccurate.

Don't recommend at all to stay there. But if you will put all your things into safe.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Juni 2014
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your review.We want to apologize for all the bad thinks what happen to you. we are so sorry, that you got such a bad experience in our hotel. But Thefts happen all over the world. Important is always to put your valuables articels always into the safe. The safe are at the reception free of charge. About your recommendation to warn the other guests, we do put safty informations in different parts from the hotel. We are really sorry, that you don´t felt comfortable in your room. We wil forward your review to the housekeeping department, that they can put a better eye on the cleanness. We hope that you will acceped our apology. Hopefully we can welcome you again to show you our improvments. Best greetings your Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

01. Juni 2014

Der Check Inn verlief reibungslos, das Zimmer war sauber und gut ausgestattet. Ich habe in dem Bett gut geschlafen. Das Hotel liegt an einer Hauptverkehrsstraße, bei geschlossenem Fenster bekommt man davon nichts mit, bei offenem Fenster ist der Straße deutlich hörbar. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und hat gut geschmeckt.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Juni 2014
Lieber Uli1968, rechtherzlichen Dank, dass Sie unser Gast waren und für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr zu lesen, dass Sie einen reibungslosen Check in hatten und mir Ihrem Zimmer zufrieden waren. Schön, dass Sie gut schlafen konnten. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und insbesondere unser vielseitiges Frühstücksbuffet Ihnen einen guten Start in den Tag ermöglichte. Gerne würden wir Sie erneut bei uns im Haus willkommen heißen. Ihr Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Everything was right. Excellent IHG recognition

By

28. Februar 2014

We stayed one night in February at the Holiday Inn in Berlin and were very pleasantly surprised. The staff at check in was efficient and friendly and very accommodating. We had booked a standard room for two people and got a nice room on the top floor.
The room was modern, the bed was comfortable. The internet was very fast, a kettle for tea and coffee was available. It was all very clean. The rooms were well insulated, so it was quiet at night.
We will come back! Thank you!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. April 2014
Dear Landolino, Thank you very much for your positive review. It is great, that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We are happy to read, that you had a efficient check in. We hope that you had a fantastic view from your room. When you are lucky, you can see the TC tower. That you can sleep well about the comfortable bed is really great. We hope that we can welcome you soon again. Best greetings your Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

alles richtig gemacht!

By

12. Februar 2014

Wir waren eine Nacht im Februar im Holiday Inn in Berlin untergebracht und waren äußerst positiv überrascht. Das Personal beim Checkin war effizient und freundlich und sehr zuvorkommend. Wir hatten ein Standard Zimmer für zwei Personen gebucht und erhielten ein schönes Zimmer im obersten Stockwerk. Das Zimmer war modern eingerichtet, das Bett bequem. Der Internetzugang war sehr schnell, ein Wasserkocher war für Tee und Kaffee vorhanden. Es war alles sehr sauber. Die Zimmer waren gut isoliert, sodass es nachts ruhig war. Wir kommen gerne wieder! Vielen Dank!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. April 2014
Lieber Landolino1, vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Gast waren und für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr zu lesen, dass Sie sich wohl bei uns gefühlt haben und einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Super, dass Sie einen freundlichen und zuvorkommenden Check in bei uns hatten. Das ist für uns ein sehr wichtiges Thema, umso mehr freut es uns zu lesen, dass Sie sich wohl gefühlt haben und auch ein schönes Zimmer erhalten haben. Es freut uns auch zu lesen, dass Sie ein bequemes Bett hatten, und gut schlafen konnten. Dank auch der guten Isolierung. Aber manchmal benötigt man auch Glück mit den Zimmernachbarn. Dass Sie auch noch mit der Schnelligkeit des Internetzugangs zufrieden waren, ist super. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich wohl bei uns gefühlt haben und dass Sie jederzeit wieder bei uns übernachten möchten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

definitely not the best of holiday inns

By

22. Januar 2014

club

The hotel is in a good location if you want to do some sightseeing of Berlin at budget. The staff was somewhat lost. Despite an information at the reservation that breakfast is complimentary I was not on the list at the breakfast room. After claiming at the reception I was given the free breakfast, however the next morning situation repeated once again and that time I got half priced breakfast as the reception did not want to accept it as complimentary.
Hotel informed they have the public transit tickets, but in fact they only had 1 variant covering all areas of Berlin that was more than I needed, thus I had to look elsewhere. Last but not least the housekeeping cleaned up my room in the morning on the check-out day when I was having a breakfast, which normally they should do after I check-out,

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
31. Januar 2014
Dear cyngi, Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel. We would also like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced due to the breakfast coupon. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice A Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great customer service

By

25. November 2013

platinumelite

As a platinum member I stay in many hotels. I received a fantastic welcome on arrival. The best I have received in any hotel.
I would recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again.
Thanks you so much.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. April 2014
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy to read, that you had a fantastic welcome on arrival. We are happy, that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to read, that you recommend us and that you like to stay with us again. We hope that we can welcome you soon again. Best regards from your Holiday Inn Berlin City East Team
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Unfriendly reception

By

11. November 2013

Unfriendly greeting on arrival. Not recognised as a Platinum Ambassador. No vouchers for drinks etc. or extra points. No upgrade. No nothing, not even a mention. Had to fill out all the forms, that is usually ready at check in. Uncomfortable Twin beds instead of Double bed.

Although this hotel is tucked a little away from central Berlin, it is relatively easy to get to and from, also without a car.
Tram "M6" just 2 minutes walk away, takes you directly to a S Train Station, that circumnavigate Berlin.

Having only read comments from other guests after our visit, I note, that our experience is not a one of experience, but an indication, that staff (perhaps one single person only) at the reception needs a course in Hotel Management.

My wife actually insist, this was her worst hotel experience ever. I am however a little more forgiving.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
21. November 2013
Dear Roadsterlane, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Ambassador and for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service from our front desk, the bed and the IHG Rewards Club perks which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mixed Feelings

By

03. November 2013

Although I had reserved a double bed room, it had twin beds. It seems most of the rooms are twins rather than doubles. After my fussing, staff made arrangements with mgr., and we shifted to a double later. Phone was not plugged into the wall, but I figured it out and fixed it. The double bed room lacked a coffee maker, but had microwave, so we made do. New Orleans restaurant had limited menu and poor service - even when almost empty. The other restaurant was good with very good service.
Very convenient location with easy access to public transport. Several staff were extraordinarily helpful.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
13. November 2013
Dear FrPJ, Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Thank you again for your comments, and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Sincerely, Jaime W Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen