Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 249 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

249Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    127
  • 4 Sterne
    73
  • 3 Sterne
    27
  • 2 Sterne
    14
  • 1 Sterne
    8

Great reception staff

By

11. September 2021

Stayed here for 3 nights and must compliment the team on reception especially Ella and Monika. Both made our stay very enjoyable and helped us with any queries we had in a very friendly and professional manner. Emma in the main restaurant was also very helpful and provided great Customer service. Would definitely stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Extra charges on my Credit Card

By

26. Juli 2021

I recently stayed at this property and the day after I returned I noticed that an extra charge had been added to my credit card. The amount was not substantial so I wanted to check with the hotel in case something had been added that I had not paid for. I called the reception and details of my quibble were taken down and I was told the manager would call. 5 Hours later I called again and spoke to a different lady who assured me that my message had been passed on and the manager would definitely call me that day. That was the last I heard and it has been five days since I submitted my request.
I do not like being lied to or ignored by Managers and I will certainly not return to this property again and I would also warn future customers to check their credit cards after their stay is over. Even if the extra cost turns out to be my fault then I would have still appreciated a call from the hotel. Fortunatly as a Spire Elite member I stay a lot in IHG hotels and this is the first time I have had an experience like this.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent service and food - poor wifi

By

20. Oktober 2014

You get great service at this hotel and the restaurant is above average for hotel food. Also the room is nice and clean with all the accessories that you need for a nice time.

Yet I only give it two stars and the main reason is that in a modern hotel a stable no nonsens intenet connection should be as mandatory and trivial as hot water and towels. This is not the case at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. The login process is quite cumbersome and the signal quality very poor. We found better connections at various pubs/cafes around Bristol. At several times the connection was down and it took too long time for the staff to get it up again. Getting a stable internet connect is not rocket science.

Another reason for the two stars is that the bed was very uncomfortable. I know that it's a matter of taste, but the mattress was hard as a brick wall covered in a blanket. I did not notify the staff about this, so it may be that they could have solve this issue.

If you are not dependent on a reliable internet connection and like to sleep on a very hard mattress I can deeply recommend to stay at the Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. Otherwise I would not.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Business trip

By

19. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Room was great, service good, food was really nice especially the chocolate lava cake, best desert I have had in ages.
Plan to make this my local hotel !!!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quiet and comfortable considering it was city centre

By

12. Oktober 2014

Stayed here for a business trip where I needed to be at the airport and my husband came along to spend the day in the city centre. Was a great location for both of us and 24 hour parking handy. Was slightly worried I wouldn't sleep well as it's in the centre of Bristol on a very busy road but was not disturbed a great deal (asked for a quiet room when booking). Would definitely stay again and hope that next time I also get to see a bit of the city!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel - except the car parking

By

09. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Everything was very good except the car park which is too expensive and should be free for Platinum members. We have stayed at IHG hotels in cities all over Europe including Rome, Milan, Strasbourg, The Hague, etc. and the car park is always free for Platinum members. But not Bristol it seems...

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Hi Sacerdos It’s great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We would love to offer complimentary parking to all of our members, but unfortunately the car park is operated by NCP and is outside of the hotels control. We do however offer a significant discount on the price for all of our residents. I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you and take care. Neil Parry Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Everything as expected

By

09. Oktober 2014

Everything was as expected but quality of breakfast hot buffet needs improvement - probably needs an egg station for fried / scrambled eggs plus bacon needs more attention.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Hi Rick789 I’m truly sorry that your experience at breakfast was not a positive one, and I can only apologize. I assure you I am looking into this. I am currently liaising with my Head Chef & Food & Beverage manager as to possible options. We do currently offer fresh Omelettes and pancakes as well as other options from the live cooking station. I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you and take care. Neil Parry Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic.

By

08. Oktober 2014

club

I'm a DJ so travel to Bristol and stay at this hotel weekly.

I've never had any problems with this hotel, the noise is kept at a minimum (both inside and outside the hotel), the staff are very friendly and the rooms are fantastic (the top floor has great views and a nice balcony).

The recognition that I'm a member really tops it off - the staff know me by name and will always greet me with a bottle of water and sweets in the room etc.

Can't fault it at all.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest It’s great to see that you consistently enjoy your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Repeat guests such as you mean a great deal to us, and we will always strive to make you feel recognised and valued. We really look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you & take care Neil Parry Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellant stay

By

04. Oktober 2014

club

My wife and I stayed for two nights. We had an excellent room and both sleeped very well. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We had dinner one night of our stay which was good but there could have been more choice. The staff were polite and attentive especially Cesar. Great location in the centre of Bristol.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Hi Kwacky It’s great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you recommend us to fellow travellers. I have personally passed on your praise to Cesar, as we love to celebrate praise. I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback. We really look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you & take care Neil Parry Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good sized peaceful room

By

04. Oktober 2014

club

even on a major road the hotel was very quiet with friendly staff, and very close to the middle of town

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Hi Beckk I’m very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Lots of our guests love our location so close to the City Centre. It’s really great to see that you found the team friendly and the hotel nice & quiet. I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you & take care Neil Parry Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient hotel

By

02. Oktober 2014

club

Holiday Inns are not my favourite (shabby and tired normally) but this is always clean with excellent staff and a good vibe. I am so fed up with the Room Service menu though!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Hi Mrs Glove I’m very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comment about the cleanliness, the team and the ‘vibe’. In regards to our room service offering I have shared your comments with the team, as we really appreciate your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back really soon. Thank you for your feedback & take care Neil Parry Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

efficient hotel and an uneventful stay

By

29. September 2014

club

Hotel is city centre which I generally avoid due to commuter traffic between the city centre and where I work. However traffic during my stay was light. Check in and check out were efficient, breakfast was good. Room service meal on the first night was of good quality and delivered within 30 minutes.
Bed was firm. Shower only bathroom; no bath. For me these are ideal but may not suit everybody.
General decor was good. Car park arrangements are satisfactory but the car park charge, while not execssive, adds to the overall cost.
In summary an efficient hotel and an uneventful stay. If I were staying and working in the city centre I'd have few reservations about staying here again

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Hi incandescent I’m really glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I’m pleased that you found the check in and checkout efficient and room service of a good quality. We have several different room types in the hotel, some having baths & showers as well as some having whirlpool baths. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you & take care Neil Parry Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen