Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 204 Bewertungen
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

204Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    117
  • 4 Sterne
    49
  • 3 Sterne
    20
  • 2 Sterne
    10
  • 1 Sterne
    8

Our Wedding at the HI

By

30. November 2021

I would like to explain to you how concerned we were after booking you as our venue. We had heard a few horror stories, and when our friends and family started calling up to book rooms to be told “we don’t have a wedding on this date” we were very concerned. We then had the issue of being called “bride and groom” almost every time we spoke to someone, which I must say is a little frustrating after you have made it clear you are, in fact 2 brides.
It wasn’t until our “final details” meeting when we met Karen, that we started to realise we were in safe hands. So, at this point I would like to take the opportunity to thank Karen for all her support and hard work in making our day absolutely perfect. The holiday inn are very lucky to have such a professional and friendly lady on the team.
We encountered so many polite and friendly staff on our day, many that I actually noted their name, because without them and their hard work our day wouldn’t have been as perfect as it was.
Eva was so kind and accommodating, setting up the tables on the morning asking me if I was happy, as well as a super friendly and polite gentleman (Radu? I didn’t note his name so apologies!) The team that served our Afternoon tea were so friendly and smiley, they were a joy to have around. Tia in particular, very professional and super polite and friendly. I also noted Alex and Kerris who were lovely too! Samara was very helpful with regards to the initial set up and liaising closely with us so a special mention there too,
Overall, The Holiday inn are very lucky to have such a great team.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay!

By

26. Oktober 2021

I first booked the hotel and then read reviews. I was a bit wary after reading negative reviews and did begin to worry. However,
- The room was clean and comfortable.
- Breakfast had lots of options. Yes the hot food wasn’t piping, but it was warm and perfectly tasty.
-The swimming pool area was not grotty like some of the reviews were suggesting. It was perfectly acceptable.
-The staff at breakfast and the cleaners we came a cross were very friendly. The reception staff at check in wasn’t so nice, but maybe he just had a bad day or was at the end of a long shift. I’ve worked customer service roles I know it’s not possible to be happy and cheery all the time, but a nice greeting would have been appreciated.

My only slightly negative points are; on the website I’d says breakfast finishes at 9, but people were turning up for breakfast at 9 and were being let in. It wasn’t the end of the world we went to the restaurant at a time when it wasn’t busy and could enjoy ourselves. A lot of the later people had to wait until a table became available. It just would have been nice to have a lie in.
Secondly the health centre is due to close at 9 on Saturdays. My husband and a couple of other guests were there from 8 when the adults only hour starts, and around 8.25 the staff had turned of all the lights. So my husband didn’t have a choice but to leave, which was pretty disappointing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overpriced and Overrated

By

25. Mai 2021

Having stayed many nights at this hotel over the past few years, I cannot understand how it is consistently overpriced and overrated.
There are positives however. The fitness club is great, the reception staff are very nice (as you would expect), and the car parking is free (Holiday Inn properties are moving rapidly to charging for overnight parking).
There are a few rooms of good quality, but most are average and in desperate need of an update, always clean though.
But I would single out the restaurant as appalling with zero ambience, poor food and poor service. In the past I have had service skirting on the edge of being rude. Problem is, there no choice in the immediate area that you can walk to.
I will try not to use this property again, and prefer to stay in Portsmouth a little further away.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

My stay at The Holiday Inn

By

24. Mai 2021

I regularly stay at this hotel chain and on all previous occasions the standard of service and professionalism has been excellent. Staff have excelled themselves to meet my expectations. I was therefore shocked and disappointed by the behaviour of a member of staff who I am informed is a duty manager. I am an elite aspire member and requested a seat at the bar which was 90% empty. I was informed that this was not possible even though I made it clear I would only be there to consume one drink prior to going out for the evening. On my return I asked whether I could take a drink to my room. The member of staff agreed but the duty manager intervened and suggested that he had already told me that I would have to order from my room. Back in my room I ordered my drinks by room service as directed by the duty manager. Minutes later I received a telephone call informing me that I would have to return to reception for my drinks. I had been allocated a room on the other side of the hotel so this was extremely inconvenient. During this extremely unpleasant visit, I spoke to two other guests who also complained about the attitude of this individual.I am informed that the name of this duty manager is Ian. I trust that there will be an investigation with a view to this person being retrained in customer care.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Could not have found better service in any departmenr

By

03. August 2019

Certainly glad I chose this hotel for my visit to Goodwood races my partner and I could not believe we would receive the attention we received at this hotel.
We wish to thank all the staff for making this a stay to remember .
So thanks and all the best from robert and Maureen
From Scotland

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent

By

17. Oktober 2014

club

Had a great stay at this hotel whilst on a recent leisure beak. Check in was excellent, friendly efficient and hassle free. Room was good but on the small size as it was a triple and we also had to put up a travel cot. restaurant for breakfast and dinner was excellent - friendly attentive staff - they have great leisure facilities on site - would highly recommend

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Peace and quiet, restful hotel

By

16. Oktober 2014

We needed to visit Lee-on-Solent and Portsmouth and this hotel was perfectly situated for both places. The hotel was easy to find - came down the M3 and then the Meon Valley - beautiful.
Staff were very polite, premises spotlessly clean, food excellent, pool perfect.
We had booked to visit the hotel a few weeks earlier but had to change the booking. This process was completed efficiently,without any problems, and no charge for the change.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star feedback. We're delighted to read that the hotel proved to be everything that you would need. The team aim to make everyone's stay as comfortable and as smooth as possible right from the booking process. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Really good service, easy stay

By

14. Oktober 2014

Always receiving really good service, often with a smile and professionalism.

Good location to stay in and eat.
Restaurant food is good (and you may get free food sample in the hall).

Near to some good pubs, in Titchfield.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. We're very pleased that have commented on always receiving really good service. Our team here aim to deliver great service to all of our guests. The chefs taster table is proving to be very popular with our guests. We very much hope that you shall stay with us again in the future. Many Thanks
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable room; friendly, helpful staff

By

13. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

I stay at the hotel regularly and am always made to feel welcome. Any small issues that arise are dealt with promptly.

In particular, the breakfast service is very well run.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Thank you for the five star review. As a regular guest of the hotel your comments are extremely important to us. The team here are very pleased to read that we always make you feel welcome which is very important to us. We shall ensure that the breakfast team get to read your kind comments too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good enjoyable stay.

By

11. Oktober 2014

club

I did spent a week at this hotel and I couldn't complain on anything. Staff was always helpfull from check-in to check-out time. Breakfast was always good. It wasn't perhaps of the widest variety but it is well enough to enjoy it: always fresh, well presented and of good quality. Each time I had dinner I was very satisfied with its quality - it was as expected.
Room was very clean from day one and through all my stay. I actually enjoyed very much its location from the garden side.
Restaurant was clean and its staff very was very friendly and helpfull.
A car is must to have since the hotel is far away from the town however one should be aware of it while booking. On the other hand taxis are easily available.
Overall I enjoyed the time I spent in Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. It's a pleasure to read that you found the team helpful and enjoyed all aspects of your stay including dinner, the room and breakfast. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Many Thanks
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

leisure with teenage daughter

By

09. Oktober 2014

Lovely welcome at reception with free glass of wine... very nice touch. Room spacious and well furnished. Swimming pool and spa was great. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Free parking on site and easy to find. Restaurant a bit pricey. Very polite and helpful staff. Will definitely return. Lots of young children in restaurant due to proximity of Peppa Pig Land and in the corridor quite late at night, maybe families with young children need to be in one area of the bedrooms.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed everything from a great welcome, use of the health club as well as a great breakfast. We understand your comments regarding families with children and fully take on board your feedback, we shall look into ways to prevent any disturbance to other guests in the hotel. We hope that you will return. Many Thanks
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room and food.

By

08. Oktober 2014

club

I thought the hotel was very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.
Bar was good but I did not like the cider they had on tap.
Breakfast was excellent.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you 5 star review. The team are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay plus enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We very much hope to see you again in the future. Many Thanks
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen