Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 256 Bewertungen
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

256Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    117
  • 4 Sterne
    78
  • 3 Sterne
    33
  • 2 Sterne
    19
  • 1 Sterne
    9

Beware!!!

By

27. Juli 2021

We booked this hotel because we were in town for a wedding July 23- 25, 2021. The wedding was held next door at Martin's Crosswind, which was within walking distance. I promise you if it wasn't for the fact that the entire wedding party was booked at this hotel, we would have walked out as soon as we walked in. This hotel is an embracement to the Holiday Inn Express brand. The hotel should be a 2.5-star rating. The pictures of the hotel on the website are very misleading. The carpet in the hallway is dingy. I should have walked out then. As we were in the hallway about to open our room door, a housekeeper stop us and says " are y'all checking in" (that was clue #1). We responded "yes, is something wrong?" and she say's "Oh no, I just didn't know if the room was ready yet". Due remind you we checked in at 5:20 p.m.. The room appeared to be clean, although the sink had mildew around the drain. The toilet in our room ran all night long. The common areas (fitness center and Willy's restaurant) were extremely hot (the air wasn't working at all). They overbooked rooms. A member of the wedding party pre-paid/reserved a room. When they checked in, they were given their key to their room, only to find it preoccupied with other people in it. The restaurant on site (Willy's) is turned into a nightclub at night and random people come to party. They offer a buffet for breakfast for $15, however, when we went to get food from the buffet, it was cold and had been sitting out. The buffet ends at 11 a.m., we arrived at 10 a.m., and it was basically leftovers that were picked over. We had to ask for fresh food since they make you pre-pay. The breakfast items were basically continental items. Saturday night after the wedding and we returned to our rooms, we noticed that housekeeping did not come by to replace our towels. We went to the front desk at 5:45 p.m. and requested fresh towels. We were told that housekeeping would be bringing them to our room. At 9:30 p.m, we left and returned back to the hotel at 11:50 p.m. We went back to the front desk and requested towels again, needless to say, they finally did send someone to our room with towels. I would never stay here again and I would not have stayed here in the beginning if it wasn't for us being a part of a wedding. You can tell by some of the reviews on here that they are paid reviews. I am not writing this review just to rant, but this hotel needs better management.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Never again!

By

11. Februar 2021

I stayed at this hotel because I was in a wedding at Martins Crosswinds (directly across the parking lot) the next morning and this hotel was recommended. The staff I personally encountered was friendly. I am an IHG member and my husband and I stay multiple times a month with IHG, this has to be the most outdated and poorly kept we’ve ever stepped foot in! I was so disgusted with my room! Things were falling apart, the bathroom sink had a crack the bathroom floor was dirty, the lighting in the rooms are poor and just makes you sad and the CARPET just makes you feel you shouldn’t remove your shoes. I would have requested a new room but my husband was so tired, I decided to suck it up for the night since I literally had to be up in a few hours. I thought I just had an outdated room but after seeing the room the bride was in I knew this was a hotel that has just been seriously neglected.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Outdated and Renovations needed

By

24. September 2019

The property you see online passed the exterior look is not what I expected from a Holiday Inn hotel. I booked my room last minute after my flight was cancelled. Price was reasonable and the front desk staff at check in was extremely exceptional. The room and hotel decor is were I will state did not meet my expectations. As soon as I opened the door I noticed a unique odor in the room. The carpet and room decor is very dated. The electrical outlet by the bed did not work. Microwave had been beaten or banged up by someone because of the visible dents. The room overall looked like someone had a massive party and destroyed, and the hotel cleaned the room instead of taken out of service and repaired. Hotel as a whole needs a major renovation.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and Friendly

By

17. Oktober 2014

club

My experience with this hotel was excellent everyone was super sweet and the decor did not look like I was taking a trip to the 70s

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, we definitely pride ourselves on our friendly staff. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location

By

17. Oktober 2014

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Had all I needed and was centrally location for my business needs. Decent food in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Thank you for being our guest, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable and Clean Room - Great Service

By

11. Oktober 2014

I was very happy with my stay. Came to DC with my 2 sons for a Redskins football game. The room was very comfortable and clean. We all enjoyed our stay very much

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Dear Jgaustin: Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Greenbelt.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Value

By

11. Oktober 2014

Stayed one night while traveling in DC area for business meetings. Older hotel but clean and nice for the price. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Complimentary 24 hour coffee service in the lobby. Shuttle from hotel to Metro Stop was available and timely. Will definitely stay here again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Dear SteelerFanDE Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will have cause to come see us again if you are in the Greenbelt Maryland area.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

It was an OK room

By

10. Oktober 2014

All in all it was a nice room. Our room was above the entryway so outside noise was a bit loud. No sense in having a noon check out and tring to sleep in when the cleaning staff woke us up at 8:30. If I had to travel to DC again soon, I would try this hotel again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Dear Gordon Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are terribly sorry about the noise at the entry way and the fact that someone from housekeeping knocked on your door so early. We have mentioned this to the Executive Housekeeper to address with her team. Thank you for being our guest, we hope that we can welcome you back again.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great double rooms with comfortable queen size beds.

By

09. Oktober 2014

club

The bed was very comfortable and allowed for a great sleep.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Dear mc4indh Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our queen sized beds. Thank you for being our guest we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Place

By

08. Oktober 2014

Clean rooms , nice staff. Come here often. I would say the food has taken a little down turn in the last year, but still good. TV system could stand an upgrade. And sometimes the WiFi connection is weak, depending where your room is.
Otherwise, grat place to stay.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your comments we are happy that you enjoy staying with us. Our restaurant is going through a transition and we have a new manager who is doing great things, please give it another try when you are back staying with us, we think that you will be pleasantly surprised. Also we are working on the WiFi so that every room has the same experience. Thank you once again for being our guest and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel--Hard to get there

By

07. Oktober 2014

No complaints whatsoever about the hotel once I got there, BUT it's an unusually long hike---especially with luggage---from the parking lot to the entrance. That would be a setback unless you're rather athletic!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that the parking was a challenge. We have parking all around the building and some is definitely closer. If you are able to get a parking space behind our Willy K's restaurant there is a door that leads you right to the lobby and the elevators. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel once you arrived. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will come and see us again.l
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellence

By

07. Oktober 2014

club

I really enjoyed the experience. The hotel staff were flexible and met my needs at check-in and check-out

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Oktober 2014
Dear Tiaria We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come and visit us again if you are ever in the Greenbelt Maryland area.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen