Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 191 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

191Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    104
  • 4 Sterne
    48
  • 3 Sterne
    18
  • 2 Sterne
    13
  • 1 Sterne
    8

Worst experience ever

By

07. September 2021

I've stayed at a number of Holiday Inn properties and they are generally clean and inviting, with no frills. I also stay at Kimpton and Intercontinental brand hotels. THIS WAS MY WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MANY YEARS...and I travel 30+ nights a year.

I made a 2-night reservation on line. When I arrived, I got a welcome, but not a great one from the person at check in. Was NOT welcomed as an IHG elite customer...nor given any ammenity that I was entitled to.

The lobby was small and cramped. Honestly, i thought i was entering a welfare hotel...it was a sad entry way and lobby. There was only one elevator working...and it took 5 minutes to come up from the basement, and a worker with several laundry carts appeared and ran the carts out on the main level.

On the 17th floor, there was an industrial fan blowing the humid air around, trying to evaporate a large spill in the corridor carpeting. Was a terrible smell. My room was off the corridor and the smell continued into the room. I could not get the air conditioning to cool the room despite an outdoor temp of about 85 degrees.

There were no plastic or glass drinking glasses in the room at all. No way to get a glass of tap water. No bottled water (for sale or complementary) either.

The next morning, I opted to check out of the hotel rather than spend a second sleepless night there. As i checked out, the clerk asked if I'd had a good night. When I said no and explained, she said that the manager would contact me within 24 hours. That NEVER happened.

Dave

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Response

By

03. April 2020

I paid for every single room service order with my personal card when I checked out. That's how I know the additional amounts charged to my business card after check out were bogus.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wall St. Holiday Inn Review

By

21. Oktober 2014

The lobby is the size of a bathroom; Very small room; hard to find thermostat to set the to a comfortable temperature; coffee machine tray on the window sill.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Did not was bed quilt

By

17. Oktober 2014

club

Did not was bed quilt. It smelled the previous clients. Did not complain because it was very late. Just took the quilt off the bed but the damage was done. Did not sleep well. I'm a frequent clients. It the first time this happened.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Dear BusinessBoy99, I am truly sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. I hope that we may be able to reverse your experience and accommodate you in the future. If you wish to further discuss your stay please feel free to contact me directly at leslie.green@hhmlp.com Thank you
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quiet clean and bargain

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

NYC is very expensive and this hotel was clean, quiet and located near the Memorial and the Seaport. The room was small and dark given the building out our window but it was clean and comfortable. We were in for a weekend to walk around and enjoy the sites which we did easily. We were not in the room too much but were able to watch the baseball play off game, use wifi and shower. All worked out well and given the prices of other hotels, this was wonderful. Staff was friendly and efficient. Elevators were utilized by them much of the time for laundry but not too much of an issue. Right down the road from Starbucks and easy walk to Broadway.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear Kackles, Thank you for providing such positive feedback about my property. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us here at The Holiday Inn Wall Street and hope to see you soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

not worth to try

By

15. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

As the diamond member of IHG group, this is the worst experience in my travel life. Unbelievable it is part of IHG. The hotel is so small, the price is so high. No water at room, no taxi service, no food to choose. NOT worth to try.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear Raymondqu, I am truly sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. I hope that we may be able to reverse your experience and accommodate you in the future.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

We stumbled on a JEWEL!

By

15. Oktober 2014

My sister and I stumbled on the Holiday Inn / Wall Street when googling for a hotel in the Lower Manhattan / World Trade area because we were going to the 9/11 Museum among other things for the weekend. What a great find! As lots of others have written, we didn’t care that the rooms were small, because we weren’t ‘vacationing’ in the room! The room had exactly what we needed: free WiFi, a TV, closet, iron, desk. The bathroom was SPOTLESS (a HUGE plus for us) and it had a tiny window we could open and get fresh air! The sheets were clean too! (I just wish the bedskirt didn’t touch the carpet ). We were on the 13th floor and could see the beacon on top of the Freedom Tower. The subway, pharmacies, and restaurants were literally a stone’s throw from the hotel. We easily walked over to World Trade and Brookside Place (used to be World Financial with the beautiful palm trees) by the Hudson. We will absolutely return. We just wish we had early check-in and that the rate was about 20% less. The hotel was a jewel, and so were the front desk and lobby staff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear Chrissy, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your weekend in downtown Manhattan! I look forward to seeing you both again soon - you will have to visit the area during spring/summer; as there is a lot to do this time of year as well!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not worthy of the name brand

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

There's nothing exactly WRONG with this hotel, but there's basically nothing right with it either. Except the shower had good pressure. " Desk is the size of an end table. Sink was slightly larger than an airplane bathroom. Wardrobe had a safe that prevented my clothing from hanging properly. TV was missing about a third of the channels. Staff seemed indifferent to guests.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Dear MikeA10, Thank you for the valuable feedback that you have provided about my property. If you wish to further discuss your stay please feel free to contact me at Leslie.Green@hhmlp.com Thank you
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Honeymoon in NYC

By

13. Oktober 2014

club

Though the hotel is being overshadowed by tall buildings around its area overall our stay is very satisfying. We got a good room and the location is very close to I believe 6 metro lines which runs to all the tourist destinations in NY. Staffs are very friendly and attentive though the complimentary given to us was not passed to the morning staff hence the additional questions(why we were given such things, and will inform the staff that it we are not entitled-such drama that i did not bother to pay attention to as we are on our honeymoon). But then again overall it is very satisfying.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Dear iamriber, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time in NYC. We hope to see you again soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed Hotel stay

By

10. Oktober 2014

club

Disappointed in the quality of the hotel, especially for the location. Too much money for the drabness of the hotel. Uncomfortable all the way around. I think Holiday Inn can do better.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your visit to downtown NYC. I hope that we have a future opportunity to better accommodate you.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

infrequent traveler

By

09. Oktober 2014

club

Great staff. Room was small but typical of NYC. Very comfortable bed.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Oktober 2014
Dear Coloradoan, Thank you for choosing us on your trip to The Big Apple!! We hope to see you soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and great service

By

09. Oktober 2014

club

If you are looking for a place that is in the heart of Manhattan and affordable then Holiday Inn Express is your answer - Employees are very friendly and helpful - I even got a call to see how my first night was and that has never happen to me in any hotel.

The room was comfortable and I was actually able to sleep in the king size bed...bed was better than my bed..(smile)

Great place...Thanks Holiday Inn for your help in making my business trip in NYC great ! _ I will be back -

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Oktober 2014
Dear Dblak12684, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We loo forward to see you in the future when you are traveling on business. Thank you!!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen