Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,7

auf Basis von 54 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

54Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    19
  • 4 Sterne
    19
  • 3 Sterne
    6
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Sterne
    8

Awful stay

By

17. Oktober 2014

A series of calamaties that were completely avoidable. Emailed the hotel re how to catch the shuttle bus from Nice airport - no reply. Phoned on arrival, met by a very helpful driver. Arrived to check in just after 3 pm, room not ready (despite every other guest checking in, hotel way below full capacity and pointing out that Gold Priority Club membership includes a guarantee of keys waiting/priority check in). Totally unhelpful and unbothered reception staff. Waited an hour to check in.

Room was booked as having mountain views - the accompanying photos should support a case under the Trade Descriptions Act.

Wanted a late checkout, different but just as unhelpful receptionist was adamant "it is not possible" despite Gold membership and previous inconvenience. OK, late checkout isn't guaranteed but out of curiosity went back to reception just before 2 pm and (surprise, surprise) saw other guests just checking out.

Pretty shabby treatment of any hotel guest, wouldn't stay there again if you paid me. In mitigation, breakfast was ok and Roger (the concierge/driver) was extremely helpful and courteous - please promote him to hotel manager.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location -easy access to everything

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

This hotel is very well located ,close to the airport, beside the beach and a variety of restaurants and is only a 1.50 euro bus ride from the centre of Nice.
Room was clean and comfortable. However I was disappointed in two matters 1. I arrived at 14.45 and yet I was told that my room would not be ready for 40 mins. When I returned in 50 mins it was still not ready and I had to wait again. 2. The location of my room was probably the worst in the hotel - looking out over a side street with delivery trucks calling. There was an abundance of rooms with nice views and sunny balconies and yet as a IGH rewards member I did not get one!!
Staff at reception were efficient but not very friendly unlike for example in the Holiday Inn in Amiens which I recently visited.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Enjoyable but needs a swimming pool

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

A good hotel with shops, bus station and rail station within 100 yards or so to visit other places in the South of France.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

comfortable room and bed, super large terrace

By

14. Oktober 2014

club

the space in the room and terrace was wonderfully spacious. comfortable temperature. mattress great.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice, France

By

09. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

While the hotel staff was extremely helpfull and responsive to my requests. The room that I was assigned was in state of disrepair, chipped tiles and pealing wallpaper.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Service

By

08. Oktober 2014

We were very impressed with the service on arrival at Nice airport. Our shuttle bus arrived within 15 minutes of our telephone call. It is great that the facility to call the hotel from the airport is so easy to find.
Once at the hotel we found the staff always very helpful and prepared to give time to help when help was needed.
The choice at breakfast was excellent and the staff were always on hand to assist when necessary.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice stay

By

24. September 2014

club

The staff was multilingual, which was helpful for recommending a location nearby for shopping and dinner. The lobby was nicely decorated to compliment the seashore location and was very clean. People obviously cared about the hotel and we were always greeted in a pleasant manner. The location for access to the promenade was great, out the door and just a walk through the courtyard and pool.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A great Hotel

By

23. September 2014

A great Hotel in a superb location, close to the Nice cote d'azur Airport. The staff who all spoke fluent English were courteous and helpful. This Hotel is at the very heart of everything that is so enjoyable about Saint Laurent du Var. The bars and restaurants along "Le Flots Bleu"are moments away by foot, as is the Mediterranean. A peaceful and tranquil haven to relax in and soak up the sun. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Second Stay Within a Couple of Weeks

By

15. September 2014

platinumelite

After an average stay some weeks before which was stil ok and reading about their "renovated" rooms I decided to give it another try. What a mistake!

This time the stay was really poor almost all around - well, the location is still good and their bar staff is really friendly.

Obviously it was too much to think that as a Platinum one would at least get a good room in the category booked with the preferred roomtype honored - never even asked for an upgrade, just these basics. I was wrong! After being assinged a non-preferred bed type in a non-renovated room I dared asking if that could be changed at least but she made it abuntently clear that she was not going to do anything about it. Well the room I then found was really bad. Beds rather uncomfortable single beds, carpet torn and wallpaper stained.

Probably I should not have been surprised that also the IHG Rewards Club Points posted incorrectly. Hardly ever felt less valued by any hotel - and probably the worst experience as a Platinum at IHG for me ever.

I'm in no hurry to go back and will especially in the off-season prefer other hotels in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
25. September 2014
Dear TangoMikeSierra, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information about your experience. We hope to hear from you soon. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

WORST STAY TO DATE

By

14. September 2014

club

Having stayed at this hotel a few times and never having a "good" stay, this was by far the worst to date. The Aircon was not working, as per usual. It is an old system and needs to be updated urgently!

I was told that my room was warm because the aircon had "just been switched on", which ended up being completely untrue - the aircon in the WHOLE hotel was not working. Had we been told, we could have had the choice to change hotels, but we weren't and of course waking up at 2am roasting they know full well, a guest is VERY unlikely to want to move! I ended up with a fan (that didn't oscillate)!

So I had a terrible night and quite frankly couldn't wait to leave! The breakfast was typically French - boring, mostly carbs and limited!

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
24. September 2014
Dear jammydodger0905, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to note that you liked the location of the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the problem with air conditioning unit. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location in Nice

By

02. September 2014

This hotel is super convenient for a stay in the south of France.
The free shuttle arrived just minutes after I called from Nice Airport. Check-in was swift and painless, despite my limited French.

We were assigned a newly refurbished room on the third floor. The room was large by European standards, and in excellent condition.

The hotel backs to a boardwalk with dozens of restaurants and bars on the French Riveria. We didn't get in the water, but a lot of people were enjoying the beach.

We had a great dinner at Dame Nature restaurant that is near the hotel, and then a night cap at the hotel bar. Service was great at both.

The hotel is a 10 min walk from the train station that goes to Monaco, Cannes, and points onward.
A large mall (Cap3000) is also located just a 10 min walk away

All-in-all, an extremely convenient home base for a trip to the French Riviera..

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bei Zimmer mit Seeblick sehr schöne Aussicht

By

31. August 2014

club

Großzügiges Zimmer mit gute Betten,
guter Internet-Zugang,
keine vernünftigen deutschen TV-Kanäle,
Klimaanlage zu schwach

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen