Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 130 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

130Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    71
  • 4 Sterne
    33
  • 3 Sterne
    12
  • 2 Sterne
    8
  • 1 Sterne
    6

Highly Recommend - Team Sport Group Booking

By

15. November 2021

We booked for 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Oakville Centre for a team sport. The location was close to our playing fields and very close to many restaurants, fast food and the mall. The double beds were a bit on the smaller side but still comfortable. This is a recently renovated hotel. The furniture was very modern and rooms were very clean. The pricing was very reasonable.

The Director of Sales, Phillippa handled our booking and she was truly amazing. She provided top notch excellent customer service – knowledgeable, responsive, organized, accommodating and went the extra mile to ensure we were well taken care of. She ensured our rooms were located within close proximity to each other. Also, as we had a pretty early game time on one day, I was impressed how she arranged a special brown bag breakfast to ensure our team was able to get something to eat prior to heading off to their game.

I DEFINITELY HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel. A huge thank you to Phillippa and her team for making our stay so positive and enjoyable.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very rude receptionist-Helen

By

22. August 2021

club

Stayed one night with my family. Unlike other Holiday Inn, I had not had feeling that we were welcome. When checking in, the receptionist Helen was treating us unpleasantly for no reason. I complained her that I am being treated as if we are strangers, but she gets more peaky. So I just decided to shut up and picked the room key. And before leaving desk, I was given her manager's card, which that I wasn't even asking, for me to make further complain. It ruined my feeling of the day.

I suggest to put some kiosk there instead of having people who treat people as patients visiting medical centre or refugees lining up at the immigration centre.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean, comfortable, good service and food

By

18. Oktober 2014

A great choice if on business in the area. Restaurants, pubs, shopping center near by. Restaurant and lounge food are very good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good night's sleep

By

09. Oktober 2014

club

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a good sleep. There is no sound in the room at night, which is very good. The bathroom has very little in amenities, providing a tiny bottle of shampoo, which is barely enough for one shampoo. The shower has good power, but the tub is a but slippy. The room was clean and the bed was very confortable. I had lots of problems with the door lock as did several other guests in our party. Nothing that was reported goot fixed, but other than that, it was a good stay.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Oktober 2014
Dear Deb999 Thank you for your 4/5 star review. Glad to hear you had a good night sleep and found the room to be comfortable and clean. We will have door lock fixed. We hope to be welcome you back on your next visit. Regards - Gino Zambito - General Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Service, excellent rooms - clean and comfortable

By

09. Oktober 2014

club

I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn the next time I am in Oakville. The parking was good, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was very good. The room was clean, updated, comfortable.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Oktober 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your 5/5 star review on your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Oakville. Glad to hear that the service was great and you found our rooms to be excellent, clean and comfortable. Regards - Gino Zambito - General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

business mtg. all good.

By

07. Oktober 2014

club

All good. 50 characters is more than I want to post

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Oktober 2014
Dear sl in ns Thank you for your 4/5 star review. Happy to hear all was good with your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel in the Oakville, ON Area

By

04. Oktober 2014

club

Hotel was better than expected. Great staff, nice clean hotel, Well maintained property, guest rooms are well kept. Will stay here again when in this area. Good value!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Oktober 2014
Dear LonBones, Thank you very much for your 5/5 star review on your recent stay. Excellent hotel with good value is how many of our guests describe there stays. I was very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future when in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel, perfect for week long business trips

By

29. September 2014

club

This hotel makes a great home away from home when there several nights in a row.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
Dear dino09202014 Thank you very much for your 5/5 review on your stay. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We have several of our guests that have extended stay while working in the area. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next trip. Regards - Gino Zambito - General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great place to stay and great staff

By

23. September 2014

club

Special mention goes to Robert who is one of your server and Seamus Connors. Seamus hosted the complimentary beverage and appetizer that your hotel had. He was a great host and made people feel comfortable and at ease. Travelling can be lonely and hectic.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. September 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your 5/5 star review on our staff and hotel. Our staff are our greatest asset and are often mentioned for being so accommodation. Traveling can be hectic and our staff go out of their way to do what ever they can to make it less hectic. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

oakville

By

23. September 2014

I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very accommodating. Good Location as well.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. September 2014
Dear Injoy444 Thank you for your 5/5 star review on your recent stay. Very happy to hear that our staff was so accommodating and that you found our location to suite your needs. Our staff do make the extra effort to ensure our guests needs are taken cared for. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disgusting Staff

By

22. September 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakville, ON on September 12th, 2014. This will be my first and last stay at this hotel. The staff there were extremely rude and unprofessional. We checked in after a long driver from Atlanta, GA at 5am and I asked for a late check out so my wife could work while I attended my meetings. I was told late check out was 2pm and anything after that would be billed at $30 per hour. I agreed that was fine. At 2pm sharp my wife called and said they kicked her out of the room. She pleaded that she was working and needed to finish up a few contracts but was told she had to be out right away or security would be up to escort her out. She called me and I had to leave my meeting and drive over to pick her and our dog up while they waited outside. When I confronted the front desk manager about it she advised there was nothing she could do.
In the morning we both came down for breakfast at 9:30am. The waitress asked if we had our meal vouchers, I said they must be in the key holder in the room as I just assumed breakfast was included. She said she needed them NOW. I politely told her we were eating and I would check the room after we finished. She proceeded to check with the front desk and came back advising us our breakfast was not included and gave us a bill. As I was only having a coffee I decided that if they were going to charge me for two full buffet breakfasts I may as well take something to go. One of the waitresses gave me a take out container. When I was putting my take out together our waitress came over and told me I could not take food to go in a very rude manner. At this point I had enough of her miserable attitude and said I would talk to her manager. She went and got her manager right away who came over and all spoke very rudely to me in front of several other guests saying I could not take food. This was very embarrassing to both myself and my wife as it made us look like homeless vagabonds not the respectable business executives that we are.

I am at a loss on what to actually do after this belittling experience at the hands of an extremely rude and disgusting staff.
We are both professional hard working people and were thoroughly disgusted that we would be treated this way.

Disgusted.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. September 2014
Dear Skerr88 Sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Your experience with our staff is very unlike past experience and comments i have received. I was made aware of your concerns after your departure and was advised that my card was provided to you and was anticipating your contact. I do apologize for this negative experience. Please feel free to contact me to review your concerns, Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable full service hotel near GO Station

By

22. September 2014

Staff was very helpful during check-in and when requesting toiletries that I had forgot to pack. Enjoyed a cocktail at the lounge but was a bit rushed as I didn't arrive at hotel until late evening and the lounge closed at 11pm, which I thought to be a bit early. Room was well appointed and bed was quite comfortable. Nice and quiet room. Was provided with a full and hot complimentary breakfast the next morning. Restaurant staff was very attentive and pleasant. Close proximity of hotel to GO/Via Rail station is a bonus.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. September 2014
Dear Rod1520 Thank you for your recent review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations comfortable. Our staff are our best asset and take great pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen