Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 220 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

220Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    103
  • 4 Sterne
    48
  • 3 Sterne
    28
  • 2 Sterne
    26
  • 1 Sterne
    15

Bad Customer Service

By

15. Januar 2022

platinumelite

Stayed recently for a couple of nights over New Years. The hotel itself is nice for a Holiday Inn and front desk staff was polite. However, we quickly discovered customer service at the hotel really sucks. First, they gave us a room with only one bed when the reservation was for 3 people. Thankfully, the hotel did not seem too busy and they were able to change our room. Great, no biggie. When I get to the room, we needed another towel, which is fine as usually they only place two sets. I call reception and ask for another one and they say they'll have someone bring one up. Great. After an hour or so we're ready to leave the room, so we decide to check if anyone from housekeeping was still in the hallway and get one. We did not want to come back late at night to shower and be missing a towel set. Thankfully, there was, so we go one from them, cause no one ever came up to leave the towel. Then we notice one of the sheets is stained/dirty (we know it was not us, it was already there). Hoping it was washed and the stain just doesn't come off anymore, but it was gross and we just wanted a new one. I called and they said they could change it no problem while we were out. We arrive late after celebrating new years and guess what. The bed had not been touched. I call reception and they say they need a few minutes cause it was late, housekeeping is not around and she's dealing with someone at front desk, so they'll have to hand us a new one but not able to make the bed. Understandable, not a problem, we just need a new one. We were awake for at least another 1.5 hours but no one ever came. This last issue really got me. Not only was a gross sheet used to make the bed, but then we simply needed a new clean one, had to call twice for it and STILL no one took care of the issue. Two small requests, three calls, zero action taken. Terrible service.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Stay near to the airport

By

08. Januar 2022

hotel is located very close to restaurants and stores very close to the airport very convenient for all what we needed to do, also very clean and looks recently renewed, great service.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent customer service

By

04. Januar 2022

The staff at this place is welcoming. Andy, Kaly, Noel and Mr. Torres were professional and helpful each day of my stay. I hope I spelled the names correctly as they deserve recognition for providing excellent customer service and hospitality.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrible Internet

By

04. November 2021

This is the second time I have stayed here because I didn't think it was possible for an IHG property to have such bad internet service. It went out of service 3 times in an hour and continued to go out. Not a weather problem either. Everything else was great..

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Used to be my favorite near MCO - no more...

By

13. Oktober 2021

In-wall A/C unit very noisy. Kept me up. Bed? It would have been better to sleep on the floor. The lock on the door barely functioned - had to force it open.. The bar downstairs - used to be a favorite - sub-standard at-best... "Cooling strip" in bar 'broke' - or so-said bar-tender (more likely turned off due to 'rona). Served plastic utensils to eat dinner - should have gone down the street to eat. Hot tub area looks like a crime scene. Pool area concrete has cracks big enough to fall into. Pool overfilled with dirt in the bottom - obviously not cleaned for a while. The trash had obviously not been emptied in a while around the pool. "Temporarily-permanent" sump pump in yard area with 'temporarily-permanent' drain lines. Elevators look like an exercise in scratch-graffiti on the doors..... The pandemic may have been rough - but it's obvious the management has given up on this place... so sad... lots of money spent on renovations to let it turn into this...

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A fabulous staff and hotel to make your visit great!

By

08. Oktober 2021

I was stranded by a dead battery after returning from a trip on the evening of September 20 and some kind people took me the the Holiday Inn. Which was the perfect place for me to be! I was transitioning between jobs and needed various things printed and a witness to sign, and Eskarly and Nichole were helpful, efficient, and kind. We interacted often during my stay and they always greeted me warmly and offered assistance. Fabio is the shuttle driver and he was determined to help me fix my van. He drove me to my van to pick up a few things and assess the problem, then called a friend to replace the battery for me. (Where I was parked offered zero assistance and were very rude. I do NOT recommend gold park Orlando) Fabio saved me so much time, money, and stress by doing this. Various other staff members checked on me throughout my stay, and that was very comforting. The staff at this hotel work so well together, and I look forward to staying there again when I am in Orlando. And if I travel, I will park at this hotel and use their shuttle to the airport. Thanks again Eskarly, Nichole, and especially Fabio! What you did for me will not be forgotten !

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Disappointed

By

10. Oktober 2020

I am a Rewards Club Member and chose the Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport for my stay before an early morning flight. Upon checking in I was told the airport shuttle is no longer available even though the website clearly says, " The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the Orlando International Airport". That posed an added expense to me both to and from the airport. Then I entered my room to hear the clanging noise of the a/c unit. I called the front desk to request a different room because of the noise but had to wait for maintenance to come check it out. He entered the room and called the front desk to tell them I needed a different room which is what I said 30 minutes prior. Next I learned there wasn't another room ready so I would have to wait a bit more. A huge empty hotel and there wasn't another room ready! In the future I will find a hotel that keeps their website information current and lives up to their brand.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No Covid 19 Precautions in Room

By

27. Mai 2020

As a spire member I got an email titled IHG's Clean Promise - which described what the hotel was doing to keep rooms clean. None of it had been done and I was very uncomfortable with the rooms appearance, clutter, and lack of visibly cleaning.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff went above and beyond!

By

07. März 2020

While This hotel seemed over-priced, the staff made it worth the extra cost. At check-in, the young lady was very cheerful and ensured that I received a free cocktail and snack. Upon checkout, , I left my beloved pillow behind. I phoned Housekeeping who actually went to find my pillow, phoned me and took it to front desk staff. Matthew Miller personally called me and on his own time, took my pillow to the post office. He also took the time to update me on the status of my pillow’s return. Great job staff! Thank you!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very bad service

By

22. Februar 2020

Tried the hotel for 1 night to be close to the airport. Compared to many other hotels I stayed at in Orlando, my experience was rather unpleasant this time. The remote control was missing in the room. Called several times the front desk. Was told each time that someone would come up. Nobody ever came. In the morning I also noticed small insects around the sink in the bathroom. Will never go back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff, service and rooms

By

06. November 2019

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is awesome! The rooms are so inviting and the beds are very comfortable. We spent a wonderful evening at the bar. Andrew was the bartender. He was awesome! And so very funny. We met several people and had an all around great night at your hotel. Thanks Holiday Inn for making us feel so welcome. We will definitely come back to you if we are ever in the Orlando area again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

too uninviting

By

06. September 2019

Since remodeling the hotel it is uninviting when walk in the door-the bar is no longer a bar in my definition of a bar, but a long slab that you can get breakfast ,lunch and dinner served and an alcohol drink. THE FRONT CHECK IN HITS YOU IN FACE WHEN ENTER AND THE WHOLE PLACE IS VERY OPEN-DO NOT LIKE IT NOW-
The help is very slow in the restaurant and food takes forever to come out-some couple waited for 40 minutes to get two burgers and when I ordered the vegetable tempura two days in a row I was told they did not have and then tried for the fried green beans and was told did not have that either-why have on menu if do not have item? Overall I can say am going to look for somewhere else to stay when need a room.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen