Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
79%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 405 Bewertungen
79%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

405Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    194
  • 4 Sterne
    91
  • 3 Sterne
    57
  • 2 Sterne
    25
  • 1 Sterne
    38

Terrible

By

08. September 2021

club

Worst Holiday Inn I’ve ever stayed at. Room was dirty…. Blankets were dirty… AC did not work… toilet paper holder was hanging… several room doors propped open all night… did not feel safe… convenience shop way over priced…. Hotel Over priced. I don’t mind paying $130 for a hotel room if it is like a typical holiday inn clean and comfortable…. Not this one

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Don’t stay here.

By

27. Juli 2021

Do. Not. Stay. Here. Stayed here for 5 nights and it’s the worst Holiday Inn I’ve ever been to. The lobby was nice, but very misleading to the rest of the hotel. The hotel is under construction, and the elevators had cardboard boxes on the bottom and stains all over the walls. Elevators also felt very unsafe. We were warned that staff would not be cleaning our rooms due to COVID. Oh well, we would just get extra towels and stuff from the front desk. The main light switch in our hotel room literally had what looked like a bloody fingerprint on it, along with a lot of dirt. Our door was damaged, chips and chunks taken out of it everywhere. There were black specks of what looked like cloth or something all over the bed sheets. I told my boyfriend we would just deal with it because I didn’t want us to complain about everything the whole trip. We had a king junior suite which didn’t have a coffee table in it like the description showed. There were blood specks on the walls. Woke up the next day to a cockroach staring at me in our bathroom. My boyfriend managed to get the cockroach in a cup and took it to the front desk. He put the cup on the counter, and staff got upset with him because he put the cup on the front desk and didn’t even apologize for it being in our room! We managed to get a new room, one that actually had a coffee table and no blood on the walls or light switches. Except, this room had a very bad fruit fly problem. The bathroom had fruit flies everywhere, especially in the shower. Our king bed had a queen size bed sheet on it, and when I lifted it up since it kept coming off the corner, there were SEVERAL yellow stains on the bed cover. Whatever, once again I didn’t feel like complaining and being “that person.” No discount was given, no refund. Along with the parking fee that we still had to pay despite all these issues. Most disgusting hotel I ever have been too, which especially sucks since the prices went from $111 to nearly $200 on the weekends. Don’t stay here unless you want to sleep with cockroaches and other bugs in a blood spattered room with yellow stained bed sheets.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No-tell motel or Holiday Inn?

By

22. Juli 2021

NOTE: I can only attach 6 photos. I also have video of the tiny spiders all over my son's suitcase.

When I booked this hotel in February for our July stay, the reviews were very positive. After staying there two nights, I am seriously questioning my loyalty to the IHG chain.

PROS:
-Desk clerk when we checked in talked my adult daughter out of renting her own room, saving her $200. I appreciated that, but it should have been a sign.
-Lobby is lovely. Don't let it fool you.
-We didn't sleep in our car. Mattress in the non-buggy room was comfortable.

CONS:
- Room was NOT clean: Both bathtubs were dirty, stuff was on the counter tops. They immediately sent someone up to take care of it, but we had even called ahead to check in by phone knowing we would be there late in the evening.
-Exposed electrical outlets both behind furniture and in the open.
- Impressions of fists left in the king headboard. Ewww!
-No housekeeping the entire time! At checkout I was told it was illegal in Orlando to enter a guest room. Seriously?
- Door had to be SLAMMED and I mean SLAMMED to shut.
- Baby spiders and ants in the kids room, not discovered until we had already been there a night.
- Entire hallway smelled of weed the second night; the next day it smelled of vomit.

We stayed on the 8th floor.
We were never offered a different room, in spite of the issues. Instead the clerk offered us $20 in free parking at checkout. That won't even begin to cover fumigation if we brought any "friends" home with us.
We would have moved to a different hotel, but that is impossible when you arrive in Orlando at 11 pm with 6 people.
Holiday Inn, you failed me.
One last thing, it is NOT across from Universal, unless you consider "across" a mile away.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Don’t believe the negative reviews!

By

01. Mai 2021

Amazing front desk staff! Ultra clean and new lobby! Great heated outdoor pool! TGIF attached, ok food, ok service, good value as kids eat free off kids menu. Got to room, it was not cleaned from last guests. Informed front desk and they made it right ASAP! Fantastic room, clean, large, great AC, ultra hot water, fridge, microwave etc. Yes, 15 minute walk to Universal front gate! They do have a shuttle also. Great value! Will stay again on our next visit. Great job!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pros and cons

By

11. April 2021

We stayed at this Holiday Inn while visiting Universal Studios.
Despite other reviews of rooms not being clean, we did not experience this issue.
Pros...
1. Across street from Universal.
2. Cost cannot be beat.
3. Spacious suite. We got a suite w separate bedroom. Living room had full size fridge. Was nice to have drinks and snacks in room as well as space.
4. Awesome water pressure in shower.
5. There is a Universal Studios vacation planner there that was able to print off our tickets prior to our visit to Universal as well as purchase lanyards to use at park. This was a HUGE PLUS!!!!!
6. Family friendly. Felt safe.
7. Was able to park close to door of hotel each day.
8. My kids used the pool and enjoyed. It was crowded but we were there spring break.
Cons...
1. No room service. Each day you must come to front desk to get towels, wash cloths, etc. Guests place dirty ones outside their rooms each morning as well as trash.
2. Shuttle is not convenient. Shuttle must be booked morning of. Have to be on line by 645am. Only runs 3 times in morning and 3 times in evening. Books up fast. Do not count on use of shuttle as reason to stay here. Due to this issue, we chose to drive and pay $26 at park each day.
3. No free breakfast. Will need to purchase at T.G.I. Friday’s or eat in room.
4. No linens in room for sofa bed. Had to go to desk to request.
5. Hallways are warm.
6. No Ceiling fan in bedroom, which would have been wonderful, but it’s the Holiday Inn, so I understand, but just saying.
Tip if you stay here..
1. Bring your own trash bags to assist with management of putting your trash out each morning in hallway.
2. Understand you are at the Holiday Inn. It is being renovated. Despite many poor reviews which scared me just prior to our trip regarding cleanliness of hotel, we did not experience this at all. Unsure if we were in a renovated section or not. May be worth asking prior to booking if important to you.
Recommendation for hotel...
1. Have desk with dedicated personnel for linens only.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location, not so great stay

By

10. April 2021

I picked this location because we were going to Universal Studios and this hotel offered shuttle service. When we arrived at 3:55 for 4:00 check-in, I noticed a waiting room full of families. I was first told that I didn't have a reservation and to check the one 2 miles away. At the time my phone had died so I couldn't check the address, went to the other location (charged my phone) only to find out I was at the correct location. The receptionist didn't use a capital letter for my first name so my name didn't show in the system (weird right). So while checking in at 4:30, I was told that my room wasn't ready and should be in about 10 minutes. I was told to wait and someone would call me and let me know it was ready. Needless to say I or other families never received a call to check in. Now it's 5:00 I walk back in and my room is finally ready only to find that I had to pay $20 a day for parking. I then inquire about the shuttle and am pointed to a corner, only to be told that the shuttle is full and that I can either walk or take an Uber (I have 5yo twins).
We get to the room get undressed to shower and find that we only have large dry off towels in the room. We get up the next day and I noticed the fire doors were shut, since I didn't hear an alarm I assumed that someone may have accidentally shut them. We ride the elevator down and that's when we see and hear the fire alarm going off. Apparently only the people on the first floor were notified and evacuated (there are like 10 floors). As we're walking outside a fire truck pulls up with sirens blaring. When I asked security why wasn't the whole building evacuated, I was told to ask management. I didn't feel safe to sleep after that. Will I ever stay at this hotel again, definitely not!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Management Staff does not care/House Keeping is Awful

By

29. März 2021

I sent an Email to customer care while at the hotel. Customer care got back with me. But no management at the hotel did. You really need an overhaul of the staff here. My mother and sister also stayed here. They didn't even have hot water for a shower. Then at check out. My mom told the cleaning staff she would be back up to get the rest of her things. When she walks in. 3 of the cleaning staff are going in her bags. After she told them she would be back up. This is the worse staff I have had to deal with. We had people smoking on our floor, when we asked to move they told us they had no more rooms. But they did not send anyone up to at least spray the hallways or even follow up with us. I wish I i could get my points back for this stay. For this hotel to be in the area it is in and to be ran like it is. I will never go back until major changes are made with the staff from top to bottom. I am a Big fan for IHG. But this hotel I will never come back to and stay. Customer Care Reference Number 10461675795

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cheap Prices, But I Know Why Now

By

22. März 2021

We recently stayed for a Universal Trip. We got the room at a very reasonable price on Priceline, and it was in walking distance to the parks so we thought why not? Upon arrival, we understood why we got the room for so cheap. Hotel looks very nice on the outside and the lobby is remodeled. We were one of the unfortunate ones and got placed in a older, not remodeled room. The staff at the front desk were very nice though. Once we stepped out of the elevator onto the 6th floor, we got an iffy vibe. Old carpet in the hallway, paint peeling off of the walls and scuffs, stains on floors. We got into our room and inspected it. One of the lights didn't work, hair in the mini fridge, stains on the comforter, one towel in our room for a 4 night stay, the shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall so the shower curtain did not stay closed, the shower head was not able to be adjusted so it just faced down, the blow dryer sounded like it has loose screws bouncing around in it, we didn't have a remote in our room and when we did get one from the front desk, it was dirty and grimy. I read most of the reviews before I booked, and I thought people were just being dramatic, but I now believe all of their horror stories since we experienced it. We stayed here bc it was a third of the price of the surrounding hotels, but we will not stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Absolutely disappointing

By

19. März 2021

This was the absolute worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. We were promised a continental breakfast, which I assumed would be grab and go with covid. Instead, they didn’t provide breakfast at all... unless you wanted to wait in line to pay and eat at Friday’s. We were also promised shuttles to Universal but you have to reserve one of 4 morning-only shuttles in advance and the shuttle guy only works 7a-2p which meant we couldn’t book one when we checked in at 6pm. And the room was the worst. Dilapidated explains it best. Headboards were coming apart. Tree air fresheners were hung from the fire sprinkler head. The carpet was stained all over. TV didn’t work; it was just static. The shower head was full of scum and sprayed everywhere. Housekeeping didn’t clean the room daily due to covid (understandable), but getting fresh towels from the front desk was a headache. We decided to cut our stay short by a day and the front desk clerk couldn’t care less. They didn’t even want to hear about our experience.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lord have mercy

By

28. August 2020

It started off okay until I noticed that our room seemed a bit warm as it was quite up in the degrees outside so like any average joe I cranked the air conditioning unit up a notch!! Once that bad larry kicked into gear it created an absolute ruckus and an unbearable commotion that altered my ability to sleep smoothly. I then heard some more funny business going on outside of the window so I decided to arise from the stiff bed to rest my eyes out the window only to notice a 50 cent lookin fella going ABSOLUTELY HAM on the phone at a high volume. Not to mention it was a ungodly hour for one to have such energy for this type of horse play let alone create such a scene in a public area in the first place. The next day I took a venture to the WAWA gas shack to pick up some microwaveable snacks and carbonated beverage for my hotel room mini fridge unit. The next day I decided that I was prepared to prepare some pizza roll (pepperoni flavor) only to notice that they were about as soggy as a loaf of bread in a bird bath. I was absolutely fuming now that my mid day snack was soiled so I did what any other fella would do... use the throne. Upon the completion of my usage of said toilet I noticed the absolute brute of a log that I had set to sail in the commode was not slidin-n-Glidin all to well. After a quick ponder of “what tf do I do now” it came to my realization that I ought to give her another shot hoping it would be enough to transport the magnum load the rest of the way. I muttered to my self “that didn’t work” and noticed the water in the bowl of this loo was rapidly increasing. I quickly alerted my pal to come take a glance when we both noticed that the dung stained water was erupted over the brim of the bowl in a high speed fashion. I frantically looked around for a plunger to put an end to the nonsense going on with the throne only to discover there was not one readily available. I then called the service desk whom happened to have a snazzy suction stick on hand which came in very handy and eliminated the issues I was having in the Shid shack. After that it was an absolute ball and bargain of a trip

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The staff

By

24. Juni 2020

Wow! The front desk staff was totally awesome. They went above and beyond anything that I have ever experienced in the Orlando area Tiffeney and Carlos really stand out, completely wonderful customer service. Ariel and Breanna were also very helpful but I didn't see them as often. There were some minor issues that were immediately resolved. Please keep in mind that this hotel was only bought by this group right before covid closures. I look forward to staying again after the upcoming renovations.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Handy to walk to Universal, but not much else

By

25. März 2020

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel specifically because it advertised "across the street" from Universal Studios Orlando. While that is technically correct, it is about a 1.5 mile walk to get to the gates of the park. There is no restaurant in the hotel. It is attached to a TGI Friday's and the meals there were over-priced and mediocre. We found walking to CityWalk to eat breakfast at the Hard Rock cafe to be a much better solution. There are no other restaurants within a block.You have to walk about a mile to get to the nearest ones, so if you don't have a car be aware of this. We tried one of the pizza joints that kept putting fliers under our door for dinner one night. It was awful. Took an hour; pizza was cold, somehow there was garlic sauce all throughout the package (no idea where the container was), they didn't provide plates or napkins (duh, we are in a hotel room), and it was over-priced. The hotel couldn't figure out towels. We booked for four people. There were only 3 bath towels. The next day, one towel went away, but two were left, so we were back up to 4. Then, the next day two bath towels were taken as well as a hand towel and none left. So, down to two. Front desk never answers when called. You have to go down there to try to reach someone. The TV in the room was not a smart tv, and was satellite. Several of the channels didn't work - they were scrambled. No channel guide or amenity binder was in the room like in other Holiday Inns.
On the plus side, the room was clean, though we thought we were getting queen beds and they were actually double. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Room temperature controls were good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen