Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
74%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 200 Bewertungen
74%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

200Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    102
  • 4 Sterne
    55
  • 3 Sterne
    19
  • 2 Sterne
    14
  • 1 Sterne
    10

Andrew Gillespie not (Gillespae)

By

23. August 2021

The staff from the front desk to the managers were outstanding. The location was perfect for what we did. The only thing I thought there was a free breakfast included. The pool was clean and our 4th floor room over looking the Trent Severn was great.
Andrew Gillespie
Port Colborne

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No working shower

By

10. Mai 2021

Went for a mothers day weekend.. Went to shower in the morning and the shower wouldn't turn on. I mentioned it at the front desk on check out they said they would send a maintenance man up if we wanted.. Was already packing up to leave.. Never did here back

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean rooms and Nice pool

By

19. Oktober 2020

I chose this hotel looking to get the pool and hot tub, but sadly the hot tub was closed due to COVID. They definitely made up for it being closed by warming the indoor/outdoor pool to a perfect temperature. You need to book a time slot to use the pool, but this was not a problem as the hotel was not too busy. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The riverside view and balcony was very nice to wake up to. Everything is sanitized well and safety precautions are very good. Called for an extra blanket and it came within 5 minutes, and the service was excellent. The breakfast was at the Riverside Bar and Grill and it was restaurant-style, I guess to make up for the fact that buffets are not very sanitary due to COVID precautions. We got to order up to $25 worth of food each for breakfast, which was a very nice surprise. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice renovated room with a great river view. Also, a very nice location to go for a walk along the waterfront.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor service.

By

03. September 2020

The pre-booked accessible room was given away, regardless of providing our confirmation number upon arrival. Was put in room with inaccessible bathroom for wheelchairs then finally moved to pre-booked room on second night. Extremely disappointed with service & unlikely to trust booking again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Perfect Weekend Getaway

By

21. Juli 2020

platinumelite

I was in need of a weekend getaway from the city, and this hotel was perfect. Had an amazing room, that had a balcony and a view of the river. The room was spotless when I arrived.

The restaurant out back was fantastic, the Fish & Chips was delicious and the drinks very refreshing.

If you are in need of a getaway, where you can sit back and relax, walk to the park for lunch and stroll along the marina...then this place is for you.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Value for Dollar, Not Great

By

11. Juni 2020

We spent one night at this hotel. The room was nicely appointed, the bed was very comfortable and we really enjoyed our riverfront patio. No complaints there.
The disappointment came with the room cost. We were told a particular amount, but it was more-not a lot more, but more. When I called to enquire, I was told we must have misheard. We were not told about the parking fee, which is small, but that's not the point; it was hidden.
During Covid times, I understand not having breakfast available, but when amenities are removed, there should be a reflection in cost.
I gave my email address to the person checking us out, for receipt purposes, but didn't receive anything. When I called to enquire about charges and receipt, I was told there wasn't an address left, but that was not the case. Not the warmest reception on the phone either.
I would love to stay here again, really, but the hidden costs and frosty customer service, will have us staying elsewhere, next time.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Customer Service but Some Issues

By

01. Dezember 2019

The staff were really friendly and customer focused. Front desk and security responded professionally to a disruptive incident during the night, and offered to compensate guests who were affected.

The room was large and quite clean; however, it was very dark so I had to use all the lights even during daylight hours. The "pool side" room had its disadvantages; in particular, noise from swimmers and water toys until 10:00 p.m., plus exercise equipment from the weight room underneath as well as the smell of chlorine that seeped into the room from the pool.

In terms of the restaurant, service was great but the food was a bit too rich and the portions way too large for me. Butter was used instead of margarine for the toast, and it tasted off (very bitter), which gave me acid reflux. It would be helpful to have smaller portions and less fat/sugar/salt options. I actually ended up with digestive upset when I returned home.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Food in the dining room

By

18. September 2019

DON'T EAT HERE! My friend and I stayed at the hotel early September. We went to the attached dining room and ordered steaks. There were 4 other guests at 2 tables and we waited 45 minutes for our meals. When they arrived both steaks were over cooked and gristley, the vegetables were extremely under cooked (carrots were raw) and the mashed potatoes varied from over-shipped to hard and crunchy---changing from bite to bite, on top of that, they were cool enough to not melt butter. One drink was wrong---whiskey was ordered, scotch received. We were extremely disappointed. We told our server and she replied "oh, sorry to hear that." She brought our bills with no compensation or consideration. WE WILL NOT BE BACK and DO NOT RECOMMEND GOING.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

05. September 2019

club

We had a ground floor unit, which you could walk out to the river, and marina, which was beautiful.
The room was awesome, very big and clean. We had a great sleep.
We’ll be back!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

You can also upload

By

03. September 2019

club

You can also upload You can also upload You can also upload You can also upload You can also upload You can also upload You can also upload You can also upload You can also upload You can also upload You can also upload

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

erererererer223323

By

21. August 2019

club

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full na

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

test

By

05. August 2019

club

test
Writing guidelines

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen