Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
78%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 293 Bewertungen
78%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

293Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    140
  • 4 Sterne
    69
  • 3 Sterne
    36
  • 2 Sterne
    24
  • 1 Sterne
    24

Room in disrepair.

By

30. November 2021

5300 West Toughy Ave. Skokie, IL.

Buckle up! This is a lengthy in detail review. I advise you read the whole thing.

My wife and I traveled to the Chicago area to visit our daughter and grandchildren for Thanksgiving.. We chose this location for its closeness to our daughter. That’s probably the only plus I can see to our stay at this motel.

Courteous staff when we checked in told us our room was in back of the hotel. Room 174, which was NOT a handicapped room.. I said we had a handicap tag and would like to park in a designated spot. Staff told us the wrong door to go into to enter the corridor to our room. Moved the car to the other end of the parking area where there was a handicapped parking spot. Card key would not open the door to corridor. Had to walk back to the other door. Key didn’t work in the door we were supposed to go into the whole time we were there. Told front desk about the problem the first day of our stay. The door lock never got fixed.

Went into the room and sat down on the foot of the bed. The frame was not secured and the whole head of the bed flipped up. That night, when getting into bed, I found a large rip in the middle of the comforter that was not visible till you pulled the covering sheet down. What a wonderful surprise.

There was one foam coffee cup in the room, No coffee or creamer. One half roll of toilet paper with no extra rolls. Floor was dirty and worn.

Went to sit down at the flimsy desk/rolling table, and saw the chair was filthy. It was stained. It looked like something had been spilled and nobody bothered cleaning it up.

Let’s talk about the bathroom. Couldn’t drink the water because it tasted so bad. The sink stopper wouldn’t plug the drain. The toilet never stopped running the whole four days we were there. I hate to think about how much water was wasted because of someone’s lackadaisical attitude. The shower leaked from the faucet when the shower was pulled on. But the worst thing was that the ceiling was dripping water from the shower in the room above us to the point that the ceiling of our shower was rotten and swollen from soaking up water to the point of being ready to cave in..

We had to stay an extra night because of a snowstorm on our route home. They never gave us a new key so when we returned that night I had to walk through the whole hotel, through some kind of gathering of a couple hundred people, and back again to our room while my wife had to stand in the hallway while I hiked to the front desk to get a key that would work. Remember we asked for handicapped accessible?

One of the most annoying things was that the front desk didn’t answer the phone one time during our whole stay. Not once!. One time I repeatedly called the desk 6 times to no avail.

So we spent $120.00 per night for a room in disrepair, and were told breakfast was an extra $10.00 each.. However, we were never told where to go to get the breakfast. Years ago I stayed in a room that cost me $12.00. That room was better than this one!

When I checked out, I let the young lady, wearing a blue scarf over her head, know about the problems and that I was aggravated she hadn’t given me the proper key the night before and that I had to come all the way back to the desk to get a key to get in the room. At this point the manager (I assume) came out and started accusing me of speaking disrespectfully, which I was not. Was I annoyed? Yes! As I reiterated to this “manager” my issues she kept trying to somehow flip everything on to me and say that I was being disrespectful. Not once did I raise my voice or insult them in any way. I have never been so poorly treated by a person, in a managerial position, at ANY establishment I have ever stayed at. She was the manager on duty at 10:00 AM on Sunday November 28, 2021. I could see that speaking to her was going to be an exercise in futility. I asked for the bill. I left. There was absolutely no attempt at making things right for the customer. NONE! Never even got an apology for the condition of the room. I won’t return to this Holiday Inn., and I’m considering never going to another Holiday Inn. And by the way, when you go directly to this motels website all you see are stellar reviews. IMPOSSIBLE! Somebody’s doctoring or cherry picking the reviews. I guarantee this review won’t show up on their page.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

worst holiday inn

By

19. August 2021

platinumelite

worst front desk customer service ever! The guy his name is lucky! He is worst holiday inn employee I be ever experienced ! room no window, feels sleep inside a factory… save your money !

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor experience

By

12. März 2021

I don’t usually write reviews but for this specific Holiday Inn I had to share my experience. First time staying in a hotel like this one! It was so dirty and disgusting that instead of staying for 10 days we packed our stuff and left!!! My one advice is read reviews very carefully before reserving a room in this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

AWESOME STAY

By

07. Februar 2020

Last minute stay and it was great. Arrived closed to midnight and reception staff was very attentive. Rene C. was very amicable along with the other gentlemen. Rene provided vouchers for breakfast and Rene escorted us to our room. The facility was immaculate. The room is well designed, bed very comfortable. Linda at front desk very courteous and helped me print some much needed documents. Everything was great about this hotel. Would definitely recommend and will stay again. Close to expressways.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overall very impressed

By

18. Januar 2020

I'm platinum for life at another hotel chain (that is just how my consulting career took me) so typically look for a hotel in that chain. We decided on this hotel as it was close to our event and I'm so glad we looked outside the norm. The staff was fantastic and the room comfortable. We had a suite so the extra space was very nice. Parking was very good as well. Enjoyed that there is a Bar Louie. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Needs Improvement

By

21. Oktober 2019

The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and very clean. However...
1. We chose this hotel for the pool and location. The pool has a broken light on the floor of the pool - exposed and a huge electrical safety issue! We may think again and stay closer to downtown CH for a better value.
2. We asked 2x prior to staying for our 2 rooms to be next/near each other given we have 4 children. They had placed us on different floors at opposite sides of the hotel. After complaining and MUCH time, we got a room 20 doors away. After complaining again, I did receive breakfast coupons.
3. The breakfast is not worth the $13pp! My husband sat for 30 minutes doing business work and was never approached by a staff member. Food was always out, silverware always out, had to use plastic spoons both days, ran out of oatmeal each morning we were there, omelette station line so long that by the time you got your egg everything else was gone and not replenished, had to ask for everything, basically served ourselves. Poorly managed. Short on staff (only 2). They were happy to get what you wanted, but the fact that we had to ask/seek made breakfast a task and stressful. Our McDonalds morning was much more enjoyable!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice looking on the outside needs cleaning on the inside

By

23. August 2019

club

Nice looking place when you arrive Lobby clean and neat but the rooms are the real treat Bath tub has mold around and metal grate hanging off just left like that for no reason Watched maid swipe at everything with same dirty rag Carpet looked like you wouldn’t walk barefoot on it Just disgusting A ihg member no longer

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Managers are not true to their promise

By

18. August 2019

The room has issues: dirty bathroom and tub is not draining. We have to shower with tub full of dirty water. Talk to the manager, they said they will fix it. Then he said because of inconvenience they will give us free night(reimburse). I called couple of time, after a few weeks to confirm and they said they will call me again but didn’t. Another manager said he will talk to the other manager will get back to me. I didn’t receive any call from him either.

I will never stay at this hotel anymore or any Holiday Inn. Really poor costumer service. What a bunch of ......!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing

By

20. Juni 2019

Check in was slow. We weren't given the breakfast vouchers we had prepaid and had to go back to get them. Hotel is not cleaned well. Debris stays under chairs in seating areas for days. Carpet in elevator is dirty and rank. Room has nice kitchen with sink, refrigerator, microwave and Keurig, and ample bank of upper and lower cabinets and drawers, all of which were completely empty. No dishes, glasses, cups, utensils or silverware! Hotel does brisk party business and on weekends there is no available parking at night. Every spot is full. Paying guests are told to park in the Fire Lane! and most of those areas are already full. Hotel has live music Friday/Saturday nights. Many rooms including ours have windows that face the atrium rather than outside. The loud music will boom your room steadily until 10 pm. Forget about going to bed earlier than that! Arriving at breakfast there was not a single employee in sight to greet us or seat us. One morning there was no milk for cereal. One morning the coffee was empty. Decaf coffee is not even offered. There is no free coffee offered in the lobby, but instead a machine that costs $2. The hotel's focus appears to be more on catering parties and their restaurant/bar business, rather than on providing a decent hotel for overnight guests. Sadly there is no competition nearby to motivate this Holiday Inn to improve.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The Perfect Stay for my Business Trip-Able to Unwind and Refresh

By

29. Mai 2019

My recent stay was excellent. The staff was so accommodating to any special requests. The newly renovated interiors make it a most welcome and inviting place to want to be there. I've enjoyed the Holiday Inn during past stays and it only gets better. While having a loaded day schedule complete with business appointments, this was the perfect setting to unwind and refresh. Definitely a place I'd want to stay again when coming back to the area. ET

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

personally identifiable information, such as

By

14. Juni 2018

nstead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice room great staff

By

20. Oktober 2014

club

Stayed for business on recommendation of Vendor. Only downside was walking through smokers to get to main entrance. Elevator was old and battered but room was up to date and well maintained.

Staff was genuinely interested in the quality of my stay.

Overall a good experience.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. Oktober 2014
Dear IHG Member, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments on IHG website. We are glad to know that our service meet your expectations. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen