Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 346 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

346Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    171
  • 4 Sterne
    104
  • 3 Sterne
    39
  • 2 Sterne
    14
  • 1 Sterne
    18

Awful stay

By

19. Mai 2022

club

We booked a superior room with sea view which consisted of 95% cruise terminal car park and IKEA.
The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. We were told a child had pulled the extinguisher off the wall on the 7th floor. All the guests had to gather outside.
We are IHG members for many years and I would not normally bother to write a poor review as I understand things can happen.
However I have just received a parking fine for £100 from the hotel car park company despite paying for parking at Reception upon arrival.
I now have to put an appeal in writing. Such a waste of time.
There was no recognition of being a long time IHG member and told we shoukd have returned to Reception to report the non sea view booked. No, IHG should deliver what it advertises.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cruise stop over

By

11. April 2022

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Southampton the night before we set off on a cruise. The Reception staff were very helpful and efficient at checking us in. The room was very comfortable and clean and had everything we required. Breakfast the next morning was good with a wide choice to choose from and the dining area was spacious and comfortable. The staff organised a taxi for our transport to the port so overall it was a suitable stopping off point for the start of our trip.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Professional with considerate service

By

13. März 2022

Travelled by train to Southampton the day prior to cruise embarkation.
Stayed overnight, ready for the boarding process the following day.
The overnight stay was one of relaxing comfort.
The service from the staff was of the utmost care and consideration.
The only negative was a glitch in the booking process that the Southampton Holiday Inn management team has promised resolution with a mutually acceptable goodwill gesture on their part.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ugly and depressing

By

15. Januar 2022

What an awful hotel. My room was dark, miserable, outdated. Both, the room and the hall looks like prison. Staying in the room feels like being punished and locked in the prison cell. Although prison cells might looks better...
Very much overpriced for the quality. I didn't stay the first night as went to meet a friend but I also didn't sleep there on the second night as simply couldn't bare to stay there any longer.
Checked out in the evening and went to a different place. Waste of money.
I don't recommend this hotel at all. Unfortunately there's not many choices in Southampton so I guess people can't be picky.
But try to avoid this one!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

First Class stay at Holiday Inn Southampton

By

06. September 2021

club

I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn, Herbert Walker Avenue, Southampton. 21 - 23 August 2021.
My Executive King room No. 805 had a fantastic view of the Cruise Ships at the City Cruise Terminal.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean.
The water was instantly hot in the bathroom.
I loved the breakfast each morning and the selection of hot and cold food was well presented and the drinks were lovely. The chef is to be congratulated.as the cooked food was delicious and lovely and hot.
All the staff were extremely helpful and often asked if there were any problems that need solving.
I can recall two names, which were Rama and Simmi who were both helpful and very pleasant.
I only wish that I had stayed longer at the Holiday Inn, Southampton.
My Wife and I are staying at The Principal Hotel, York, an IHG hotel for 4 nights from 13th September and are looking forward to that.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely weekend at Southampton

By

25. August 2021

club

I am writing to say that I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn, Herbert Walker Avenue, Southampton. 21 - 23 August 2021.
My Executive King room No. 805 had a fantastic view of the Cruise Ships at the City Cruise Terminal.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean.
The water was instantly hot in the bathroom.
I loved the breakfast each morning and the selection of hot and cold food was well presented and the drinks were lovely. The chef is to be congratulated.as the cooked food was delicious and lovely and hot.
All the staff were extremely helpful and often asked if there were any problems that need solving.
I can recall two names, which were Rama and Simmi who were both very pleasant.
I only wish that I had stayed longer at the Holiday Inn, Southampton.
My Wife and I are staying at The Principal Hotel, York, an IHG hotel for 4 nights from 13th September and are looking forward to that.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel

By

19. Juli 2019

We stayed overnight here and the downside was the fact there being a wedding party in hotel.
The result of this led to an appallingly slow service for food and drink.
The restaurant staff didn’t appear to be organised with only one lady that seemed to know system of processing/ taking payment of orders.
Breakfast the next day was excellent with Ruth being outstanding, very helpful and she had time for everyone.What a pity she wasn’t on duty for the previous evening!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Hotel and Staff

By

05. Juni 2019

club

We had a wonderful 2-day post cruise stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. The hotel was clean with welcoming interiors. Our room had a nice view, and the bed was comfy just like home. The hotel offers an excellent breakfast at their onsite restaurant which included a full selection of hot and cold (cooked) breakfast items very reasonably priced too. We would like to convey a special Thank You to the great, wonderful, friendly, and professional staff including Paul McCulluch (Night Manager), and Julie and Carolina at the front desk. They were always gracious and helpful with our questions and requests. We checked out very early on Sunday, June 2, 2019, for a flight back to the US out of Heathrow. As we awaited our taxi in the lobby, much to our surprise and delight Paul graciously served us juice and pastries. This certainly exhibits the level of great customer care and service this hotel provides. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Southampton.
Mr. and Mrs. D. Reid
West Palm Beach, Florida

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Staff, food delicious, location close to our cruise ship

By

19. Oktober 2014

club

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were large and our view was watching our cruise ship dock. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Birthday stay gone wrong

By

17. Oktober 2014

club

We had a horrible stay at the southampton hotel. My husband booked it for my 50th birthday as a treat as we were cruising the next day. We asked for an executive room which was a joke as it was poor and the upgrade was one mars bar and one bottle of water. We ordered food from the bar and when my husband chicken came it was hard and looked as thought it had been reheated over and over. He sent it back and this took ages and when it finally came it was wrong and I had to eat alone. He was so hungry he said he would have this but the steak was horrible. I was so upset it spoilt my birthday treat and wished we stay else where. We often stay at the holiday in in Stratford and thought it would be at the same standard but it clearly was not.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

PRE CRUISE STAY

By

17. Oktober 2014

STAYED HERE THE NIGHT BEFORE OUR CRUISE. ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE, STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FOOD VERY TASTY. NEXT TIME WE WILL USE THE STAY AND PARK FOR OUR CRUISE.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

bed very hard pillows hard would have liked both to be softer

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

the bed was very hard but some like it that way ,the service and staff were excellent would stay again because the staff were so good

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen