Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
78%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,8

auf Basis von 656 Bewertungen
78%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

656Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    241
  • 4 Sterne
    205
  • 3 Sterne
    101
  • 2 Sterne
    60
  • 1 Sterne
    49

Scary

By

16. Juli 2021

Hi,

During our recent stay at this holiday Inn Toronto we experienced a very disturbing situation. We booked this hotel because of its proximity to Toronto General Hospital where my wife had several appointments for her heart condition. At approximately 2:15 am we were awoken by a hotel alarm. Fire? So I immediately called front desk to find out what we should be doing but no one answered. We then heard Fire trucks arriving way done in front of the motel. Ok lets go so we dressed and headed 17 floors down the steps, Not so good for the wife and when she is not happy I get blamed and then I am really not happy!!!! We got to the lobby and there was no one telling us what to do. We sat down along with several other people and waited. Then some guy staying at the motel started telling people to return to there rooms via the elevator by floor numbers. WTF and who is this guy several of us said, none of the fire fighters or any hotel staff (whom I never did see) told us it was safe to go back to our rooms. My wife and I reluctantly returned to our 17th floor room around 4:00am and have no idea when we finally went to sleep. The situation at this motel has to be investigated. We were never told anything by someone with authority during this situation. We never received an apology. After hearing what had recently happened in Florida with the condo collapse and the lack of concern for the people staying at the motel that night my wife and myself are very concerned about what took place.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Security deposit

By

05. Mai 2021

To whom it may concern,
Management
Holiday Inn
30 Carlton Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2E9 

Iwas a guest at Holiday Inn located at 30 Carlton St, Toronto, ON M5B 2E9on April 9, 2021 (arrival date, departure date: April 10, 2021).
I am writing thisemail to request your assistant to receive the security deposit of $50.00 CAN (fiftyCanadian dollars) that I paid at the date of arrival and amount that I have notreceived back into my credit card.

I will appreciate it if youcan help me with this issue as it has been almost one month of my stay. 

Kind Regards

Bethsy Aguilar
Confirmation NO: 29168793
Arrival Date: 04-09-21
Departure Date: 04-10-21
Folio No.: 515559

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great staff makes all the difference!

By

04. Februar 2020

Even though the parking was a bit challenging and the room was a bit small, the staff made up all the difference. From the front desk to the concierge and especially "L" from the Bar [ made all the difference for this trip], we appreciated your professionalism and caring.

It would be great to be able to purchase subway tickets at the Hotel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beyond Disappointing

By

03. Februar 2020

Was charged $50 more than what I booked the room for. My email confirmed a price of $187 after taxes, my credit card charged was over $200.
Massive guest disturbances at 3am with security arguing loudly with the guests several times in the hallway for extended period of time. Did not get more than 3 hours of sleep. Security was called back several times for the SAME disturbance and chose to handle it loudly in the middle of the hallway. No compensations were made for the inconvenience.
Room was very small considering I got overcharged. Heating did not work so it was freezing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

. You can also upload photos

By

27. November 2017

club

. You can also upload photos related to the hotel or local area. View full terms and conditions.
. You can also upload photos related to the hotel or local area. View full terms and conditions.
. You can also upload photos related to the hotel or local area. View full terms and conditions.
. You can also upload photos related to the hotel or local area. View full terms and conditions.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel

By

20. Oktober 2014

club

Great location in downtown TO, walking distance from College Subway Station. Safe even late at night. The room was clean, modern and comfy.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

17. Oktober 2014

This hotel is in an ideal location with only a few minutes walk to Younge St etc which was what I was looking for.
The hotel itself has very friendly staff but an observation would be that it is old looking and could do with a spruce up.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Thank you Denbo for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoy our downtown location, and that our staff have made you feel welcome at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor at best.

By

16. Oktober 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel and parking in the $30/night underground parking, we found only one of the two elevators functioning. Please note that my wife was in a boot cast and on crutches for a torn Achilles' tendon. We stood waiting for almost 15 minutes watching the only functioning elevator go down and back up past our floor (p1) numerous times. All of us, there were now two other groups there now, including a woman with a young child, were forced to use the stairs. Crutches, cast, good thing she was not in a wheel chair. I I called the manager on duty, and she did not even ask if my wife managed ok. She did give me the parking for the night for free. We showered to get ready to go out for the evening and when my wife tried to plug her blow dryer in, she found the entire receptacle hanging out of the wall. She had to dry her hair in the bedroom as I was concerned about a possible short in the plug. I have a picture if you need it. Bottom line, we had friends stay at another hotel down the road from this one. It was cleaner, in better condition and less money than this hotel. We would not choose this hotel again with the other options available in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you Teamst for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will forward your comments to the General Manager, the Director of Maintenance and the Director of Front Office to review our service recovery expecations with their teams. We truly appreciate the offer to send us a photo of the plug in your room, and would be very interested in hearing more about your stay. Please feel free to contact the General Manager at g.desilva@hitorontodowntown.ca We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for staying with us.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location, comfortable beds, handheld shower

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

The location is excellent, close to subway station and restaurants. Loblaws and Starbucks nearby.
Room and bathroom are small, but comfortable. We appreciated that we were given plenty of towels.
The handheld shower is extremely handy, more so when travelling with a kid and not intending to shower together :).
Pricey parking, but that's Toronto...

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, adina25. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and were comfortable in your guest room. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you and your family again soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

We had a great 6 night stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you Jp7638 for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and are glad to hear our staff made a difference during your visit. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

small room and ok value

By

15. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

-waited long for checking in using the supposedly elite lane. The lane was also used by other non-elite customers. We ended up waiting for much longer than others waiting in the other lines
-small room, but common for downtown Toronto

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your review. Although we make an effort to designate an express line for our IHG Rewards Club Members, we're sorry to hear you waited in line upon arrival. We will forward your comments to the Director of Front Office, and investigate other actions we can take to minimize this in the future. Thank you for staying with us, and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff NOT friendly

By

14. Oktober 2014

None of the staff were welcoming at all! I was there for a business trip and from the Housekeeper to the Concierge, I was never acknowledged. I did order room service a few times because of the weather-the food was good, but otherwise I will not stay at this property again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Thank you Nicc1 for your review. We're very sorry to hear you did not feel welcome during your visit. We'd like to hear more about your stay, so we may improve our service in the future and hope you'll give us another opportunity to make a first impression. If you'd like to discuss your visit further, please contact our General Manager at g.desilva@hitorontodowntown.ca Thank you for staying with us. We hope to hear from you soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen