Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 246 Bewertungen
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

246Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    152
  • 4 Sterne
    64
  • 3 Sterne
    15
  • 2 Sterne
    7
  • 1 Sterne
    8

Excellent front desk but poor room cleanliness.

By

06. Juni 2020

club

The initial room assigned to me was obviously not clean. Specifically the bed linen, which contained many stray hairs on the pillows and comforter. There was a questionable yellow stain on the comforter as well. The front desk was accommodating with my request to switch rooms which was in better condition than the previous room. I recommend all guests to inspect the room for cleanliness prior to accepting it.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Stay..

By

10. Dezember 2019

I had two different stays at the Holiday Inn Gateway Torrance recently over consecutive weekends. I have stayed here before over a number of years.

I like this hotel because it is in a quiet part of the city, its easy to access off the freeway and parking is always plentiful.

The lobby has had a nice revamp since when I last stayed. I was greeted on arrival both stays by some of the best front desk staff you could encounter anywhere. I was welcomed and acknowledged as a IHG Spire member and offered the obligatory 500 IHG points as a gift. Both times I was upgraded to corner suites. The first time to one of the older suites on the 10th floor and the second time to one of the upgraded suites on the 3rd floor which was modern and very refreshing. So upgrades and refurbs are happening and they have been worth the wait.

I had breakfast every morning in the restaurant and I chose to eat off the a la carte menu. The staff were fabulous and the meals were very generous in size and very reasonably priced.

At this point, I would like to say that as an IHG Spire Member I do see a lot of hotels and their staff. The staff here from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the restaurant staff were all so friendly, helpful and professional. Well done team !

The two stays I had recently remind me why I love this hotel and will return to next time i’m in Los Angeles without a doubt.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Experience

By

06. August 2019

club

I recently stayed there for a family reunion. We haven’t seen each other for 20 yrs and decided to have everyone stay at this Hotel Inn. I would given a full 5 star on staff only because one of the graveyard front desk personnel gave my family and I a bad vibe. Also she kicked us out of the lobby. We were not happy about that. I do want to acknowledge a gentleman named Kyle, who was very nice at letting my family and I relax, talk and drink in the lobby area before his shift ended, since we know we’d receive noise complaints if we all shared laughters in the room. Also thanks the to bartender also for letting us continue to socialize and drink even thought the bar had shut down. All these Individuals understand great customer service! We we able to mingle and catch up. Also we wanted to thank the security guard on the night shift for not kicking us out. Overall GM Julio was very nice at answering my requests and for housekeeping in getting the rooms cleaned and organized before owe returned to our rooms. I’d highly recommend this hotel if anyone is staying in Torrance. Close to everything in that are.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

guest room is good

By

17. Oktober 2014

club

i like the room, very comfy,but when i request a microwave oven at the front desk, the lady that i talked to said that she will see if they have one available because they have only a little number of microwave and i've waited for like an hour and nothing came.i went out of the hotel and pass by the front desk, again i talked to the front desk to request again for the microwave and the gentleman that i 've talked to immedaitely call someone for the microwave.when i got back at the hotel i got the microwave.my point is, the lady that i talked to first is seems like she's not interested in giving us microwave.she did'nt call us back to notify us if there's available or none.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
We are very sorry for causing this inconvenience. Here at the Holiday Inn, Torrance, we pride ourselves on our customer service. Unfortunately, we failed you on this simple request during your stay. We will make sure to take better care next time and pay more attention to the details. Rest assured this will not happen again. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your comments! We appreciate your feedback! -Night Manager, Maine Rivera
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Value, Comfortable

By

12. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

My only grip has to do with noise from other rooms. Ask for a fan or play some white noise and it won't be that bad. Otherwise a nice option in a remote area without much traffic hassle.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good place

By

11. Oktober 2014

good IHG property I would probably stay here for pleasure if my personal travel plans included this area. All in all a good Holiday Inn.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Oktober 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here, at the Holiday Inn, Torrance! Hopefully we will see you again!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Perfect for Business in the area

By

10. Oktober 2014

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Large room with comfortable bedding and soft linens. The towels are massive and fluffy. The staff in the lounge/restaurant were attentive and courteous. The cocktail menu was creative and did not rely on "mixes". The cocktails were made to perfection, as well as the steak I ordered for dinner. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. Went down to the lounge to get some work done and it was closed, however the room-service staff gladly served us and checked on us from time to time. Overall the service was excellent.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Service

By

07. Oktober 2014

club

The room was clean except I don't think they vacuumed before I arrived. There were bobby pins on the carpet.
The gym and sauna are terrible. It's the smallest space, the machines didn't work, and I asked twice for the hand sanitizer to be refilled and it wasn't. The sauna doesn't get very hot and was broken on my last day there.
The service at Ginger Cafe/Lounge was amazing.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Oktober 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We are sadden to learn our fitness center equipment was not working properly and the cleanliness of our guestrooms was not to standards. We apologize for the obstacles you encountered during your stay. We are delighted the service in our Ginger Cafe/Lounge was amazing. We take every feedback positive or negative very seriously to better the quality of our service in the future and your next stay. Julio Moo, Guest Service Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cool Hotel!

By

07. Oktober 2014

club

Our yearly Oktoberfest visit @ Alpine Village is never complete w/o a stay @ The Holiday Inn Torrance!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Oktober 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn, Torrance, for your recent stay! We hope you had a great time at Oktoberfest and we can't wait to see you again next year!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Business

By

30. September 2014

club

Hotel is older and need to be updated. Walls painted and carpet replaced.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Oktober 2014
Thank you for your review and suggestions. We hope you had a nice stay here at the Holiday Inn Torrance and hope to welcome you back soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not a great stsay

By

27. September 2014

club

My room smelled of cigarette smoke. I could hear conversations from other rooms going on into late into the evening.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. September 2014
Please accept our apologies for your recent stay. I also reviewed your feedback with our Housekeeper. We will follow-up regarding the noise, as that is not a normal complaint we receive. It is a shame that other guests don't abide by our smoking policy. Thank you for taking time to report the problem. Julie Robey - GM P.S. We know you do not want to be contacted, hopefully my response will assure you the problem will be taken of immediately.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Accessible Room

By

25. September 2014

club

Great for handicap accessible rooms. However, the standard room should allow more room for a wheelchair to move around freely. The room was very tight for a wheelchair.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen