Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 303 Bewertungen
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

303Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    155
  • 4 Sterne
    90
  • 3 Sterne
    37
  • 2 Sterne
    15
  • 1 Sterne
    6

Location and Staff make this a win

By

29. Juni 2019

The property is in an excellent location for enjoying all the DC sites, White House, Memorials, Capital, etc. What made this Holiday Inn unique was the genuine friendliness of the staff. They were helpful and informative, and it seemed that they enjoyed being there. In my experience that's a rare thing. Our room was clean and modern (usb chargers, power outlets, desk, etc). The rooftop pool was a plus, and the water is chilled so for hot days this is a welcome surprise. And the kitchen has got it going on. If you like what's on the menu order with confidence as everything is great. After the first night we didn't even bother trying to find another place. Well done guys!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

very pleasant welcome

By

18. Oktober 2014

The people -- all of them -- in reception were terrific. Otherwise, it is a good location, a fair price and a pretty standard chain hotel experience. Bathroom a bit substandard.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Review on Holiday Inn White house

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

If staff greets customer with more smile is better .

Some did a good job while others are acting like discrimination towards asian

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel all around

By

13. Oktober 2014

club

The rooms were extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and I got a great night's sleep. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. I reserved 2 rooms, and even though we were early, we were able to check into one of the rooms and leave our luggage in the room so it wouldn't have to stay in the car. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious. Out of all the Holiday Inns I've stayed in, this one is at the top of the list. It was very convenient to the places that we wanted to visit in D.C. We will be returning to D.C. in the future and this hotel will be the one we'll make reservations in.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

08. Oktober 2014

club

Ease of use and central location makes this a wonderful place to stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Decent hotel for short stays, no major issues

By

08. Oktober 2014

club

Parking: My stay at this hotel was good, when I first arrived, I had trouble finding parking in the underground garage, where several people were double and triple parked. A man who I think may have been a maintenance worker kindly moved some traffic cones away from the stairs so I could park in the space in front of it. Valet service may be helpful for a place like this where parking is tight and many people are driving vans and trucks that they are not used to parking themselves.

The Room: The room was very decent, it was clean, and we had all the right things in it. However, I was surprised that there was no fridge to put our drinks in, but it wasn't a big deal because we were able to get ice to put in our drinks. We all didn't like how the drain in the bathtub was really slow so the water would pool at our feet when showering. Again, not a huge problem.

The staff was very kind, but housekeeping woke up us up at 8:00 in the morning, and I thought that was a bit early for a 12:00 (we actually extended it to 1pm) checkout time. We had gotten in at 4, so maybe we were just cranky from not having much sleep. She returned at 9:00am, and we asked her to leave again, since we didn't have a "do not disturb" door tag. Otherwise, she was very kind to us when we asked her for some cups, she was very sweet so we felt bad for yelling at her earlier.

This hotel is in a great location for nightlife. We had a lot of fun in the area.

Overall, it was a good stay, I'd come here again if I need to stay a night in the area again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

decent stay

By

07. Oktober 2014

club

It was an overnight stay. The bed was very comfortable but the noise level outside prevented me from having a great night's rest.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and room. Excellent Service

By

05. Oktober 2014

club

The room was comfortable with excellent service. Both room service and restaurant service and food were excellent also.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

WAS DC

By

03. Oktober 2014

club

Good hotel, good Location, great bathroom and a internet that works

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable room and receptive staff

By

02. Oktober 2014

This hotel had a very receptive staff and very friendly. Room was very clean. When I booked, breakfast vouchers were offered and the food was delicious.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

stay at Holiday Inn.

By

02. Oktober 2014

club

Had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn in Washington.
It was very central to all the attractions and we were able to walk to most of them.
The services and staff were great.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

disappointing

By

27. September 2014

club

When arriving, we were offered a room with a missing bed, and they said that they couldn't fix it" and offered only a solution after a very heavy discussion. After that the atmosphere seemed rather unfriendly.
Hotel is otherwise OK, but needs renovation.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Although a difficult circumstance, we hope that the resolution was to your satisfaction.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen