Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 940 Bewertungen
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

940Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    459
  • 4 Sterne
    256
  • 3 Sterne
    123
  • 2 Sterne
    64
  • 1 Sterne
    38

Excellent Hotel

By

14. November 2021

platinumelite

My husband and I stayed at this property in November 2021. After 30+ years as a travel agent, I've been fortunate to experience a lot of hotels, and this property has everything we look for when we travel. The room was large and comfortable, everything was very clean, the staff could not have been more helpful, and we loved the walk-in shower! We will always stay here when we return to DC.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

24. August 2021

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The parking garage had an awful smell. Other than that, our overall stay at the Holiday Inn was great. Will stay there again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good quality

By

22. August 2021

club

We had a four-night stay this month. The location is great: close proximity to attractions (for example, easy walk to the White House); room was clean and we were comfortable. Good service from staff as well. Overall we were pleased and plan to return.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice stay until… :(

By

28. Juli 2021

Everything was fabulous, with the exception of paid PARKING (which cost $50 a day!!). We unknowingly did not follow protocol for the three days of parking that we paid for, and in the end we’re charged an additional $85. I went to the hotel desk to explain what had happened…that we paid for 3 days of parking and yet we were being charged at the exit of the garage…that we were not clear on what we had to do as guests of the hotel, and could they help us fix this. The rep. said to me, “With all due respect, there’s a sign at the garage.” She went on to say that it would be unfair for ME to blame the rep. that checked us in. I reminded her that it would be unfair to take anyone’s side, but the guest in this matter. All I asked was for this to be fixed. I didn’t “blame” anyone. As a matter of fact, I told her I understood how there could’ve been a misunderstanding, as I was checking us in and my husband was driving the vehicle. He was not with me in order to get any directions, therefore he treated it like any other parking garage (ie NYC). She wasn’t working with me. She wasn’t making any effort to try to make this better. Instead, she told me what was “unfair”. I mean…we were already paying $50 a night for parking, and she was shrugging her shoulders at us for doing it wrong. Ultimately, she refunded the extra we were charged at the exit of the garage, but she made it very clear that she was doing it out of the goodness of her heart…(plus, I think she was worried that I’d say something about her diplomacy skills). Everything & everybody else was fantastic, but the finish will stick with us…
:(

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Extra assistance

By

10. September 2020

The hotel was perfectly located and very affordable. Additionally, my son accidentally left his Nintendo ds in a drawer and we didn’t realize this until we were home in New York. We called and the staff (Patrick, Keith and all of the housekeeping staff) were so helpful. They called me back and let me know that they had my son’s ds and mailed it out the very next day. I can’t thank them enough for their assistance and for the great overall service.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel but parking is a racket

By

21. Februar 2020

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It's in a nice location. The rooms are decent size. There's lots of gathering space and the restaurant is not bad. The restaurant service is always very slow but the food is good. I had a negative experience during my recent stay. I've tried twice to resolve it with the hotel before posting this review, but have had no success. When we checked in, I was asked if I wanted to park with the hotel in the garage. I said yes. They said the charge is $53 per night. I've stayed there every year for several years for a volleyball tournament on Presidents Day weekend. If the parking has always been that much, I guess I forgot. Either way, I agreed to it. I parked in the garage.

Side note: the ceiling is very low in the garage and there are a lot of pipes hanging down. Last year, driving my wife's Yukon, we got a scratch on the tailgate when we raised it to get our luggage out because it hit a bolt sticking out of the ceiling. This year, driving my truck, my antenna scraped the pipes several times, but there was no damage.

Anyway, the desk agent gave me my parking card and pass. When I entered the garage, I had to take another card from the machine for the arm to raise. No problem. The next day, another person in our group asked if I paid for hotel parking. He said he declined and just parked in the garage, taking a ticket. He said the rate was $18 per night. I went to the desk to ask about this and she told me the non-hotel garage rate was $18 during the day and something else at night and ended up being the same cost as the hotel's $53. This is the exact same garage, just so I'm clear. I said okay.

When we checked out after our three-night stay, my friend was charged $64 total by the garage for parking there. I was charged $159. After I got home, emailed the hotel (general mailbox and two manager emails I found on their website). I asked for some credit (left it up to them to decide what is fair) since I was misled by the front desk agent. Now, 48 hours later, I have not receive a response. This is very disappointing.

So - don't park with the hotel. Just drive straight in and pay the garage directly. And be careful if you drive anything other than a compact car.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Parking and cancelation

By

18. August 2019

PARKING ... Planned on staying two nights. Well on the way up to DC I get a call so I ended up having to cancel the second night. When I goto check in they tell me I couldnt cancel because i booked it online. The guy who checked me in told me that he could try n take my parking off my second nights rate so it wouldnt be so expensive on me. I said that will be great. So when i goto check out, the woman tells me I owe for parking. And i told her what the guy told me when i checked in and she said Absolutely not. So one nights stay cost me $375.20 "two nights" plus $106 for parking I guess for two nights. So total of $481 for ONE NIGHTS STAY!!!! I think someone has a money racket going on!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Service

By

01. Juli 2019

club

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights June 28-29. I want to compliment the staff on remaining professional and personable despite how busy it was. We also had an oversize vehicle and they had parking for us. We ate at both restaurants onsite and the food and service were excellent. The hotel is conveniently located to the Metro and walking distance to the museums and mall area. Our overall stay was very relaxing and pleasant.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Air like a train; fitness machines broken

By

18. Juni 2019

club

The air conditioner unit was as loud as a train, and it rattled off and on. This made sleep very difficult as waking up was frequent. When the air kicked on, it was so loud-- then it would rattle off and on. This was very disappointing.

When we arrived, the carpet was wet where the refrigerator had been leaking.

The fitness room also struggled, as 5 of the 6 treadmills had some sort of issue with them (either sound didn't work, TV didn't work, etc). This was very annoying and disappointing -- it showed that the fitness room doesn't get much attention or priority.

On the plus side, the hotel is in a great location.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Value for the Location

By

03. Juni 2019

The IHG branch is the closest hotel for the National Mall. The staff was pleasant and always helpful. Standing in line behind an entire bus full of people, caused me regret the lack of a premier check-in line. It sounds snobby but, as an Aspire Elite member, a half hour wait in the check in line is a drag after a long flight.

The food is mediocre and there is no ambiance to be found. The rooms comes with a Keurig coffee maker (mine did not work), Even it it works, it won't heat water for a cup of tea....It's coffee or nothing, which was disappointing.

The mattress' in our room had past the date to needing to be replaced. There was a distinct body shaped indentation.

There are a lot of Holiday Inn Express locations that provide a better experience.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Location But ...

By

21. Oktober 2014

club

We planned on spending the whole trip in the National Mall area so we chose this hotel. It was a little expensive due to the perfect location. However, our room was facing the train track so it got noisy whenever the train passed by. Also the air-conditioning was the old-fashion window unit. It was so noisy that we had to turned it off before going to sleep. The room also had a bad smell for some reason. Overall the hotel needs some complete makeover in my opinion.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location to Smithsonian

By

20. Oktober 2014

club

We used the parking on short term each day and yet were charged a full $37 /day for whole stay. even if we were only parked 2hrs. This is NOT reasonable. Our son was staying at National Harbor for conference but came to be with us each day, using our car, for a few hours. Parking is at a premium.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Dear WMG41, Thank you so much for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Capitol! I am so sorry that you were charged the full day charge for parking. Unfortunately, we do not own or manage the garage and only charge a daily rate of $37 a day for our guests with unlimited in/out privileges. The hourly rate is only available through the garage attendant. I apologize for the confusion and the inconvenience. Thank you again for telling us about your experience. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again. Best Regards.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen