Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 213 Bewertungen
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

213Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    124
  • 4 Sterne
    59
  • 3 Sterne
    17
  • 2 Sterne
    8
  • 1 Sterne
    5

great service

By

20. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

I stay at the Holiday Inn Winchester regulary and the staff are always very helpful and friendly.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.

I also enjoy the benefits of being a member of the IHG rewards club. This enables me to visit family at the weekend with my husband

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff

By

15. Oktober 2014

club

The hotel has an excellent location, being only a few minutes away from Winchester and the M3. it is very modern with spacious public areas. Parking is plentiful and close to the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good with plenty of choice.
However, what makes this hotel special are the staff. They are so friendly and helpful and give their guests a genuine welcome feeling. We look forward to our next visit.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Oktober 2014
Thank you DH47, for such a great review of your recent stay and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very relaxing overnight stay.

By

13. Oktober 2014

We only stayed 1 night as it was a connection to take us to Southampton we had in the morning, but overall this hotel has absolutely wonderful, friendly staff willing to help at the drop of a hat. Very comfortable room and a tasty breakfast in the morning.
When we returned to pick up our car after our holiday a special mention must go to the receptionist on the day,13/10/2014 who not only acquired the services of the maintenance man complete with jump leads to start our dead car but she even gave us a cup of coffee while we were waiting and sorting the car out.
Thanks again to her and the maintenance man, this made the stay worthwhile despite problem on return.
Overall a first class stay with a first class, friendly service.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Dear Joeski Thank you so much for such a lovely review, I will be sure to share it with the team, in particular, those that assisted you on the morning you returned. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent base for visiting Winchester and the South Downs

By

13. Oktober 2014

club

Reception on arrival was efficient and courteous, as first time visitors to the area, the helpful advice, voluntary provided by Sharon the duty receptionist was greatly appreciated and helped in planning our stay to best advantage. I should also mention, that Sharon's help in resolving a problem with my Tablet, "was over and above the call of duty." All the reception staff throughout our 5 day stay were extremely helpful and courteous. The young staff employed in the bar and dining room, who for the most part were employed on a part time basis, were attentive without being obsequious, and had clearly been well trained and briefed, Lauren was particularly good and efficient. Our room was spotlessly clean and well serviced each day, the only shortcoming being the rather limited space for hanging and storing clothing. All in all a very pleasant, happy stay in a very well run establishment, with courteous, efficient and very helpful staff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Oktober 2014
Dear Provence Thank you for your wonderful review, all the team strive to provide a welcome and comfortable experience for our guests and I am so pleased that Sharon exceeded this when assisting you with your tablet and Lauren particularly stood out in the Restaurant. I will be sure to pass your comments to both them and the rest of the team. Kindest Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Food and drink very pricey!!

By

09. Oktober 2014

Overall a good hotel but the food and drink are expensive and you do not get much for your money, e.g. two sausages on a spoonful of mash, no veg ..over £10.00 No hot water on the morning of leaving and reported this to reception staff...cold shower brrr!! Breakfast excellent. Difficult to attract staff at breakfast for tea/coffee top up. Availability of fried eggs not too obvious as you have to request this.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest109 I have passed your comments to our Food and Beverage Management team for them to address and thank you for your review. I do apologise that the water came through cold, I have asked my maintenance manager to investigate why this would've happened. As a note, it is always worthwhile alerting our staff as soon as you experience an issue, so we can rectify it immeadiately for you. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable, private area for Special party

By

08. Oktober 2014

club

An area was made available to our party, separated from other customers. This was laid out with comfortable chairs and tables, near reception. Staff were extremely accommodating and helpful, responding to our needs instantly and politely.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Oktober 2014
Thank you Jukesy for your lovely review Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

quietest room in a hotel ever!

By

06. Oktober 2014

very quiet room, very comfy and clean. excellent breakfast only spoil bu overly keen waiter taking drinks away whilst we were at the buffet!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Oktober 2014
Dear COVJT Thank you for a lovely review. I have passed your comments about your drinks being cleared to our Food & Beverage management team for them to address and I do send my apologies. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and convenient

By

04. Oktober 2014

club

A clean modern hotel in a convenient location for access to Winchester with ample free parking . Good attitude and service from staff. Breakfast good of its type. Only gripes are non-opening windows to bedroom and wash basin too high for comfort.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Oktober 2014
Dear apollonius Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasant stay.

By

02. Oktober 2014

A good stopping off hotel which we use whenever heading south.
The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. the food is always very pleasant without being fussy. Service is good.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Oktober 2014
Thank you Rgbargee1 for some lovely comments! I am so pleased that you have found it to be an ideal stop off point for the onward journey to the south. Thank you again Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great start!

By

30. September 2014

club

Had a pre cruise stay, including port transfer, pick up and car parking. Hotel far exceeded our expectations, efficiency and friendliness of staff was excellent. A very good start to our holiday.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Oktober 2014
WOW! Thank you jaypeecc for such comments which I have passed onto the team. I hope the cruise was lovely too! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Modern busy hotel.

By

29. September 2014

Good stay as always, the staff were great and the hotel looked fresh and inviting after a long day on the road.
Food is OK, but can be on the cool side at breakfast.
Room is good, quiet and clean.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Oktober 2014
Rgbargee1, thank you for your lovely comments. I have spoken with the breakfast team after your comments to keep an eye on things. Thank you again Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very nice, family friendly....

By

29. September 2014

club

We stopped here on our way to the South-west after a long flight into Heathrow. I'm sure we looked pretty rough!

Staff could not be friendlier and awesome with our baby.

Hotel is modern, fresh

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. Oktober 2014
What a fab review SkiBumGrownUp, Thank you so much for some great comments which I have shared with the team. Your baby was delightful! Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen