Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
52%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

3,1

en fonction de 187 avis
52%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

187avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    33
  • 4 Étoiles
    52
  • 3 Étoiles
    34
  • 2 Étoiles
    38
  • 1 Étoiles
    30

bit short on cleanliness

By

octobre 10, 2014

Party of three sharing family room, but only 2 of everything, cups, glasses, towels,etc. did however send extra towels and milk straight away when asked, but don't think I should have had to ask! Although booked bed breakfast and evening meal, it only takes into account 2 people so had to pay for 3rd evening meal, not sure how that works, was handed 2 menus but no explanation I had to ask what we could chose from Ist person said anything, 2nd person said only anything up to £18. Extra £5.69 shown on bill under room charge when queried was told it was automatic service charge, did offer to take it off but don't think it should be put on automatically.

Bathroom was grubby, hair in sink, but supposed to be updating all the rooms so may get better. I should have reported it straight away but just washed it away! Woke up by loud shouting on corridor early hours, don't suppose hotel can be blamed for that though.

Reception staff and young man behind bar very amenable and helpful, however £2 for 2 bags of crisps is a bit over the top.

Restaurant staff pleasant but to quick to take plates away, didn't wait until all the party had finished the main course before clearing the table, felt very rushed.

Probably would only stay again as a last resort.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Dera Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review from your stay with us. We do rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and achieve consistently in our service that we offer. I will be asking the Housekeeping Manager and Restaurant Manager to relook at our training methods and refresher will be required to prevent this from happening again. I would urge you to reconsider your choice of staying here as a last resort. We are spending over three million pound on the Hotel which includes brand new bathrooms and bedrooms. We have already started on this and the feedback has been very positive. I would hope to welcome back to the Hotel in the near future Regards Matthew Gundy Operations Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Friendly hotel

By

octobre 09, 2014

club

Stayed 1 night, the room was comfortable had everything we needed. Friendly staff. Good location

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback from your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Matthew Gundy Operations Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Overall? less than Average!!

By

octobre 08, 2014

platinumelite

I wouldn't nominally write a review as I would normally just put up with any issues but I wasn't very impressed with this place although the staff are friendly the hotel rooms are clean but in need of modernisation, I think the most concerning part of my stay was that reception had given also checked a resident into my room which was already in use and booked out?? the resident entered the room just after I had got out the shower and had a towel round me thankful not a minute before! later I ordered some room service this took forever to come and was also incomplete!
I raised this with reception but I don't believe any thing was done!

Publié parCustomerCare
octobre 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests are always welcome. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to make your next stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Karen C Case Manager IHGCare
En savoir plus
Réduire

No longer dog friendly

By

septembre 23, 2014

The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and although this caused us no issues during our stay we were told that once completed they would no longer allow dogs in the rooms.

This is unfortunate as we have used the hotel for many years while visiting family locally, 2 or 3 times a year and often stayed with our small dog.

I can understand the need to protect the investment made in refurbished facilities; I guess we'll just have to find another dog friendly hotel in the Leeds area.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your balanced review of your stay with us. It is with regret that we will no longer be accepting dogs at the Hotel. Kind Regards Matthew Gundy
En savoir plus
Réduire

Disappointment

By

septembre 23, 2014

club

This is a pretty good hotel but the food and drinks were overpriced and the walls in the rooms too thin, making a good night's sleep difficult. The dining area doubled up as a disco during meal times, so loud was the music. However, for those who like such things, the fitness centre was good.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback , the Restaurant and Bar are competitively priced for the area we are in and we also offer specials for the Restaurant and the Bar. I was confused by your feedback about the disco as we do not hold functions in our Restaurant, we only play background music but I will look into the levels of the background music being played. I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind Regards Matthew Gundy Operations Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Okay but could be better

By

septembre 23, 2014

platinumelite

I was upgraded to an Executive room but I was surprised how spartan it was the bar area is okay and the food offers a reasonable choice. Whilst the hotel is okay for a night it lacked character, friendliness and is quite tired.

I was disappointed that the reception staff offered to but bonus points on my account and didn't, and despite a gentle reminder email they still haven't.

Don't offer a service if you can't deliver.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us. I am currently investigating your feedback regarding your points which haven't been credited back to your account. I apologise this was not done straight away. We are currently undertaking a multi million pound refurbishment of the Hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Matthew Gundy Operations Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Poor room and terrible food

By

septembre 22, 2014

I was completely dissapointed, this hotel is not what I have come to expect from HI.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 29, 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are currently in t the throws of our Multi Million pound refurbishment programme which includes all our Hotel Bedrooms. Kind Regards Matthew Gundy Operations Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Dirty Hotel, Poor Service

By

septembre 22, 2014

Dirty guest room and meeting room, poor quality service (late at serving meals, not attentive staff), extremely slow internet connection. Thank goodness I had to stay there for only one night!

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 29, 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to apologise for your experience during your stay at the Hotel. I will investigate all your comments thoroughly. We have only last week upgraded our internet system and so far we have seen a major improvement in internet speed and connectivity. Also last week we have started the refurbishment of our Hotel Bathrooms. I hope you reconsider your view about staying at the Hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards Matthew Gundy Operations Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Recent Stay 15-19 September

By

septembre 19, 2014

I have recently stayed in the hotel and my first impressions where good. The welcome from the reception staff great Theresa and another on the daytime shift where great. The rooms are not fantastic but clean and the air con works. The breakfast is ok with a good choice and the staff again very helpful. I suppose it went downhill I wasn't given my welcome pack for the hotel with being a IHG member you get the welcoming touch but unfortunately the hotel missed this...

Gym - This where it falls apart it has to be the most uninspiring gym I have ever trained in. Staff are not very welcoming and music is not played. The equipment is out of date hence why it is important for the staff to motivate and have the room a bit more upbeat.

Lastly - Don't have your tv too loud (21 which is not loud otherwise you will be asked to turn your tv down? As after 11pm its sleep time ? REALLY...Oh and if your slightly deaf they don't take your considerations into account? They talk to you rudely and tell you to reduce your volume?

Due to having two not so good weeks at the hotel myself and my two colleagues have decided to stay elsewhere locally. Lets hope the hotel improves the gym and perhaps the attitude of some of the staff.

PS Bar area not very inspiring...I stay regular in holiday inn and I am a platinum member but I might steer clear for a few months...

PPS Thanks to the majority of the wonderful staff at Garforth

Publié parCustomerCare
septembre 29, 2014
Dear Stevemac, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our room accommodations. However, it is disheartening to learn that our fitness facility and the level of service you have received fell below your expectations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are confident that our management will take the necessary steps in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
En savoir plus
Réduire

Overnight Business Stay

By

septembre 17, 2014

Clean well managed Hotel for a business stop over.
Gym is a bonus for the cost of the accommodation.
Food is normal hotel fare. Service is excellent..
Only disappointment was the poor reception on my mobile phone and for the WiFi due to the room location at the centre of the Hotel. But I am sure I could have move had I asked.

Would use this location again.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 20, 2014
Dear Billy, Thank you for your thoughts from your recent stay with us. We have been addressing the issues you have mentioned and only yesterday, we have completed the first phase on improving are Wi-Fi network and the feedback has been very positive. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Matthew Gundy Operations Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Overnight stay

By

septembre 16, 2014

club

Only booked for one night and there were notices regarding the refurbishment but our room was not nice and in my opinion should not be used until refurb complete. Obviously had, and I think still having, a water leak as room smelt musty, bathroom ceiling badly stained and small patch of water on the floor under the sink was rusty water; I wiped it away as only small but it was there again in the morning. Only myself and my husband staying but the sofa bed was also made? On the positive side, we had an evening meal in-house as well as breakfast and the food quality was very good, with friendly and attentive staff at both meals. Staff on arrival were professional and friendly too. Will be a good hotel when refurb complete but should take room out of action.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 20, 2014
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking to the time to post your review from your stay with us, I will investigate your comments and the issues you have raised will be addressed by our Head Housekeeper, The bedrooms refurb is starting next week. I will pass on you great comments about the Restaurant team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind Regards Matthew Gundy Operations Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Not to be repeated.

By

septembre 16, 2014

club

The room was small.
The bed was too small for two adults
The dinner was a disappointment.
The waitress didn't open the wine- so tasting was not a possibility
The first course was minuscule- six pancakes but a tiny portion of duck
The main course was also very disappointing- half a fillet of bream, which tasted of nothing.

We have stayed at other Ho,I day Inns and thought them excellent. This is why we chose this one. But it bore little resemblance to what we are used to I. Norwich and Huildford.
This one lets the side down. We won't assume Holiday inns will provide a high level of accommodation in future. We certainly won't recommend this one.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your balanced review from your stay with us. I will be investigating the matters you addressed from your feedback and speaking to my Head Chef and Restaurant Manager on the food aspect, and the training issues you have brought to my attention from the Restaurant, and will be conducting refresher training to the team. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that on this occasion, we did not meet your expectations. Kind Regards Matthew Gundy Operations Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire