Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

3,9

en fonction de 417 avis
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

417avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    189
  • 4 Étoiles
    118
  • 3 Étoiles
    44
  • 2 Étoiles
    27
  • 1 Étoiles
    39

Standard Quality

By

mai 13, 2022

club

The aesthetics of the room is pretty outdated with the exception of the carpet. The bed is comfortable, absolutely love the pillows and I love that there are restaurants, bayside, and the FTX Arena is within walking distance. The service was excellent. Overall the hotel needs a makeover. Perhaps switching the televisions to smart television so guest can watch their streaming service. Expanding the bathrooms, and getting rid of the popcorn ceiling. But it’s affordable and the accommodations is pretty standard for the price.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Horrid Experience

By

avril 04, 2022

I have tried to rectify a billing issue several times with the hotel, but keep being told a "manager is aware of the situation". I was charged for valet parking. We Ubered to the hotel! I have my receipts. I have been trying for 11 days to get ahold of a manager or accounting to get the charges cleared up, but have heard nothing. It’s absolutely ridiculous. I mean, how many others have been charged for parking they didn’t have and just didn’t notice?

Although the front desk were wonderful to interact with, that's where the quality of the hotel ends. As we approached the hotel, we saw City of Miami Notices stating the hotel was not up to code. We had no other accommodation options at the time, so decided to continue with our stay. We should have left.

Upon checking in, the room looked as if it had not been cleaned in years. My son's socks turned black as he walked on the carpet, there were full-size bottles of shampoo and conditioner left from a previous guest between the bed and the chair, and the mirrored closet door wasn't installed properly to the point I thought it would fall on my son. Additionally, we had to have maintenance come up and fix the sink because it was not draining. The next morning, when we went to take showers, the tub did not drain. It was disgusting to shower in filthy water. Additionally, my daughter tripped into the bathroom on the small ledge and sprained her toe.

I honestly do not know how the hotel has managed to maintain the Holiday Inn name because the standards are definitely not being met. I understand that older hotels may need to update rooms; this was not a case of that. This was a case of pure neglect for upkeep and housekeeping standards. Overall, it was a nasty experience.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Do not ever stay here, gross and nasty

By

mars 01, 2022

club

We stayed here for a night before our cruise last week. The only pro was the location. Now for the cons, very old dirty rooms. Our bathroom had some serious water damage from obvious leaks for years. The outside front entrance had dog poop on the sidewalk the entire day, we said something no one ever cleaned it up. For the biggest con, whoever was in the room next to us, was smoking pot all day and night, and it made the entire floor reek and the smell came through all the vents. We asked to speak to a manager, whovever that was could not be bothered at the time, were told we would hear from them. Still never have!!!! If it wasnt so late at night I would have packed up and left!! DO NOT STAY HERE EVER!!! and since I am a travel agent as well will make sure I spread the word about this place.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Horrible experience

By

février 20, 2022

Upon check in we were told all of our rooms but one was cancelled that morning. When we didn’t cancel the room after going back in forth either the hotel staff finally got the rest of our rooms back. We had arrived early for check in left our luggages only to come back for them to tell us we had no reservations again but one. So I finally told the guy to get the person who took our payment once he did magically our rooms were back and we received our cards to go in. The wait for service was long then after we booked a suite they told us only 2 ppl could eat breakfast and it was 18.95 per person when 5 ppl 3 which were kids in our room. I will say it is convenient but cleanliness no! Very outdated building dirty needs to be cleaned need new beds needs a face lift for the amount of money you pay. Definitely won’t be coming back no type of sorry for inconvenience or anything.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Would Never stay here again

By

mars 18, 2021

Check your credit card statement after staying here. I was unable to park in their lot on the last night of my stay. The FD clerk removed the charge from my folio and then they deceitfully billed me for it separately. I contacted the hotel via email which they never responded to. Had to dispute the charge with my credit card company to be refunded. They also did not clean the room during my 3 night stay using Covid as an excuse. This was not stated anywhere on their website; had I known this in advance, I would not have chosen to stay here. I also did not receive Welcome points as a Gold member. Very poorly managed property. The plusses were we had a great view of the bay and the hotel is walking distance to a lot of great restaurants in the area.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Expensive and outdated

By

février 17, 2020

Stayed for 1 night prior to boarding a cruise ship. The rooms are small, outdated and not cleaned well. There were multiple black hairs smeared on the wall in the bathroom; the bathroom appeared just generally un-clean. The toilet flusher was broken and the toilet tank ran for most of the night.

I mentioned the issues to the front desk and the agent really couldn’t of cared less. I asked for a managers business card and reached out to advise if my concerns and haven’t received any response from the manager either. Staff really don’t seem to care.

Hotel is close to many things but not worth the high rate.

Will not stay again.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Horrible hotel

By

décembre 03, 2019

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel staff was rude and not helpful in the least bit. The food was disgusting. We paid cash for our dinner, then we were billed a second time at checkout. You have to valet your car for $33.22, which is fine, but I got charged this amount THREE TIMES! I then called the hotel after checking my bank account to be told they don't see the mistake. Please save your money and stay anywhere else.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Pre Cruise Stay

By

novembre 24, 2019

club

We booked here before our cruise in case it snowed in NY and we couldn't get out the day of the cruise! We were very happy with the hotel, service, location and staff. Right across the street is a great area for food, shopping and sight seeing!

En savoir plus
Réduire

still not changing my rating.

By

juillet 31, 2019

club

While I was eventually credited my $50 refund, I am standing by my rating for this hotel. I was only able to get the promised $50 refund by complaining multiple times.

Judging by recent reviews the air conditioning still does not work in this hotel. If they can't fix the basic amenities of the hotel, they have no business continuing to take guests.

At a minimum the hotel should clearly advertise that the AC does not work on the booking page. They are clearly falsely advertising that they have functional AC. The booking page as of this moment says:

"Make yourself at home in one of the 200 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves"

I'm sure this post will get censored.

En savoir plus
Réduire

No A/C in entire hotel

By

juillet 03, 2019

When we checked in, we were notified the A/C was not working. Front desk informed us that the A/C was broken for 3 days and they didn't know when the repairman was coming. They moved us to a higher floor supposedly because it would be cooler, IT WAS NOT. The room was stifling hot. We couldn't open any windows. NO ONE SLEPT THAT NIGHT. It was a horrible experience. The lobby area was very hot also, so we couldn't hang down down.

It would've nice if we were informed that the AC wasn't working. We would've tried to make other arrangements. There was nothing available in the area but the time we checked in.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Poor service at check-in

By

juin 09, 2019

My credit card was denied, even though I let the bank know of my plans to travel. I had used it earlier in the day with no problem. I called the credit card company who looked at the transaction and found that the employee at the front desk was entering the wrong expiration date. Very frustrating. Especially since the clerk just shrugged like "not my problem."

Room was small, bathroom needed an update. Also, the pool was closed.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Location

By

mai 17, 2019

Recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights prior to boarding a cruise ship. Had stayed in this area several times before but first time at this hotel and we chose it because of the location. All the staff, particularly on the reception desk, from check-in to check-out could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable with all amenities we needed and we had a great view over Bayside and the cruise ships. We also had a great view of a road race which was on when we were there, starting and finishing in front of the hotel, with music and great firework display. The buffet breakfast had quite a good choice and only complaint would be that they did not have gluten free bread, otherwise all good. Did not use the swimming pool but it looked very nice and was always busy. Would definitely stay here again if we were back in Miami, thank you

En savoir plus
Réduire