Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
87%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,1

en fonction de 170 avis
87%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

170avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    78
  • 4 Étoiles
    59
  • 3 Étoiles
    20
  • 2 Étoiles
    6
  • 1 Étoiles
    7

Yet again amazing stay

By

mai 23, 2022

club

I’ve stayed at this hotel a number of times and I’ve always been impressed by the overall service. The facilities are great. Staff are super helpful, I’d like to mention the amazing service from Matt (yet again) and Callum (F&B). They have both gone the extra mile for me on this particular stay!
The spa facilities are great. A little disappointing that the changing room was a bit of a swamp but that’s expected.
Thank you to the reception team too as they are extremely helpful.
Thank you once again!
Sleep quality was poor but that was due to illness. William

En savoir plus
Réduire

perfect for business and leisure

By

octobre 18, 2014

Overall a welcoming, comfortable hotel with attentive staff and a great menu cooked well. Pool and fitness suite adds to the experience of a hotel perfect for both business or leisure. Rooms are modern with Wi-Fi and good T.V. choices. Comfortable bed with good choices of pillow options and handy room service.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and services to be excellent, I will be sure to share your feedback with the team here at the hotel. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

The worst Room i have had

By

octobre 18, 2014

This is probably the worst Holiday Inn room that I have had in 25 years of Business travel.

A bedroom with Cobwebs' hanging on the walls, a Bathroom with a mold Ceiling and a leaking mixer valve on the shower spraying water on the floor.

TV Remote broken, every to you pick up the remote the battery's fell out.

Heating in the room was noisy and could not sleep with it on.

Very poor, would not stop here again.....

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was really disappointed to read your comments as we pride ourselves upon providing clean and comfortable accommodation. Please be assured that this is not 'the norm' here at the Holiday Inn Rotherham and the issues you have mentioned have been rectified. A private email has been sent to you and we look forward to hearing from you, I do hope that we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again when you will see our normal high standards of cleanliness and service. Once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

My stay at Great accommodation.

By

octobre 17, 2014

club

Our yearly Reunion at Holiday Inn, Rotherham always exceeds any and all other venues,
Comfortable rooms with cleanliness to the fore.
Courteous Staff make our stay so enjoyable.
Thank you Holiday Inn for our 12 monthly stay.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 21, 2014
Thank you for posting a review, I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed a great night here at the hotel, as with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team who will be really pleased to hear them. Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Average stay with little sleep

By

octobre 13, 2014

club

Little sleep due to the room being too close to reception

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 15, 2014
Thank you for posting a review, I was disappointed to read that you did not sleep well while staying with us, as it is our aim for all of our guests to have a great nights sleep. We do have bedrooms in quieter areas of the hotel should you be a light sleeper, when booking again please request a quieter area and we will make sure that you are allocated this. Once again many thanks and I hope that we will see you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Convenient for motorways and Meadowhall

By

octobre 10, 2014

platinumelite

Close proximity to the M1 and ample free parking makes this hotel extremely convenient for car travellers, whether for an overnight stop or as a base for exploring the area. Meadowhall shopping centre is only one junction away on the M1, or in fact closer via Bawtry Road. Meadowhall interchange also make the centre of Sheffield easy to reach by bus, train or tram - much easier than driving in. The motorway is far enough away for traffic noise not to be a problem, and neither is there too much noise from the adjacent dual-carriageway. If you are concerned about noise, then request a room at the back as we did. Our room (223) had no view at all, but the only noise was from guests in the car park.
Breakfasts are of the typical well-stocked and varied buffet. We had dinner from a set menu, which was nothing special, but enough of it and good value for money. It's worth noting that, other than a well-known burger restaurant, there are no eating options withing walking distance, though there are a pubs within a couple of miles.
There is a full range of leisure facilities, which were well-maintained, although the fitness centre was quite small.
One minor surprise was that, unlike most other full-service Holiday Inns, this one does not provide bars of soap and bottle of shampoo

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be convenient for the motorways and Meadowhall. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your dinner as we pride ourselves on great food and receive alot of comments regarding this. In our bathrooms we provide a Dove soap dispenser at the sink and a Lux hair and bodywash dispenser in the shower, should you have required a bar of soap or individual shampoo, if asked, we would have provided this for you with no problem, as we provide these in our Executive Suites. Once again many thanks for the review and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Lovely comfortable sleep

By

octobre 09, 2014

club

Really big comfortable beds. Good size rooms. Staff really welcoming and helpful. The whole atmosphere throughout the hotel was relaxing and enjoyable. Would recommend.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 12, 2014
Thank you for posting a review, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and team to be great. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team as feedback such as yours really does mean alot to us all. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Pleasant Stay

By

octobre 09, 2014

Our room was nice and clean, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was quiet to sleep at night and we had no noise problems at all.

Our daughter, husband and children were staying in a room a few doors away, their room was amazing, it was really big with two double beds, a settee and a small dining table.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay and had a great nights sleep. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Excellent.

By

octobre 09, 2014

Welcoming Friendly Spacious Relaxed Comfortable. Perfect stay in every way,. What more can i say.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 12, 2014
Thank you for posting such a great review, it is always fantastic to receive such positive comments and as with all reviews I will be sure to share them with the team. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

Holiday Inn - Rotherham

By

septembre 23, 2014

club

A very comfortable hotel with pleasant staff, good food and facilities. Will use again, definately.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will definitely stay again, we look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

good place to go

By

septembre 19, 2014

club

very good and happy to ues, over all the place wa clean and the staff was happy to help in any way that there was able to and the room was set upo just the way that we had asked it to be and we was able to walk in and make a coffee and cill out with in mins

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 22, 2014
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be happy & helpful. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire

so good I've been back 5 times

By

septembre 14, 2014

Love this hotel. I go out of my way to stay there whenever in the Sheffield area . IHG members are acknowledged as valued customers and free wifi is an added bonus. The dining room is particularly good and breakfast excellent. The gym has recently been refitted and there is a nice pool and spa.
The hotel location is good, its just a minutes drive from J33 of the M1 and just one junction down from the Meadowhall Shopping Centre and English Institute of Sport (indoor athletics arena). Perfect!
Thank you for another comfortable stay.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, I was delighted to read that you love our hotel and go out of your way to stay with us. Comments such as yours really do mean alot to us and i will be sure to share them with all of the team. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
En savoir plus
Réduire