Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
92%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,4

en fonction de 246 avis
92%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

246avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    152
  • 4 Étoiles
    64
  • 3 Étoiles
    15
  • 2 Étoiles
    7
  • 1 Étoiles
    8

Excellent front desk but poor room cleanliness.

By

juin 06, 2020

club

The initial room assigned to me was obviously not clean. Specifically the bed linen, which contained many stray hairs on the pillows and comforter. There was a questionable yellow stain on the comforter as well. The front desk was accommodating with my request to switch rooms which was in better condition than the previous room. I recommend all guests to inspect the room for cleanliness prior to accepting it.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Excellent Stay..

By

décembre 10, 2019

I had two different stays at the Holiday Inn Gateway Torrance recently over consecutive weekends. I have stayed here before over a number of years.

I like this hotel because it is in a quiet part of the city, its easy to access off the freeway and parking is always plentiful.

The lobby has had a nice revamp since when I last stayed. I was greeted on arrival both stays by some of the best front desk staff you could encounter anywhere. I was welcomed and acknowledged as a IHG Spire member and offered the obligatory 500 IHG points as a gift. Both times I was upgraded to corner suites. The first time to one of the older suites on the 10th floor and the second time to one of the upgraded suites on the 3rd floor which was modern and very refreshing. So upgrades and refurbs are happening and they have been worth the wait.

I had breakfast every morning in the restaurant and I chose to eat off the a la carte menu. The staff were fabulous and the meals were very generous in size and very reasonably priced.

At this point, I would like to say that as an IHG Spire Member I do see a lot of hotels and their staff. The staff here from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the restaurant staff were all so friendly, helpful and professional. Well done team !

The two stays I had recently remind me why I love this hotel and will return to next time i’m in Los Angeles without a doubt.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Experience

By

août 06, 2019

club

I recently stayed there for a family reunion. We haven’t seen each other for 20 yrs and decided to have everyone stay at this Hotel Inn. I would given a full 5 star on staff only because one of the graveyard front desk personnel gave my family and I a bad vibe. Also she kicked us out of the lobby. We were not happy about that. I do want to acknowledge a gentleman named Kyle, who was very nice at letting my family and I relax, talk and drink in the lobby area before his shift ended, since we know we’d receive noise complaints if we all shared laughters in the room. Also thanks the to bartender also for letting us continue to socialize and drink even thought the bar had shut down. All these Individuals understand great customer service! We we able to mingle and catch up. Also we wanted to thank the security guard on the night shift for not kicking us out. Overall GM Julio was very nice at answering my requests and for housekeeping in getting the rooms cleaned and organized before owe returned to our rooms. I’d highly recommend this hotel if anyone is staying in Torrance. Close to everything in that are.

En savoir plus
Réduire

guest room is good

By

octobre 17, 2014

club

i like the room, very comfy,but when i request a microwave oven at the front desk, the lady that i talked to said that she will see if they have one available because they have only a little number of microwave and i've waited for like an hour and nothing came.i went out of the hotel and pass by the front desk, again i talked to the front desk to request again for the microwave and the gentleman that i 've talked to immedaitely call someone for the microwave.when i got back at the hotel i got the microwave.my point is, the lady that i talked to first is seems like she's not interested in giving us microwave.she did'nt call us back to notify us if there's available or none.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 22, 2014
We are very sorry for causing this inconvenience. Here at the Holiday Inn, Torrance, we pride ourselves on our customer service. Unfortunately, we failed you on this simple request during your stay. We will make sure to take better care next time and pay more attention to the details. Rest assured this will not happen again. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your comments! We appreciate your feedback! -Night Manager, Maine Rivera
En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Value, Comfortable

By

octobre 12, 2014

platinumelite

My only grip has to do with noise from other rooms. Ask for a fan or play some white noise and it won't be that bad. Otherwise a nice option in a remote area without much traffic hassle.

En savoir plus
Réduire

good place

By

octobre 11, 2014

good IHG property I would probably stay here for pleasure if my personal travel plans included this area. All in all a good Holiday Inn.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 14, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here, at the Holiday Inn, Torrance! Hopefully we will see you again!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Perfect for Business in the area

By

octobre 10, 2014

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Large room with comfortable bedding and soft linens. The towels are massive and fluffy. The staff in the lounge/restaurant were attentive and courteous. The cocktail menu was creative and did not rely on "mixes". The cocktails were made to perfection, as well as the steak I ordered for dinner. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. Went down to the lounge to get some work done and it was closed, however the room-service staff gladly served us and checked on us from time to time. Overall the service was excellent.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good Service

By

octobre 07, 2014

club

The room was clean except I don't think they vacuumed before I arrived. There were bobby pins on the carpet.
The gym and sauna are terrible. It's the smallest space, the machines didn't work, and I asked twice for the hand sanitizer to be refilled and it wasn't. The sauna doesn't get very hot and was broken on my last day there.
The service at Ginger Cafe/Lounge was amazing.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We are sadden to learn our fitness center equipment was not working properly and the cleanliness of our guestrooms was not to standards. We apologize for the obstacles you encountered during your stay. We are delighted the service in our Ginger Cafe/Lounge was amazing. We take every feedback positive or negative very seriously to better the quality of our service in the future and your next stay. Julio Moo, Guest Service Manager.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Cool Hotel!

By

octobre 07, 2014

club

Our yearly Oktoberfest visit @ Alpine Village is never complete w/o a stay @ The Holiday Inn Torrance!

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn, Torrance, for your recent stay! We hope you had a great time at Oktoberfest and we can't wait to see you again next year!
En savoir plus
Réduire

Business

By

septembre 30, 2014

club

Hotel is older and need to be updated. Walls painted and carpet replaced.

Publié parHotelStaff
octobre 09, 2014
Thank you for your review and suggestions. We hope you had a nice stay here at the Holiday Inn Torrance and hope to welcome you back soon.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Not a great stsay

By

septembre 27, 2014

club

My room smelled of cigarette smoke. I could hear conversations from other rooms going on into late into the evening.

Publié parHotelStaff
septembre 29, 2014
Please accept our apologies for your recent stay. I also reviewed your feedback with our Housekeeper. We will follow-up regarding the noise, as that is not a normal complaint we receive. It is a shame that other guests don't abide by our smoking policy. Thank you for taking time to report the problem. Julie Robey - GM P.S. We know you do not want to be contacted, hopefully my response will assure you the problem will be taken of immediately.
En savoir plus
Réduire

Accessible Room

By

septembre 25, 2014

club

Great for handicap accessible rooms. However, the standard room should allow more room for a wheelchair to move around freely. The room was very tight for a wheelchair.

En savoir plus
Réduire