Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 113 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

113reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Wonderful Stay

By

21 October 2019

We have just returned from another wonderful stay at the HI Armacao de Pera, it really was stress free and most relaxing.
From the moment we arrived at the friendly Front Desk, we were made to feel special and were looked after for the duration of our stay. The hotels beach setting really is very special, but its the Staff who really make the difference. They are so friendly, helping with local knowledge, activities, restaurants and local events. So 'Thank You' for making our stay so 'special'. We are already planning our return.

Read More
Read Less

Good overal experience

By

12 October 2014

club

Apart from the food the stay was excellent. Good staff, good hotel, good service just not food as expected. Very good position for area and was just marred by the food. Such a pity as everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

11 October 2014

club

A very enjoyable holiday, nice quiet bedroom, good food, helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

the smiles of the staff matched their very willing service

By

08 October 2014

club

A most enjoyable week's stay, and a pleasure to return to such a friendly and welcoming hotel. The concierge staff were always pleasant, accommodating and obliging. The housekeeping staff maintained a high level of cleanliness and service.
Our original point of contact, Jane deserves an accolade for her assistance in our direct booking. Fortunately we were able to speak with her and pass on our compliments and best wishes.
We would also like to thank the "backroom" staff members who perform their own roles out of sight, but their service should not be overlooked in our comments

Thank you for having us as tour guests.

RPCLD

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Holiday Inn Algarve. We very much appreciate your comments, which have been passed on. It is always encouraging to receive such great feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you here again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

03 October 2014

platinumelite

Its nice place and i would repeat it again.
Comfortable bed and good service

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you here again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel right on a golden beach

By

25 September 2014

club

we spent three weeks half board at the Holiday Inn at Armacao de Pera. The hotel is very friendly, the staff are helpful and courteous, the room we had was south facing with a terrific sea view.The restaurant overlooks the pool and the sea and the food excellent. Couldn't ask for a better holiday hotel.
And, the flat screen TV in the room had BBC

Read More
Read Less

great position

By

24 September 2014

club

the holiday inn has a superb position at one end of a glorious golden beach in a long curving bay .Sport facilities are superb from watersport to special golfing offers. Add to this great staff and comfortable rooms it would be difficult to match anywhere. ...

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Good Morning, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Algarve. We very much appreciate your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here again in the near future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Could be a great hotel

By

19 September 2014

club

Great location, but what could have been an excellent stay was spoilt by the limited choice and standard of food as compared to other hotels. Soft drinks served to Saga customers were from plastic bottles i.e. normally no fizz.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location. We very much appreciate your feedback - we have passed your comments to Food and Beverage Department. We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here in the near future. Kindest. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Great holiday.

By

18 September 2014

Great location in a good resort. Everything that i wanted in a hotel. All of the staff were attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
Thank you for your nice review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope it is not too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you here once again.
Read More
Read Less

hollyday

By

15 September 2014

club

It was my eight stay at this hotel, six times with golfing, adn two times just fore hollyday. Last year our grandchild was with us and they loved it, the same did my wife therefore we came back this year too.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted that you once again enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

great location on beach

By

12 September 2014

platinumelite

hotel is in good location,for town and on the beach
we have same local problem on wi fi and smoke alarm in 2 days but not change my mind bout positive impresions for my stay,recommend for holiday especially for local boat tour which is start a front of hotel and worth it to take and visit fantastic shore Algarve
only atlantic ocean is cold for swimming,but maybe someone like...me not recommend as place for swim on beach!hotel have a nice and deep pool,whit easy and close beach area.all compliments for stuff in hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will re-visit again soon. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Bad value for money. Bad at all levels.

By

11 September 2014

The hotel is not at all what it looks like in the photograph you see on the web. The beach is small and packed with people at all hours of the day, so it is very noisy.

The decoration is old and shabby.

The personnel is (with a few exceptions) not freindly or helpful.

It is not up to standard at all. Too expensive for the quality you get. I would not recommend this hotel or the town.

Posted byCustomerCare
24 September 2014
Dear MariaFC, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less