Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 306 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Below Average Hotel

By

18 May 2022

The rooms are outdated. The elevators are extremely slow, and one of them does not work at all. When I say extremely slow, I mean you will be late for an Uber if you ordered one. Had so many people waiting at all times. Horrible, and they had no answer for any of it. If you attempted to use the stairs, don't bother, they lead you to the outside, not to the lobby.
The 1st-floor fire extinguisher was missing near the elevators. The third-floor window at the elevators leaked so much it had to be mopped up with a towel every day. My entire room was held together with caulk, so much in the bathroom. I stayed in room 320, the fan in the bathroom does not work. We never had our room serviced or anything, no new towels nothing.
The staff was ok. The only one that stood out in my mind was the tall black male that played college basketball, great guy!

This building needs some work! Stayed in better places for $100 a night.
No way would I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Double Charged Me For Room

By

25 April 2022

The poor rating does not apply to the property itself: location and facilities were decent (4/5), and the staff was very courteous and helpful (5/5). Yet if I could give lower than a one-star rating, I would eagerly do so based upon either the hotel or IHG's either fraudulent or pathetically incompetent billing practices: I was double charged for the stay (once on Booking.com, again after staying at the hotel, even after being informed that my card would only be charged for "incidentals"), and I have now spent 5+ hours on the phone with IHG customer service trying to resolve the issue to no avail. What's worse, I also stayed at another IHG hotel in Clinton, MS (for which I am posting the same review), and was double charged there as well. The process of resolving this has bordered on the Kafkaesque: every time I call IHG, they attempt to contact the local property, usually with no luck, and they then tell me I'll have to call back another time or submit a dispute through Booking.com (which is not at fault, since it correctly charged my account when I made the online reservation). At the end of the last call, I informed IHG that I no longer have the time or the appetite for wasting additional hours on the phone with customer service, and that I would instead never stay at another IHG property for the duration of my natural existence. Unless you like paying at least twice the stated price for your hotel stays, I strongly encourage you to do the same.

Read More
Read Less

THANK YOU! YOUSSEF!

By

21 March 2022

I want to a special thanks to Youssef! He is very friendly and made me feel warm. He turned around my experience within this hotel! The 5 stars are for Youssef ONLY.

Best regards!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay & Location

By

11 November 2019

First of all I loved the location. Being so close to the airport and places to eat was great. The courtesy shuttle to and from the airport worked great. We were able to get to the city easily and see everything there was to see in DC. A shout out to Phillip W for getting our television to work correctly! Also, the front desk employees were very helpful with everything we needed. Will definitely stay here again when I visit DC!

Read More
Read Less

Kudos to Antoinette!!!

By

05 November 2019

Antoinette, as the only one at the front desk, was just super!!! I witnessed her handle several demands, one after the other, from both guests and staff, with patience and grace. She also had the technical skill (better than mine, and I consider myself fairly computer-savvy) to get my devices connected to their internet service.

Read More
Read Less

Sheets dirty and no help

By

29 May 2019

I stayed here for one night. When I got in my bed, there was some type of ashes in the bed. Called front desk and they never sent anyone up. Also, bathroom tub was filthy. Light went out during storm

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

19 October 2014

The check in was quick and painless, as well as check out. Best night of sleep in a week of travelling and different hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and service

By

16 October 2014

I prefer staying at this hotel when I travel to this area. It is located near the airport and many places to eat. The hotel is very nice, quiet and has a great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and great service

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

An awesome stay espeically during the Army Ten Miler. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and willing to assist

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, but needs improvements

By

14 October 2014

club

This hotel was nice and clean, and in a good location. We had a few issues, but not sure if it will deter us completely from staying there again. Everytime we left our room for the day, when we came back our key did not work. I did not like that you have to pay for parking when you are a customer. We usually stay at Holiday Inn-Rossyln that includes parking and breakfast buffet. This hotel had neither. Service was exteremly slow in the restaurant, definitely needs more staffing. My food was very late, dessert was brought out 20 minutes after we paid, and never recieved extra food that was ordered. Staff was nice and corrected errors, but just became an aggravating experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Jai14, Thank you for your recent review. I would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay and the inconvenience they may have caused. I appreciate your feedback as it is the best means we have of improving our service. I have brought your concerns over the food service to the attention of the restaurant manager, so we can ensure that we are providing the ideal dining experience each time to our guests. Our parking rate are competitive to the area parking rates. I look forward to welcoming you back soon and ensuring a stay in keeping with your expectations. Joseph Mensah Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

14 October 2014

Stayed 2 nights of an 8 night trip - some areas needed a refresh, overall the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and most staff were friendly. Unfortunately, the shuttle service was unreliable - we had to call to be picked up from the metro station - waited 30 minutes while all the other hotel shuttles came by, then we called again, waited another 20 minutes until the Holiday Inn shuttle finally came. All the other hotel shuttles had come to the station 2 or 3 times in the 50 minutes that we waited. This service was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. Also - breakfast was not only mediocre - but it cost more for our breakfast than we paid for our dinner the night before, at the same hotel restaurant. And they didn't have cream or half & half for our coffee. They had milk and coffeemate. The second day we ended up getting coffee at McDonalds next door - where we saw some of the hotel staff getting their own coffee... sad!
There is no complimentary coffee offered in the lobby - there is a fee for the lobby coffee (and only coffee mate there as well)

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear JustineMaine, We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn National Hotel for your recent stay and we value your feedback. At the Holiday Inn National, our guest satisfaction is our very important to us and I do apologize we felt short of your expectations. We will continue work with our team to enhance our shuttle experience to address your stated items. Meanwhile, I will continue to work with the team to provide the best service possible to our guests. Once again, please accept my apologies and if there is anything I can do please do not hesitate to contact me. Joseph Mensah Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

A night at the HI Crystal City

By

13 October 2014

A very nice property. Convenient walking access to all of Crystal City.

Staff are always attentive even in midst of dealing with another bus tour arriving. That's a nice touch for a busy property.

Bar/lounge is a pub atmosphere. Decent food at a fair price for DC. The staff are great there too.

All in all a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less