Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
50%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 7 reviews
50%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

7reviews

  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Comfort!

By

01 April 2022

Loved the location of hotel, near Biltmore Village. The room was so fresh with tasteful decor. The bed was so comfortable - great rest after a day of travel.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

25 March 2022

This is actually a retraction of a former post.
In our previous post we told of our missing ipad. We had searched everywhere in the room and could not find it.
We reported it to the front desk and we were contacted a few days later. We had given up on ever recovering the IPad.
Three weeks later someone from the hotel contacted us and
informed us the IPad was found in the room.
We would like to thank the family who found the IPad and turned it in to the front desk. And also we want to thank the staff at the hotel for contacting us and returning it to us.

Read More
Read Less

Its just okay, not excellent

By

16 November 2021

The location of the hotel is great. Other than that I didn't feel an excellent feel for Holiday Inn. This could surely be considered as a great three star hotel. The room and hotel were clean. The AC/heat unit in our room was so loud that my partner and I woke up many times from our sleep whenever it kicked on. The design and sound of it was horrible and spoiled our sleep. If one cannot relax and have a good sleep, then what's the sense. It wasn't value for money. Not many amenities were included like breakfast(I understand this isn't Express). There were a few wasp/bee type insects including lady bugs in the balcony #528.

In the bathroom, the Roll-in shower for the handicapped was a badly designed one; the water kept going out into the bathroom due to the short curtain. The floor got wet however much one tries to avoid. The vending soda $1 can machine located on different floor didn't work; forcing customers to go to lobby and buy bottles of soda instead of cans.
The boasted full service restaurant was okay food, nothing great. The hotel and restaurant staff were nice overall.
Ease of parking, near to Gas station, Starbucks, Biltmore village make the location one to choose. May choose something else for the same price next time.

Read More
Read Less

Handicap shower and breakfast

By

02 May 2021

When traveling our first choice is always Holiday Inn Express. This time the Handicap shower curtain was not long enough. Also the the shower was head was not setup correctly. Flooded the bathroom and part of the room. Had to go to the front desk for towels since there was there was only one staff member available. We informed the staff member at checkout. Comment was she would report it to Operations. At Breakfast there was only one cook and one waitress. Another disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Leak and mold in the room; bad service

By

08 November 2020

On October 30, 2020, I stayed in Room 310. I placed my trousers next to the AC/heating unit before going to bed. When I woke up in the morning, I discovered that the trousers were completely soaked: the unit had leaked continuously throughout the night. There was a literal puddle, and mold (yes, MOLD) on the carpeting.

I called the front desk and asked specifically to speak to the management, who did not deign to speak with me. Rather, the management simply told the front desk staff to provide us with quarters and detergent for the coin operated laundry.

A maintenance person was sent to our room to examine the AC/heater unit and declared that there was nothing he could do; the previous occupant of the room had run the AC and had caused the leaking. We then had to waste our vacation time in order to wash my clothes.

I was extremely disappointed in the service I received. First, I asked specifically to speak to management and was denied. Second, the remedy that the hotel offered - quarters for the laundry - was offensively dismissive of our hotel experience as well as our wasting our vacation time as an explicit result of the hotel’s error. They could have offered us a discount/voucher towards a future stay, or heck, even just bought us breakfast since the hotel has a restaurant on-site.

Read More
Read Less

A short 4 day trip to Asheville from Ohio and "car trouble"

By

06 July 2020

We visited during the Thanksgiving holiday week/weekend in 2019. Our visit included touring the Christmas display at the Biltmore, and hiking some beautiful trails in the mountains.
This hotel is a great place to stay! It was clean, the rooms were nice and the location allowed us to do all the things we wanted to do in a few days.
On Thanksgiving Day we were eating at a restaurant. We went to leave at 8pm and our SUV would not start.
We called the hotel desk as they offered transportation to guests, if needed. This was a HOLIDAY, but we called the number given to us and Kishor came for us and gave us a ride to the hotel. He was so nice and offered to help us in the morning with our vehicle.
He came for us the next morning promptly at 8am, took us to our car and "jumped it" with his personal vehicle to get our battery charged! What a nice person Kishor is! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with billing

By

23 May 2019

My experience with my room, the service and atmosphere were all really good, except for what was billed to my credit
card. Upon checking in, I was told that I had a $50 credit that I could use during my stay at the hotel for breakfast, drinks, etc. I was also told that if I didn't use any of the credit, the $50 would be credited back to my card. When I checked out, I asked about the credit & was assured it would go back on my card immediately.
Needless to say, I was charged the full total for my stay and did not receive my $50 credit.
I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn chain when I travel and have stayed at multiple locations. It is normally my preferred lodging choice.
But, I am very disappointed that I was promised something and Holiday Inn did not follow through as I was told.

Read More
Read Less