Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 234 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    4

Poor management

By

31 July 2021

Good hotel, front desk staff. Manager is terrible. I received an additional small charge on my credit card, hotel says they did not make. I invested my time with 3 phone calls and an email to the manager to correct. Apparently the manager couldn't be bothered to respond. I have contested the charge to credit card. Lot of effort on my part, zero from manager.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare

By

30 May 2021

Where to begin, if I could give a negative stars I would!! I want to start with a quick preface that we had just driven from Maryland Wednesday night to be in Parris Island to see our Marine on Thursday and graduate Friday. They had opened a day early last minute and we wanted to be there. So we left at 8pm got to the gates at 5am and got to spend the day with our new Marine until 230p. We were exhausted, hot, and sleep deprived but it was worth it.

When we arrived to the hotel we received our room key and proceed up to the room. We had to wait like 10 min for an elevator because one of them was out of order. Once we got to the room our nightmare began. First, the key did not work and I had to go get a new room key. When we finally entered the room it smelled like a port-a-potty. When my husband opened the bathroom door there was a roach scurrying everywhere(he took a video). I called down to the desk immediately to let them know and they said they would send someone up immediately. After about 10 minutes we decided to go down stairs with all of our stuff to request a new room.

There we spoke with the young ladies at the front desk and they were hesitant to give us a new room but did anyways. While they were registering us for the new room the person that was supposed to meet us at the room had finally arrived and called down to the front desk and told them that he would spray some nice smelling stuff and we could go back. We did not want to go back to a room with roaches! Definitely did not want to take that back home with us.

We were finally given a new room waited for the elevator and finally made it inside. When we walked into the room I was very excited from the first look we finally are able to shower and rest or so i thought. The room that I booked had a jacuzzi in one of the corners of the room. When I went to look at it to my dismay it was dirty and had not been cleaned. Then we noticed that the extra door security looked like some had attempted to break into the room and it was hanging on for dear life on a couple of screws. We also noticed that again someone was in a rage and ripped the curtain cords out of the wall. We took pictures of all of this and I proceeded to call the front desk. (None of these thing were going to keep us from leaving the room but I was so disappointed as we were looking forward to a relaxing night in the jacuzzi.) I actually went down to the front desk while my husband showered to show them how we received the room. I also told the young ladies that i didn't blame them but did want this notated on my account. When I got back to the room the manager called upstairs stating he was sending up the cleaning lady and the facilities person to look at the room and clean. I advised him that we were exhausted and just wanted to shower and sleep we did not want anyone in our room at this time, especially since my husband already started to shower and I was getting ready to go in after. This manager proceeded to argue stating that I was not allowing them to help me. Again I reiterated that we were sleep deprived and exhausted and just did not want to deal with this at this time. I also advised with that we should be comped for the inconvenience. He sounded offended and stated that we were not staying there for free, I then advised that I didn't expect a free night but some type of compensation or discount. He argued then ultimately agreed to some sort of discount. He then told me that we would send the housekeeper and facilities person to the room fist thing in the morning to clean and look at the items that we had complained about.

The next morning we left for graduation around 730am. When we got back around 4pm, I noticed that the room was untouched and no one had cleaned or even fixed the items we had pointed out. We just went on and got ready for dinner and left. When we came back that night around 11pm we were advised that both elevators were out of order and we could use the stairs that were located outside around the side of the building or the service elevator. We decided on the service elevator. The hall way was full for trash and stuff everywhere. Then the elevator was next to a 6 ft pile of trash bags. On the wall opposite of the elevator was a chart that had measures for deep cleaning of the rooms and maintenance. Needless to say none of them were checked of for deep cleaning and a few for maintenance! I'm not surprised seeing the shape our room was in.

The last morning we got all of our stuff and left. The elevator was working thank god so we got to the front desk quickly. The manager was there and was checking us out. I had mentioned to him that no one ended coming to the room to clean it as promised. He automatically got upset and said I should have called down when we had gotten back to the room and noticed. I told him that I didn't have any energy to argue. He then said "Ma'am no one is arguing" in a very angry tone. I just shook my head and asked for my receipt. He gave us a small discount on each night. But I will never spend my money at a Holiday Inn again, I was so disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience of my life

By

27 April 2021

Spent two nights in this hotel in April. They did not deliver basic expectations. The most disturbing item is that our room had an extremely strong pungent odor that I repeatedly requested to be addressed, was told the hotel had no room freshener and ultimately had to go out at night to a supermarket but $35 dollars worth of air fresheners. I needed to spray the room every couple of hours for two days to consistently get rid of the odor. Since IHG has Cleanliness Promise that they will address cleaning issue urgently they reneged in their promise. In addition to service was awful. The room check in was two hours late, manager refused to talk to me and community time for room readiness, manager yelled at me, said room was ready for check it was not. Breakfast service was awful. Staff would not take order when requested. I needed to provide my own cups with caps since they did not have caps for the take out cups they had.

Read More
Read Less

An Uneven Stay

By

29 June 2020

Checked in and was greeted by Jenny, she was a rock star all weekend. Extremely helpful and never without a smile on her face. When checking in she informed me that our
1 bedroom suite WITH SITTING AREA, as it was described on the website, will not have a pull out couch. Why advertise this as a sitting area if there is barely a place to sit. Without a couch in the sitting room the room was pretty much empty. A small desk with desk chair and a TV and a table with a lamp. I hope they do something with this space because, as is, it is barely usable. This did not have a huge impact on us as we brought along an air mattress for our daughter to sleep on. We did request extra blankest for the air mattress and Jenny ran them right up.

Shortly thereafter we discovered that the toilet was clogged. (No fault of ours) Jenny found a plunger and ran up to the fourth floor again. She tried to unclog the toilet but could not. She went back down stairs to see if there was another room for us. There was not. After a few minutes I was able to unclog the toilet myself.

I go to take a shower and clean up after clearing the clogged toilet and the water pressure was poor. This is because the shower diverter would not pull all the way up. Most of the pressure sprayed out of the faucet in the tub.

In the bedroom, the stand that holds the TV has multiple plugs including USB Ports to charge your electronics. Sadly, none of these outlets worked. I will say the beds were comfortable and I slept well both nights.

The hotel is in the process of renovating so parking close to the hotel was limited. Be cautious as with construction going on we did find a few nails in the parking lot.

Overall, The price was decent, the "sitting room" allowed out teenage daughter to have her own space, and Jenny was amazing. Other than that the hotel was just okay.

Read More
Read Less

OUTSTANDING Front desk person Sissy

By

22 July 2019

I just wanted to say my stay was great. We had an issue our last night but thanks to Sissy who asked me how our stay ways as we where checking out, everything was remedied. I would recommend her (Sissy) for a leadership position as she was excellent. Sissy was kind,compassionate,knowledgeable,and really knew how to care for us as your Customers. I would also commend Chef Epps, and waiter James these folks made our visit very pleasurable.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Stay

By

01 July 2019

First off i would like to say that the hotel is nicely situated between Beaufort MCAS and downtown. That is basically where the nice part about this hotel stops. I was just there for a week and will have to say out of all my travels this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. The staff was less than desirable, rude and not really of much help. There was no breakfast and i have stayed in some terrible hotels in the past and even they had breakfast. The hotel was clean...well i at least thought it was. ON the 3rd night there is started getting bug bites which I thought at the time were mosquitoes since it was right next to water. the day after returning I went to my doctor because the bites were still popping up out of nowhere and were starting to get painful. I have 293 bed bug bites....... BED BUGS....... Now i am forced to destroy expensive luggage and attempt to rid everything free of bed bugs. I will be calling until I get some answers for this.

Read More
Read Less

None functioning air conditioner

By

20 May 2019

We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights in May 2019. The temperature in the fitness center had to be over 80 degrees. Because the air conditioner in the fitness center was not functioning, a dehumidifier was put into the room. It was blowing hot air. With the door propped open to the fitness center, your nose burned as you worked out. While air conditioner in the fitness center does not appear to be a priority for hotel management, fitness has become part of your guests' life style. Therefore, it should be a priority to hotel management.

In addition, Sissy was the only friendly person that worked at the front desk. The others never even acknowledged your presence. So, you should work on this also.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Safe Quiet Stay

By

20 October 2014

Great room, hotel, staff - kitchen area was a plus with cabinets and sink. Very safe feel about the hotel and parking lot which is important as I travel alone for business. Only 2 negatives - the pillows on the king sized bed were huge - but I was able to find a normal pillow in the sofa bed packet. Also, the bathroom was darker than I would like - the magnifying mirror on the wall was a plus. I'd stay again and again.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

20 October 2014

this was the third time this year since may that we stayed at this resort. each time we received excellent service from all staff personnel (front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff). they make you feel welcome and look forward to visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and excellent staff

By

19 October 2014

This was one of the best hotel stays I've had recently. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and the bed, OMG. Don't remember when I've slept so well, even in my own bed. The bedding was wonderful.
Did feel that for the price per night, a free continental breakfast would have been a nice.. Since I was in Beaufort for Marine Graduation, the hotel afforded easy access to Parris Island. When next I'm in the Beaufort area, I will highly consider returning to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great employees

By

19 October 2014

Everything was good except the A/C did not cool very well. I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and the employees were awesome! Desk and chair need to be replaced. Overall I will stay at this property again

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

17 October 2014

The hotel was in a convenient location and was very clean and new. The hotel room was spacious. I would definitely stay here again...great for business travel.

Read More
Read Less