Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 66 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

66reviews

  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good but Expensive

By

16 October 2014

Overall the stay was good. Hotel is next to a big mall and public Transport is right opposite. However, the rate per night was far too high.. At some other cities you would get a five star Hotel for the Price.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and convenient location

By

09 October 2014

club

This hotel enjoys easy access to the Bern city center and is clean, comfortable, well-designed, and conveniently attached to a shopping center.

Read More
Read Less

Geburstagsübernachtung

By

09 October 2014

Ich komme aus der Gegend. Doch wollte ich meinen Geburtstag in einem Hotel mit meiem Freund feiern. Das Holiday Inn ist dafür hervorragend.
Man kann Wellnessen, Sport machen, shoppen (Frauen), ins Kino gehen und vieles mehr.

Das Nachtessen war sehr super. Das Personal war ebenfalls sehr nett und fand den Abend sehr angenehm.

Die Zimmer sind auch sehr angenehm und modern eingerichtet.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable hotel

By

26 September 2014

club

Got everything expected from the hotel. Hotel was easily accessed from the city town with a short train ride. The hotel is very clean and modern. Room is of good size with plenty of space for luggage. Bathroom is spotless. Wifi is strong and reliable. A big shopping centre is just next to hotel where you can find a supermarket and many eateries.

Read More
Read Less

gute Erholung

By

25 September 2014

club

Es war ein Kuraufenthalt aber es war super. Wir haben sehr gut gegessen. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and good service

By

24 September 2014

We booked a wellness-weekend in combination with a massage in the spa, which was awesome. :)
The room was bright and clean, the service was really good.
We were just disappointed with the Dinner. We had a 3course menu which was included in the weekend special I booked. It just didn't taste fresh, and also the soup was too salty and the dessert way too sweet. The breakfast menu the next morning was really great though. Fresh and a lot to choose from! :)
Also a great plus was that we got a free ticket for public transportation during our stay. The hotel is only a few minutes away from the city centre and also right by the west side shopping centre.

Read More
Read Less

Komfortabel un grosses Bett

By

11 September 2014

Ich habe noch nie in einem so grossen und super bequemen Einzelbett geschlafen, das ehr sehr angenehm. Die Mattratze wahr 1a.

Read More
Read Less

Bewertung Holiday Inn Bern Westside

By

10 September 2014

Anonymes grosses Hotel. Für einen Zwischenhalt o.k.
Keine Minibar. Für mehr als zwei Personen gibt es nur kleine Zimmer.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 October 2014
Sehr geehrter stefla, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie Ihren allgemeinen Aufenthalt mit uns nicht genossen haben. Wir wertschätzen unsere Gäste uns bemühen uns ständig, eine erholsame Umgebung für unsere Gäste zu gestalten. Wir möchten noch einmal betonen, wie sehr wir es zu schätzen wissen, dass Sie uns Ihr Anliegen mitgeteilt haben. Wir wissen natürlich, dass Sie bei Unterkünften eine große Auswahl haben und hoffen, dass Sie sich auch bei zukünftigen Reisen für IHG entscheiden werden. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Myrna M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Guter Service

By

10 September 2014

club

aufmerksames Servierpersonal in der Gartenlounge. Trotz grossem Andrang wurde ich sehr schnell und kompetent bedient.

Read More
Read Less

Swiss Efficiency

By

08 September 2014

club

very nice . . .
wonderful that it includes mass transit tickets gratis . . . tram

Read More
Read Less

n/a

By

07 September 2014

platinumelite

siehe Bewertung.
Wenn ein grosser Reisebus mit Touristen ankommt, ist es eher ungemütlich und beim Frühstück ziemlich voll.

Read More
Read Less

It's close to the tram and train stop and a mall

By

30 August 2014

platinumelite

Overall, if you don't need internet and don't mind paying high prices for food and lodging with a few rude staff members, it's ok. There were some nice helpful staff but others were downright awful! NO help when told I couldn't get the internet in my Executive Suite on the 4th floor-told to go to lobby/bar if I wanted to use it. So, that's what I had to do and still had problems getting logged on. When I asked the front desk staff to help, the first one was great-very nice. The others-RUDE! Very pricey room without breakfast included-that also was very high priced. No conditioner in my bathroom and I ran out of my own. The bed felt gritty when I got in but otherwise the room appeared clean enough.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 September 2014
Dear VickieH, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, internet service, the bed and bathroom amenities which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less