Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 271 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    92
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great service and management

By

23 October 2021

We had an excellent stay and the management was outstanding and superb Mr Rupesh was very caring and made our experience at the hotel outstanding. His service was bespoke and to the highest possible standards. We could not have asked for anything better.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff

By

08 March 2020

Had 2 nights at the holiday inn for Crufts week. The room was large and comfortable, I did manage to flood the wet room a bit, but it was no problem for the staff who immediately sorted it , new towels etc. The bed and pillows were like sleeping in a cloud , heaven. The bar sorted out a super deal on the wine that I missed and the pizza was delicious. The staff would pass you in the corridors and always greet you, everyone was so attentive. The courtesy bus was excellent and was available just when I needed it.
I can’t wait to stay here next year!

Read More
Read Less

Unauthorised charges

By

28 November 2019

Charged an additional ten pounds to my credit card which I'm assuming is a car parking charge - I didn't bring a car !!!!.
I have E mailed the hotel and raised a review stating this without response from the hotel - If this is the level of response I won't be back .
The amount of money is small - The principle of overcharging isn't.
I have posted POOR in every possible area just to highlight this to management . Fix this and I'll change the review to reflect the experience fully

Read More
Read Less

Great stay EXCEPT !!!

By

25 November 2019

The shuttle bus from the airport is convenient ( the airport's pretty grim though ) . Arrival at the hotel was managed well and the room was a basic airport hotel , after a long flight it was clean and served the purpouse . Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection . My big issue is that the hotel has added a charge to my credit card for a sum of 10 pounds , which I'm assuming is car parking - We didn't park a car !!. Trying to contact the hotel is a nightmare - their 0871 number is a premium rate and is answered , goes through a menu system and then is not picked up by front desk or accounts so you're paying a premium rate to not be answered . This is souring an otherwise good stay . Would love to get a response to this from the hotel !

Read More
Read Less

I was charged twice for the stay - no response and explanations

By

30 October 2019

My bank account was charged twice for the stay and it has been 2 weeks now after I emailed them for explanations - no response.
I strongly not recommend - lack of customer support

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and friendly professional staff

By

17 October 2014

club

Booking and checking in/out very efficent. Refurbished rooms very pleasant and comfortable to relax in. A similiar refresh of the lobby would be a plus in the future. Might not be best example of exterior building appeal but more than compensated for by friendly, helpful and professional staff. Did not use dining facilities or fitness centre but good to know they are available. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Burmingham Airport

By

16 October 2014

club

Recently stayed for the first time. Overall experience is OK. Very convenient.
Need to improve the quality of the food.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient staff, nice ambience, poor parking.

By

15 October 2014

Normally I don't have issues when staying away, especially with IHG group. And for the most part this stay was no different - nice, clean hotel and room, decent breakfast with good service and efficient and attentive staff.
The only issue I encountered was in the car park, though the staff at the hotel worked well to rectify the problem.
The convenient location of the hotel and frinedliness of staff will ensure that I recommend this hotel...I'll just try and get in the car park early!

Read More
Read Less

A brief stopover

By

14 October 2014

club

stayed for 1 night to catch an early morning flight. Other than bedside lights not working, had nothing to complain about. Didn't complain about the lights as only a minor inconvenience and given that we had an early morning flight, having no bedside lights forced us to get up to turn on other lights therefore avoiding us falling back to sleep and missing our flight so no bedside lights was a bonus!

Read More
Read Less

excellent breakfast

By

14 October 2014

club

The room was comfortable and clean.
The breakfast gave a great choice of food.
The cooked breakast was very good and more importantly it was hot.
We booked at a great price and it was very good value for money.
We were attending the NEC and it was only a couple of miles away.We didn't use the shuttle provided by the hotel as I am disabled and need to park near the NEC to be able to access items from my car during the day.
Parking back at the hotel late at night was a problem though as other guests had taken the disabled spaces
I will ensure I speak to reception next time I visit to ensure a disabled space will be available.
Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

another good stay

By

14 October 2014

club

we use this hotel when ever we fly from birmingham airport as its very close and great value for money especially if you have the park and fly package ,we stay in the king executive room and its always clean and very comfortable ,well worth the extra ,i recommend this hotel to all .

Read More
Read Less

Not good for me

By

13 October 2014

While the room and bathroom were acceptable, the service was really poor. From reception who did not have the pricing right and try'd to blame me, promised to sort it to discover that it was not sorted and on leaving the original concerns were still giving issue.
The food was not great and you had to wait an age to get served at all. Sent my dinner back.
Staff were pleasant enough but not a good stay for me.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 October 2014
Dear Casino Guy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had in our hotel restaurant and the service you received fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less