Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 349 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    23

Confortable Stay, Convenient to All Attractions, Good Service

By

03 September 2021

We stayed at hotel last week. Even with the pandemic still happening, we had a great stay. Overall we felt safe, beds were comfortable, staff was really nice and everything except for the beach was within 15-20 minutes. Really convenient. Price was right even with the nightly parking charge. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

12 August 2021

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. Overall experience is good. The staff was very friendly and courtesy. There were several things made my last stay uncomfortable.
Starting the second day of the stay, only 1 elevator functioning, with social distancing in elevator, we waited for 5 minutes and ended up took stair to go down. According to the staff, there are another 2 elevators at the back, but never get repaired.

The hotel staff didn't enforce the indoor mask requirement. The sign clearly posted mask required indoor at the front entrance, but staff seemed didn't care when the guests wearing no mask while they check-in. I noticed this during my stay, people with no mask around the lobby and this when LA County had issue the mask within indoor.

Read More
Read Less

Usually a pleasant stay

By

09 August 2021

My family and I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times in the past 10 years. We usually have a great experience and we love the area (lots of great restaurants nearby, accessibility, etc.) but it was quite different this stay. When we got into our room there were chips and crumbs near the base of one of the beds. On our last night, at around 9pm there was a car revving it’s engine in the parking garage for close to an hour long. Before checkout the next morning we discovered that one of the two elevators and the service elevator were not working. It took almost 45 minutes to get an elevator which normally we would take the stairs but my mother is in a wheelchair. We called the front desk and not much assistance was offered so we requested assistance in carrying our luggage down and possibly even my mothers wheelchair (she was going to attempt to walk the few flights down with support from us). Throughout the stay, there were a number of guests not wearing face masks in the lobby and other common areas of the hotel, despite signs being posted, it did not appear to be enforced by the hotel staff. When I brought up these concerns upon check out I was informed that a manager would be in touch that same day, I received one missed call (the following day) and I called back almost immediately but did not get another call back. It’s now been three business days and I tried calling again today but the manager had already left by 3:45pm. I’m a bit disappointed in our last stay and not sure if we’ll return.

Read More
Read Less

Not Accessible but convenient location

By

03 August 2021

We booked an accessible suite for 3 nights to reunite with family after 3 years. The location is conveniently close to dining, retail, and entertainment, all within walking distance. The staff was great, courteous and respectful. The building and our room were not accessible friendly. The community restroom was so hard to get into with a wheelchair, it has 2 doors that made it challenging to get in, once we got in the only accessible stall was out of order. We had to rush back to our room. Our accessible suite was small, the bed is a queen bed and the sofa sleeper is a twin, the room did not comfortably fit 4 guests, we had to request a rollout, which made the room not accessible for my daughter’s wheelchair, so frustrating. The rooms are clean but outdated. Around 4am our last night there we were awoken by a ton of upstairs banging, I believe maintenance or construction. I would definitely consider staying again simply because of the location but I hope corporate can look further into the lack of accessibility, we did not even get accommodations for the pool when we called front desk to ask for a special request for my daughter with a disability. I always stay at Holiday Inn, this one was not as accessible as the others and our visit was not relaxing due to many inconveniences.

Read More
Read Less

Dont Stay at Burbank

By

27 May 2021

Two days after my stay I saw a charge for $450. I called the hotel and they said it was a smoking charge. I do not smoke and I stayed at the hotel with children. They did not tell me I was going to be charged extra, they did not even provide me with evidence that they claim to have found. In addition to that when we got to the room initially the room was not the cleanest. There were white markings in the bathroom wall and some debris left behind in the refrigerator.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Accommodations in Burbank

By

01 September 2019

This hotel is in an excellent location for leisure visitors wanting to be near Hollywood and the movie studios. It is right off I-5 and there are many restaurants very nearby.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and housekeeping service is very good. Bathrooms have lots of counter top space and all the plumbing works fine. The bath/shower is a little outdated, however.
Bedding is very comfortable and the rooms are well lit. Lots of electrical outlets available for laptops and phone chargers. Restaurant food and buffet are just "OK" and the swimming pool is in a narrow space at the back of the building - almost an afterthought.
All staff were friendly, however, both checkin and check out were long and tedious.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean rooms and a friendly staff

By

10 July 2019

I had a terrific stay during my visit to the Los Angeles area. The reason I chose this hotel in Burbank is because of its easy assess to the Hollywood Burbank Airport and I am a longtime loyalty member of Holiday Inn.

I didn't encounter any issues whatsoever during the stay. The check-in process was fast, supported by the friendly front desk staff. The room I stayed in was clean and spacious; it helped me to relax and get a good night's sleep. I liked the view of Burbank and vicinity, especially at night!

I will definitely visit Holiday Inn Burbank-Media Center again in the near future. Thank you for making my stay a positive one.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

17 May 2019

We chose this hotel based on location but the management is not focused on the customer. We were charged $100+ for parking and was NEVER informed there was a charge for parking upon check in. Management dismissed our concerns. The company is not honest.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel entrance greeting

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

Lillian and Noel always make me feel special....
Amy in the morning has a great smile to start the day..
What more do you need?

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I will definitely make sure Lily and Noel hear about your comments. Again, thank you. S.Crown Managing Partner Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL AND VALUE

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

Clean Room, great bed, super staff
Used points and dollars,
Great location
Shuttle service was an added bonus

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in the near future. S.Crown Managing Partner Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center
Read More
Read Less

Awful leadership in this HI property

By

17 October 2014

This hotel lacks leadership and it shows in the overall hotel experience. The staff is pleasant, but you can't compensate for lousy management. This week I found that the refrigerator in the room didn't work. The iron didn't work. Some of the laundry equipment didn't work. All of these items could have been identified in advance had anyone in management made sure that the staff had a regular schedule to check, but that is obviously lacking.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
We are very sorry you experienced equipment issues. It is our goal to fix any items as soon as we are aware of a problem or are notified by a guest. If you notified one of our staff and your concerns were not addressed, please feel free to contact our Guest Services Manager Marta Altares Tues-Sat. to discuss your frustrations. 818-841-4770 S.Crown Managing Partner Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet.

By

15 October 2014

I have stayed at Holiday Inn properties hundreds of times and have never been disappointed. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties I have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, comfortable, excellent staff.
Would definitely stay here again if travels bring me this way.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking the time to write such a great review. We appreciate your visit and hope we see you again in the near future. S.Crown Managing Partner Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center
Read More
Read Less